We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
144
98
20
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
98
20
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees twinkle lights rooms are small metro station cute boutique hotel the bed was extremely comfortable walking distance stay there again business trip a great stay mini bar eiffel tower miromesnil lift taxi keys sightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great 3 stars hotel, recently renovated, perfect location - just 12 minutes walk to Champs Elysees, very close to two metro stations (Miromesnil & Madeleine - for those travelling from Zurich with TGV, direct line M14 from/to Gare de Lyon)! Very good base for sightseeing and shopping.The room was tiny but comfortable and perfectly clean! We prefered to have a breakfast in the city but there is an option of having it at the hotel. Very friendly staff.
Really liked Le Petit Madeleine and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agatka_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here last month with my mother for her birthday and we found this hotel be exceptionally clean, in a fantastic central location and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was great with a selection of breads, cereals and fruits and the rooms were small but extremely clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here during Le Tour de France weekend for our 1st wedding anniversary and to watch the bikes come through Paris. I was a little dubious at booking this hotel as it was rated a 3 star, but went straight onto trip advisor and saw all the fantastic reviews and booked straight away.

It certainly is petit and has the smallest elevator I've ever seen, but it all adds to the quirkiness of this little establishment. We thought it was perfectly situated, not in the heart of the city but close enough to walk everywhere, which we did. The only metro journey we took was to take us to and from the train station.

The staff were very polite and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The breakfast was excellent, just what we needed to start the day off and there was always someone on hand to top up anything that was running low, it was literally checked every 5 minutes.

Will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a very good place to stay.....not in the main tourist areas, mind you, but a short walk from the Metro. The neighborhood is relatively quiet on weekends as it has many offices around, and that is good news as the rooms are quiet too. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and when we had questions they were ready to answer (including finding for us where the nearest laundromat was located, and showing us how to get there.)

The rooms were recently renovated and they were clean and well-appointed. The only drawback was the small room size -- there was no room to relax, just a bed and a small desk. When two people were moving around you inevitably got in each other's way. On the other hand, the price was reasonable and everything else was perfect. So if you want a clean and comfy place to sleep and plan to spend your days elsewhere, this is a good bet for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just got back from Paris and wanted to share a recommendation. If you are looking for a centrally located affordable hotel with excellent service and spotless environment you cannot beat the Le Petit Madeleine Hotel. While the room was a tad small we spent most of our time roaming the beautiful city seeing the sites so the size of the room didnt much matter to us!
The Sullivans

Room Tip: If size of room matters ask the hotel for dimensions...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsully10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews