We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Ranked #738 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

After doing a huge amount of research on Trip Advisor I plumped for this hotel thanks to all the positive reviews and I was not disappointed. Yes, the rooms are very small but they are perfectly designed: the murals are gorgeous, the bed very comfortable, there is space for bags under the bed, plenty of wardrobe space, small fridge (shut away so no noise disturbance!), a desk and an easy to use safe. The bathroom was very clean and bright - the only slight problem I had was the bathroom door as it didn't quite close properly but this was a minor thing. The staff are so nice, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast room is very chic and when we arrived at 06.45 the member of staff had just been to the bakery and everything was so fresh. There was a good choice of breads, pastries, fruit, cheeses, yoghurts, pancakes, cereals and more. All in all we loved it and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HettyBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    82
    18
    1
    11
See reviews for
16
115
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
internacional
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent 2 night in Paris and I wanted to be the nears of tourist area
The Hotel is small as any other hotel in Paris, the room are new and clean. Just a few blocks from the metro and many restaurants around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melsoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Friendly service, nice modern atmosphere and clean rooms. The owners of the hotel were friendly and helpful. They gave recommendations on restaurants in the area and we found some new favourites. The hotel rooms were very small but clean and modern. Suits a couple or single travellers. The bathroom was newly refurbished and well planned.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-by-Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great hotel, rooms full of personality, small but Chic! Not far from central tourist areas (15 mins) Metro station close. Clean comfortable rooms and beds. Stayed here about 6 times in the past few years for business. Recommend it or you could go next door to a square grey box hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason77Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I have just had a wonderful stay in this lovely little hotel.
The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was spotlessly clean and well decorated.
The hotel is situated within easy walking distance to the Champs Elysees (about 15minutes),is close to the Metro station and has a general store just across the road.
Our room was small but perfectly adequate with a lovely ensuite and, as previously mentioned, was spotlessly clean.
It really IS one of Paris's best kept secrects and I can't wait to go back and stay there again.
In short it was, for us, the perfect place to stay - clean, well decorated, personal, friendly, full of character and, well, just great!.
Ten out of ten and thankyou to the Petit Madelaine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is chic and fantastic for the price we paid - in a fantastic location. The Louvre is walkable within 20 mins. We had a room at the top floor, which meant we had to take a lift to the 5th floor, then walk up a flight of steps to the 6th. It's just full of personality.

I had a bit of trouble with the aircon but I daresay I am happy not to complain given everything else is great. The hosts are fantastic, and very friendly with English speaking folks like us.

Room Tip: Ask for the Rembrant room for something special - it's their pride and joy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great 3 stars hotel, recently renovated, perfect location - just 12 minutes walk to Champs Elysees, very close to two metro stations (Miromesnil & Madeleine - for those travelling from Zurich with TGV, direct line M14 from/to Gare de Lyon)! Very good base for sightseeing and shopping.The room was tiny but comfortable and perfectly clean! We prefered to have a breakfast in the city but there is an option of having it at the hotel. Very friendly staff.
Really liked Le Petit Madeleine and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agatka_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#324 of 1,800 in Paris
197 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,240 of 1,800 in Paris
12 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#443 of 1,800 in Paris
213 reviews
Hotel D'albion
#815 of 1,800 in Paris
199 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#400 of 1,800 in Paris
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Madeleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Property: Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Address: 22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#443 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#534 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Madeleine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Petit Madeleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing