We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,104 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great location. Close to Rome metro. Excellent walk to metro as there are bakeries on the way, easy in and out to grab a croissant and espresso or coffee(cafe). Room was just small to American standards and the a/c-heater takes a while to have some effect on the room temp. Good stay though. No issues.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Roger I
Thank you very much for your comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
Our Location, near by metro station, give you an easy access to all main monuments in Paris.
Looking forward to see back in Paris at our Hotel
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I just recently frequented this establishment and I must say that it was a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The price was very good and the location was great. If you are not the type of person who want to be in the middle of everything then you should get another hotel or if you are afraid to take the metro then its not the one for you. I know people who just want to walk out of their hotel and be in "Paris" so to speak. But for those who can read a map and take the metro I think this location is perfect. It isn't as crowded and has a great Bakery at the corner and a Japanese restaurant on the same street. Inside of the room it was as small as most European hotels but very clean. The area was quite and I slept well on the queen size bed. The elevator was small but again its Europe so that goes without saying. They did offer Breakfast but I didn't attend so I have nothing to report about. There are parking structure near the hotel which cost me 46 euro for a day and a half. Good luck parking on the actual street that the hotel is located on, very crowded. My wife and I actually walked to the "Arc De Triumph" and it took about 25 min but was a great walk. The hotel was a decent experience for the price and I actually have very little complaints. Great Time!!! AWESOME STAFF!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Duane H
We have really appreciated your comment to our Hotel Elysées Opera.
That’s good to hear from you found staff awesome and you had a great time at our Hotel and in Paris.
We should you for next time to try our breakfast buffet at will with a various choice of yogurts, breads, fruit salad, croissant, pain au chocolat, cold meats, different kind, cheese, boiled eggs etc, milk, orange juice, pompelmus juice, cappuccino and coffee etc.
Looking forward to have our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Good location close to shopping and sights. Reasonable cost, immaculate rooms, quiet and friendly. Our room was a little hot but otherwise excellent.
Why trip advisor insists on 200 characters is a mystery. Blah blah blah blah. Vv vvvvvv vvvvvv v.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JamesHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear JamesHarding
Thanks for your comment on our Hotel Elysées opera.
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our location quiet at the same time near by shops and sights.
See you soon at our Hotel Elysées opera.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed in a Deluxe double room at this hotel, and it felt like heaven. The room is designed like a mini suite with separate toilet and separate bath, a wardrobe and your own personal corridor. I would gladly stay in this hotel again. I really had an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modupe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Modupe A
Thank you very much for your comment to our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are proud when our guests love our Hotel, so thank you very much for your expression "i stayed in a Deluxe double room at this hotel, and i felt like heaven".
We are already looking forward to have you our guest again.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I choose the hotel relying on tripadvisor's evaluations. Actually I experienced a very good value for money: the room was comfortable, clean enough, the people at the reception was very kind. An overall positive experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear cmg80
Firstly many thanks for your comment on our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are glad that our Hotel it’s up to your expectations after your research in tripadvisor.
We are really looking forward to see you at our Hotel again.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Ideally placed for 3 Metro stations. Clean adequate rooms and friendly staff .Good sized bathroom. Have stayed here 4 times and not been disappointed. Breakfast was OK but it was included in the price, if not, just up the road is a pastry shop with beautiful croissants to take out

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Andrea B
Thank you to have found your precious time to let a comment to our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are glad to see that you are an usual guest and you have never been disappointed.
See you very soon at our Hotel Elysées Opera
Best regards Cynthia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We found this hotel to be perfectly adequate and at a good price for Paris. The hotel has been very nicely renovated, with very nice rooms, a modern bathroom and a pleasant breakfast room. The neighborhood isn't very exciting, but you are fairly close to three Metro stations and to the Gare Saint-Lazare. The street is not as noisy as many in Paris, so rooms at the front are reasonably quiet. Our only problem was that the air conditioning wasn't working in our room and they had to move us to another one after the first night. The system had only just been turned on, but would it have been been too hard to test out each room to see if it was working? The staff were not particularly helpful at first.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isambard40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Berne Opera
#456 of 1,809 in Paris
603 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#161 of 1,809 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#822 of 1,809 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,088 of 1,809 in Paris
710 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#627 of 1,809 in Paris
460 reviews
Villathena
#408 of 1,809 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#454 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing