We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely happy stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,096 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Extremely happy stay!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in September 2013 and despite the poor weather, had a fabulous time. This hotel is in a good location, with 3 metro stations all just a very short walk away. The Moulin Rouge and Sacre Couer are within walking distance, but far enough away that the hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood that felt safe, even after dark. The reception staff were extremely courteous and helpful, allowing us to check into our rooms a couple of hours early due to bad weather. They were also very forthcoming in providing local information and helping us find our way around Paris by providing street maps and telling us the closest transport links etc. On our final day we had a late train home, so the hotel allowed us to leave all of our luggage with them for the day, while we got a full day of final explorations in. There is also a fantastic little family run Italian restaurant on the same street as the hotel called 'Marios', which is definately worth a visit for their fantastic food and friendly atmosphere. I will definately stay here on my next visit to Paris, as it provided a good base, in a great location, for us to explore the city.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms here; A superior double and a delux twin, both were extremely well kept and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    153
    35
    11
    16
See reviews for
30
179
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A homey hotel with small and inexpensive rooms. I stayed for 3 nights while on business and appreciated the location close to the Metro and with a large selection of nearby bistros and cafes. The staff couldn't have been more courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location, close to metro stations, away from crazy hustle and bustle and in between swanky areas and edgy Montmartre. Reasonably priced as well! Room is a little on the small side, we spent such little time there any way so not a problem actually, but still comfortable. Great area to find non-touristy restaurants as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very well located near several subway stations, friendly staff, clean rooms (albeit very small) and great service. This was a great find and I would highly recommend to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettysprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear prettysprikles
We are very glad to hear from a positive comment.
That's very good you have appreciated our services, that's our aim everyday.
Hope to have you our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel. The service was excellent and the location is perfect. Even the room window was directed to the busy street, we coundn´t hear anything! The isolation is perfect. The only thing, the room could be a bit bigger but otherwise the room was very nice and beds very comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Jana M
Many thanks to take your time and write a comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
That"s great to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
All of our rooms are equipped by double glazed in the window to avoid the noises from the street.
Hope to see you soon at our Hotel
Best regards Cynthia and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day break to Paris staying in this very good 3 star hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, the bathroom was well fitted with shower gel and soap, plenty of large and hand towels, which were changed daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent with cheese, meats, rolls and of course croissants! Cereals and tinned fruit, fruit juice, yoghurts and a great coffee machine as well as a very efficient toaster! Very well situated, very near 2 metro stations. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Very quiet and lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobcratchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear bobcratchett
Many thanks for your positive comment after your stay at our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are very happy to hear that you found our Hotel very good, and that you loved a lot our rooms cleaned and plenty of equipements.
We are also glad to see you really appreciated the Buffet Breakfast.
We want to give always the best service and a very complete breakfast is the best way to let start your days very well.
That's also good to know that you found your mouvement through the city very easy with the 4 metro stations near by our Hotel.
Hope to have you our guest again as soon as possible
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Reservations made in february (5 months before) had being lost and a bedroom with a broke air condotioning was provided (in summer it's really need there). The hotel was full and no other bedroom was available. As consequence, I had to find another hotel near by.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champerret Elysees
#622 of 1,802 in Paris
298 reviews
Hotel Berne Opera
#372 of 1,802 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#986 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Edouard 6
Hotel Edouard 6
#648 of 1,802 in Paris
271 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#273 of 1,802 in Paris
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Property: Hotel Elysees Opera
Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#455 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing