We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Ranked #746 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here last month with my mother for her birthday and we found this hotel be exceptionally clean, in a fantastic central location and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was great with a selection of breads, cereals and fruits and the rooms were small but extremely clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here during Le Tour de France weekend for our 1st wedding anniversary and to watch the bikes come through Paris. I was a little dubious at booking this hotel as it was rated a 3 star, but went straight onto trip advisor and saw all the fantastic reviews and booked straight away.

It certainly is petit and has the smallest elevator I've ever seen, but it all adds to the quirkiness of this little establishment. We thought it was perfectly situated, not in the heart of the city but close enough to walk everywhere, which we did. The only metro journey we took was to take us to and from the train station.

The staff were very polite and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The breakfast was excellent, just what we needed to start the day off and there was always someone on hand to top up anything that was running low, it was literally checked every 5 minutes.

Will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a very good place to stay.....not in the main tourist areas, mind you, but a short walk from the Metro. The neighborhood is relatively quiet on weekends as it has many offices around, and that is good news as the rooms are quiet too. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and when we had questions they were ready to answer (including finding for us where the nearest laundromat was located, and showing us how to get there.)

The rooms were recently renovated and they were clean and well-appointed. The only drawback was the small room size -- there was no room to relax, just a bed and a small desk. When two people were moving around you inevitably got in each other's way. On the other hand, the price was reasonable and everything else was perfect. So if you want a clean and comfy place to sleep and plan to spend your days elsewhere, this is a good bet for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just got back from Paris and wanted to share a recommendation. If you are looking for a centrally located affordable hotel with excellent service and spotless environment you cannot beat the Le Petit Madeleine Hotel. While the room was a tad small we spent most of our time roaming the beautiful city seeing the sites so the size of the room didnt much matter to us!
The Sullivans

Room Tip: If size of room matters ask the hotel for dimensions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsully10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The good:

The hotel is located very conveniently, we didn't need to take any public transport and walked to the Louvre, Champs Elysee and so on. Located in a nice area that seems very safe etc.

The rooms are really nice, not large but very well done in terms of decor and amenities. iPhone dock, really good shower, spotlessly clean etc.

The feel of the hotel is good too, nice receptionist and staff and the lobby is comfortable and looks good.


The Bad:

Would have been a 5* experience with no complaints. The only thing that spoilt it was the rather odd behaviour of the manager/owner. She was a little brusque and rude from the start when my girlfriend asked if any rooms have baths, which we didn't really care about but her manner was definitely not friendly.

After checking out (and having paid!) we asked if we could sit in the lobby for 45 mins or so waiting for our taxi. She didn't like that at all - we left a bag on a sofa and my girlfriend was eating some food which she made a big deal out of and was quite confrontational despite us being willing to accommodate if she didnt want us to eat/sit/breathe - totally unneeded. There'sno harm in being polite and friendly, you never know, customers might actually come back!

This behaviour made us feel very unwelcome from the start, with a particularly odd and rude confrontational manner when we were waiting for our taxi at the end of the stay.

We would have definitely been back and recommended to others as the hotel itself is great, unfortunately we won't return as the rudeness was a real dampener on an otherwise nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PixT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Great place to stay in Paris for the price given.
Convenient location. Great amazing staff! Could not ask for better about that.
The place is well located.
Rooms are ok. Clean and with a great view.
Not a fan of Paris but was worth staying.

Room Tip: Good price for the location and the staff is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in February - picked location as convenient walking distance to Champs-Elysees and other attractions - I've stayed in numerous locations in Paris previously and this was by far the best. Staff are particularly lovely and accommodating.

Rooms are not large but adequate, they have sufficient storage space for a small suitcase, USB charger/ipod dock and is bright and well lit. Modern decor is pleasant in the room I stayed in. I notice they often have good discounts if you book at certain times - I paid a very reasonable rate for Paris. Rooms are clean and tidy - bed was comfortable. No real street noise - area is fairly quiet - and you have 2 metro stations just around the corner. I even walked back from Pigalle in the early hours one night - just a 15 minute walk and relatively undisturbed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#321 of 1,803 in Paris
204 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,100 of 1,803 in Paris
19 reviews
Hotel D'albion
#768 of 1,803 in Paris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#433 of 1,803 in Paris
510 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Madeleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Address: 22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#443 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#534 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £98 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Madeleine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Petit Madeleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing