We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,109 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor room”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

First we were lucky to confirm the reservation 2 weeks before arriving, they lost our online reservation, hence they had to make a new one. second the room when we got was infront of the reception and under the stairs. We herd peole talking on the lobby and the air conditioner was not working.

Helpful?
3 Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Eduardo G
First of all thank you to take your time to write a comment to us.
Every comment is very important to understand where we need to improve to give the best service we can.
We are very sorry for the inconvient you had with the reservation and air condition was repaired in the room.
Even if we didn't show you our best perfomance, we hope you can choose us again for your next stay in Paris, we learn a lot from our little mistakes.
Best regards Cynthia and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    153
    35
    11
    16
See reviews for
30
179
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here for 4 days as an American solo traveler who doesn't know French. So you can imagine I found the staff so helpful! The Hotel is located about 10 minutes walk to Moulin Rouge and from two metro stops. The room was clean, a good size with comfortable bed, closet w/mirror, Tv mounted on wall, upholstered chair and desk area. There was a pleasant view of the street from the french door window area overlooking the street. Shower and sink was behind one door while toilet was behind one door. Interesting how it was separated which didn't bother me at all. Can't complain about the room at all! I didn't get the breakfast when I booked hotel because I planned on eating out of the hotel. The room doesn't have an iron but the staff directed me to a level of the hotel when they had iron/ironing board set up for me to iron all my clothes. The staff were so helpful!They helped with the metro and bus routes and making reservation to restaurants. I felt safe the whole time I was there. I would stay at Elysees Opera Hotel again when I'm in Paris and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Chinwe O

Thank you very much for extremely nice comment for our Hotel Elysees Opera.

We have really appreciate as you have loved our room, and our service, we work hard everyday to give best service we can for our guests.

We are really looking forward to have you our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hof, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, clean room and very friendly and helpfull stuff. Only parking is a real expensive problem - 4 days for 134? wie had to pay in europe parking. Vincinity full of bulangeries, bistros and Italien restaurants. Nearby three metrostatons to get downtown in reasonsble time.

Helpful?
1 Thank George_412_2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear George_Sch_412
Thanks to have left a comment to our hotel.
You found very nice the position of our hotel actually near by main gare Saint Lazare and various metro and bus lines.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Tiny room. No bath. No iron. No tea/coffee in room.No restaurant,only buffet breakfast. Supposed to be superior double room in 3 star hotel. Location great. Staff friendly and helpful. Expected a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Bruce R
We thank you to wrote a comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
We like to hear your impressions to give always a better service.
Actually we have rooms with bath they are called "Deluxe", and we have an iron workstation just ask previously at the reception.

That's great you found our reception service very friendly.
Hope to have you our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YAVNE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Clean room, very helpful reception staff speak English. around the hotel many restaurants, supermarkets and bakeries. Within a radius of 1000 m 2 different metro lines. Walking 20-30 minutes from montmartre the Opera and gallery Lafayette.expansiv and simple breakfast Better to eat outside

Room Tip: the superior double room is beter then double
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAMI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear RAMI K
Thanks to have left a positive comment to our hotel Elysees Opera.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Been to Paris couple of times. If possible, I will stay in the Opera area which is more decent and quieter compared to other areas. This time I stayed at Elysees Opera Hotel which has high credits in Tripadvisor and after staying for 2 nights I found it deserves all of them.

Location: close to Rome and Liege MTR.

Staff: speak English and helpful.

Maid service: good, maintained clean room. Have chats with two maids and they are friendly.

Room: compact but adequate. Flat TV hang on the wall. Many channels including NHK, CCTV and some Middle East channels. A little couch. Writing desk and chair. Toilet and bath area separated, shower area large enough. The whole design is such that the toilet and bathroom's doors open to the corridor instead of open directly to the bed - I like the design very much.

Restaurants nearby: step out of the hotel, on your left 20 steps away, there is a Japanese restaurant run by Chinese. Lunch and dinner same price menu - 12-15 Euros for a set including sashimi, grilled meat, rice and miso.

Some recommendations: I took a taxi there from Gare du Nord (12.5 Euros plus 1 Euro for the luggage which is a good bargain particulary if you have 2 or more people) and the driver directly dropped me off in front of the hotel BUT I SIMPLY CANNOT GO INTO THE HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS BLOCKED BY PARKED CARS EVEN A 5 INCHES WIDE LUGGAGE AND A 115 POUNDS OF ME CANNOT GO THROUGH. I think the hotel can erect some signs outside to ask the drivers to at least leave some area for the access to the hotel.

Hotel can keep some kettles for the guests to borrow. It is not mainly for having hot drinks like tea or coffee where the hotel says you can order from the bar. It is for boiling hot water where some people like me from the Asian who only drink boiled water instead of tap water.

Warning: Don't go to the snack shop in the road of Batignolies on the way to the Rome MTR which has colourful plastic chairs. They have a sign in French and English saying that breakfast is for 7 Euros including coffee, juice, bread, eggs and ham, but in fact it is 7 Euros "UP". I finally paid 12 Euros for a bad coffee, nasty croissant, some scrambled eggs and orange juice. For that price you can have breakfast at the hotel.

Shared shuttle to the aiport. Booked for 26 Euros for one person. It was late for 20 minutes. Although I have allowed for sufficient time, I finally cancelled it and asked for a refund. You have to pay in advance and there is a chance that they can be very late. I finally run to the streets and hailed one (there are plenty of taxis in fact) and paid 48.5 Euros. It took only 30 mins to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucerneSau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear LucerneSau
Firstly many thanks to let a comment to our Hotel Elysees opera.

That's wonderfull you found our Hotel awesome and that you have loved a lots our rooms.

Looking forward to see you again at our hotel
Best regards from Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

hello All!!! My Partner and I stayed here and I loved every moment! the staff were warm/friendly, great location closer to public transport, little cafe's and bakeries were delightful. Highly recommend this place - they say Paris can be rude but we did not feel any of that! Also room was small but enough for us! great idea to place the loo and the bathroom in separate rooms instead of together in one! two very happy customers :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disneyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Disneyz
Thank you very much to write a comment on our Hotel Elysees Opera.

We are happy to know that you have a nice wellcoming, we really take care of it.
We see also you have liked a lot the position of our hotel to better enjoy the city reaching all the place you wanted as leisure as restaurants.

We are very looking forward too have you still our guest again
Yours sincerly from Cynthia and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berne Opera
Hotel Berne Opera
#329 of 1,801 in Paris
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,018 of 1,801 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Champerret Elysees
Champerret Elysees
#620 of 1,801 in Paris
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#256 of 1,801 in Paris
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandrine Opera
Alexandrine Opera
#1,173 of 1,801 in Paris
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Property: Hotel Elysees Opera
Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#455 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing