We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend For a Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,111 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Recommend For a Short Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A small, clean hotel, run by very helpful people. The Metro is close by, about 5 minutes away, and there are numerous cafes and bars close by at various prices. The rooms are small yet adequate, a shower with good pressure, the bed comfortable nothing really to be negative about unless you are a pedant. We were on the second floor and street noise was negligible.

Recommend if staying in Paris for a short visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    154
    35
    11
    16
See reviews for
31
179
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buelach, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel location is average, around 10minutes walk wo the metro. Room are really small! 2 people can't cross.... and we had a deluxe. Breakfast is boring and not worth 15 Euro. Maybe 10? Reception told us breakfast is until 10:30 but it was until 10. It's gave stress to the breakfast lady but she was really friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BueliFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean and comfortable room, nice and friendly staff. The bathroom is very nice too. The hotel is quiet and located close to several metro stations. I will certainly return to this hotel in the future and can recommend it to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience by staying at Elysees Opera Hotel. The front clerk, Philipe was extraordinary. Philipe was able to help us with directions, suggestions, etc.. Philipe speaks excellent English, making up for our poor French. The Hotel was very clean and large for Paris Standards. Since the Hotel was in a very safe, clean area of Paris. We felt we were able to get a flavor of the true Paris flavor and not just of the tourism culture. We were very close to Public transportation, very close (within 1.2 block) of any eateries. I would choose to stay here again for the great experience that my husband and I had.
Sally and Jim

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland,england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We were here for a long weekend, to do all the touristy things.

Although the hotel is a little bit out of the way this is not a problem as there is a few metro stops close by. We were lucky that the weekend we went all metro and trains were free due to pollution. We just hopped on and off all day.

We didn't eat at the hotel and just used it as a base really. The rooms are small but adequate. We were on the 3rd floor over looking a quiet street. Perfectly fine.

On a night there are restaurants within walking distance. Great if you don't want to get the metro at night.
I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bailey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear bailey1234
First of all thank you very much for your comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Paris thanks to our Hotel location, nearby metro Rome line 2 and Europe line 3.
We look forward to see you again at our hotel
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in Paris. It was small, which is not surprising in Paris, and it had a weird smell. The room itself was clean, but that is the only good thing. It smelled a bit of moth balls which gave me a headache. The carpet and decor was very dated.

The hotel was close enough to several different Metro stations. You need to take a couple different metro lines to the main sites. Not terrible, but a little annoying. Although, it looked as if the hotel is closer to Monmartre - we didn't make it up that way.

However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast for 15 Euro that was just the basics - cheese, meat, toast & jam.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingrk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear kingrk2
Thank for comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
We are happy to see that you found our staff friendly and helpful.
Our rooms smell of citrus, and all of our guests love it.
Wish you to come back in Paris and stay at our Hotel Elysees Opera
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We just stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived early (11am) and our room was ready. Room was nice, clean and bathroom/toilet were good.

The hotel reception staff were very friendly, spoke English and were complimentary about our attempts at speaking French! They informed us of a company who could get you tickets for the major attractions and after seeing the queue for the louvre, we asked them to book us queue jumper tickets for the louvre, which they did and the tickets arrived in 40mins. The maid service was good and the maids were friendly.

The hotel is close to two metro stations, however we walked to the major attractions (takes 40-50mins to the louvre). We like walking and taking in the city. We also walked to the gare du nord on our way home, as this was only 30 mins walk. There are some nice restaurants around the hotel. We liked cafe luna just up the road.

We didn't eat at the hotel, (we had room only) so can't comment on food. Room service menu looked nice! There are two supermarkets nearby and a boulangerie/patterisie.

The hotel room was hot, but I am sure if we spoke to the hotel staff they would've sorted this for us.

There is a safe in the hotel, which I would recommend you use because Paris is rife with pickpockets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Catherine H
Thank you a lot for your comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at our Hotel.
Give a high quality services to our guests it’s very important, and we are really happy you could have received the best from us.
Our location is really attractive because of the lines metro around our area, and it’s possible to reach each part of the city easily.
Thanks to be so kind with us, and we look forward to see you again in Paris at our Hotel Elysees Opera
Cordialement Cynthia et toute l’équipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Berne Opera
#336 of 1,800 in Paris
562 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,167 of 1,800 in Paris
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champerret Elysees
#614 of 1,800 in Paris
304 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#434 of 1,800 in Paris
371 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#248 of 1,800 in Paris
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Property: Hotel Elysees Opera
Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#455 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing