We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in central Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Ranked #694 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in central Paris”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Yes, the rooms are small in classic Paris fashion and the elevator is hilarious (in a good way I think) but everything else about this hotel is lovely. The rooms are lovely with all the things you need, the breakfast is nice and the staff were all very friendly and helpful (they warm up as you get to know them).

I had the room shown in the stock photo (white with a lit ceiling and Paris artwork) and while the A/C could be a bit spotty in performance I found everything else very nice. The bed was comfortable, the shower had great water pressure and the look of the room was just fantastic (women will LOVE it).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    82
    18
    1
    11
See reviews for
16
115
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed twice at LPM one week apart each other. Sticking to the Parisian hotel pattern, LPM offers small rooms and an even smaller lift. And the cons came to an end. The hotel (rooms and bathrooms included) has been recently renovated and pieces of furniture resembling old-fashioned stuff rejuvenated as they are made of modern materials and colours. Fantastic. The cleaning service is efficient the breakfast outstanding. And don`t be shy to ask any typical tourist information at the reception: they will be very pleased to serve you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_Floripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent 3 nights at this beautiful, compact and bijou hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful giving us information on how to get from place to place inthe easiest fashion. Perfectly placed just a 10 minute walk from the Champs Elysee, taking you past various bars and restrants.

The rooms, whilst small, had everything you needed for a long weekend in Paris and were kept very clean and tidy throughout.

Would certianly return if visiting Paris again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona,
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a perfect Location near champs elysee. The metro station os 5 min walking distance. Very nice decor, good ambiance and friendly staff. The only negative aspect os the room size (small but enough for a couple).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuiBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sotogrande
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved the décor (looked very new) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very small but clean, tidy and has everything you need. If you're looking for a nice hotel to stay in for a busy weekend of sightseeing etc. in Paris then this is perfect.

The bathroom was compact but also clean and tidy and recently refurbished. There is also air con in the room also which was great for our summer.

There is a lift so you don't have to carry cases up the stairs etc. but it is very small in true Paris fashion (fits 1 person and 2 cases or 2 people max) so wouldn't rely on using it every time. Wouldn't be wheelchair friendly either.

Room Tip: Lower floor so you don't have to climb too many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenlewis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arriving at Gare Du Nord , Paris, in torrential rain, we opted to get a taxi to the hotel. The taxi queue was massive but went down pretty quickly. Don't be tempted by the taxi touts at the end of the line, they wanted €100 for a 3km journey!! Anyway, after waiting in line eating a McDonalds, just across from the station, our taxi got us to the hotel in 15 mins, costing approx €15.

Arriving at the hotel, the sign is the hotels name on a piece of paper stuck on the wall...a little bit dubious to say the least...

However, walking into the hotel we were pleasantly surprised, a narrow hallway, with a small breakfast area to the side (we didnt have breakfast so cannot comment,) the space was minimal and simplistic with a small reception desk at the end. There was also a Mac computer for guests to use for free, always a good sign.

Check-in was quick and simple, a copy of passports and credit card, done. We had reservations for a show that night that we wanted to try to rearrange, we asked the receptionist if she could do this for us, as we was rushing (as always,) she told us to leave it with her, us go and get ready, she would try and change it if not she would have a taxi waiting in 30 minutes (bonus points right there.)

The lift. Like all the other reviews, yes its small, comical in fact. But it did its job, slowly, but surely.

The rooms. Where do I start, or more to the point where do I fit it in. Be prepared for small rooms. It is probably the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. But, that being said, it had everything you needed. Except an iron. There was a little hand held steamer thing that tended to cover your clothes in water and dint really work the best (not good for shirts/jeans/or if your in a rush.) The wardrobes are small and don't fit a suit jacket in them, but the beds did have feather pillows so another plus point!!!

The main downfall with this hotel was the poor air con. Although it sounded like it was working it wasnt. We had to sleep with the windows wide open, on the 5th floor with a sheer drop, pretty scary. We went from hot, to cold, to hot, to cold, not the best nights sleep.

We encountered 3 members of staff at the hotel and all pleasant enough, the woman who checked us in, dark hair, excellent.

Just a quick note on taxis, ordering them to pick you up from the hotel, if you leave them waiting they charge you, if you dont they still start at €6+ for coming to the hotel. Aside from that, taxis arent too expensive, Arc du Triomphe to the Louvre is approx €12.

Another taxi tip, if you have planned reservations, have the addresses, unless its a monument or museum, they dont tend to know where they are going.

Overall, we chose this hotel for the location in comparison to price, after ALOT of research, it seems this hotel is the best you can get for such a good location. 10 min walk to Champs Elysees, 15 minutes taxi to Eiffell tower, 10 minutes taxi to Louvre.

We would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

3 days in Paris with my lady. Petit Madeleine was perfect - nearby to the metro and within walking distance of the river and the Champs Elysee. I spend my life travelling and Petit Madeleine is just fine, a little tight for room but spotless and stylish with a boutique vibe. Good value for money and a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonsparhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#336 of 1,801 in Paris
192 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,248 of 1,801 in Paris
12 reviews
Hotel D'albion
#828 of 1,801 in Paris
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#435 of 1,801 in Paris
206 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#400 of 1,801 in Paris
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Madeleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

Property: Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Address: 22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#443 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#534 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Madeleine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Petit Madeleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing