We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms full of personality - perfect at a budget in Paris in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Ranked #743 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is chic and fantastic for the price we paid - in a fantastic location. The Louvre is walkable within 20 mins. We had a room at the top floor, which meant we had to take a lift to the 5th floor, then walk up a flight of steps to the 6th. It's just full of personality.

I had a bit of trouble with the aircon but I daresay I am happy not to complain given everything else is great. The hosts are fantastic, and very friendly with English speaking folks like us.

Room Tip: Ask for the Rembrant room for something special - it's their pride and joy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great 3 stars hotel, recently renovated, perfect location - just 12 minutes walk to Champs Elysees, very close to two metro stations (Miromesnil & Madeleine - for those travelling from Zurich with TGV, direct line M14 from/to Gare de Lyon)! Very good base for sightseeing and shopping.The room was tiny but comfortable and perfectly clean! We prefered to have a breakfast in the city but there is an option of having it at the hotel. Very friendly staff.
Really liked Le Petit Madeleine and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agatka_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here last month with my mother for her birthday and we found this hotel be exceptionally clean, in a fantastic central location and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was great with a selection of breads, cereals and fruits and the rooms were small but extremely clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here during Le Tour de France weekend for our 1st wedding anniversary and to watch the bikes come through Paris. I was a little dubious at booking this hotel as it was rated a 3 star, but went straight onto trip advisor and saw all the fantastic reviews and booked straight away.

It certainly is petit and has the smallest elevator I've ever seen, but it all adds to the quirkiness of this little establishment. We thought it was perfectly situated, not in the heart of the city but close enough to walk everywhere, which we did. The only metro journey we took was to take us to and from the train station.

The staff were very polite and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The breakfast was excellent, just what we needed to start the day off and there was always someone on hand to top up anything that was running low, it was literally checked every 5 minutes.

Will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a very good place to stay.....not in the main tourist areas, mind you, but a short walk from the Metro. The neighborhood is relatively quiet on weekends as it has many offices around, and that is good news as the rooms are quiet too. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and when we had questions they were ready to answer (including finding for us where the nearest laundromat was located, and showing us how to get there.)

The rooms were recently renovated and they were clean and well-appointed. The only drawback was the small room size -- there was no room to relax, just a bed and a small desk. When two people were moving around you inevitably got in each other's way. On the other hand, the price was reasonable and everything else was perfect. So if you want a clean and comfy place to sleep and plan to spend your days elsewhere, this is a good bet for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just got back from Paris and wanted to share a recommendation. If you are looking for a centrally located affordable hotel with excellent service and spotless environment you cannot beat the Le Petit Madeleine Hotel. While the room was a tad small we spent most of our time roaming the beautiful city seeing the sites so the size of the room didnt much matter to us!
The Sullivans

Room Tip: If size of room matters ask the hotel for dimensions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsully10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The good:

The hotel is located very conveniently, we didn't need to take any public transport and walked to the Louvre, Champs Elysee and so on. Located in a nice area that seems very safe etc.

The rooms are really nice, not large but very well done in terms of decor and amenities. iPhone dock, really good shower, spotlessly clean etc.

The feel of the hotel is good too, nice receptionist and staff and the lobby is comfortable and looks good.


The Bad:

Would have been a 5* experience with no complaints. The only thing that spoilt it was the rather odd behaviour of the manager/owner. She was a little brusque and rude from the start when my girlfriend asked if any rooms have baths, which we didn't really care about but her manner was definitely not friendly.

After checking out (and having paid!) we asked if we could sit in the lobby for 45 mins or so waiting for our taxi. She didn't like that at all - we left a bag on a sofa and my girlfriend was eating some food which she made a big deal out of and was quite confrontational despite us being willing to accommodate if she didnt want us to eat/sit/breathe - totally unneeded. There'sno harm in being polite and friendly, you never know, customers might actually come back!

This behaviour made us feel very unwelcome from the start, with a particularly odd and rude confrontational manner when we were waiting for our taxi at the end of the stay.

We would have definitely been back and recommended to others as the hotel itself is great, unfortunately we won't return as the rudeness was a real dampener on an otherwise nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PixT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#328 of 1,802 in Paris
209 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,105 of 1,802 in Paris
20 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#203 of 1,802 in Paris
467 reviews
Hotel Opera Marigny
#481 of 1,802 in Paris
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Madeleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Address: 22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#442 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#533 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £92 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Madeleine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Petit Madeleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing