We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Le Swann
Ranked #579 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very nice hotel with a great location, windows facing the street, 10 min to Grand boulevards and Opera. Clean, comfortable room and bath, Nespresso mashine in a room is a great option for those who like to start their day with a Right coffee. Breakfast is not very extensive, but everything from cold cuts and cheese, to tea, coffee and pastry if of the very high standarts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaklin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thank for taking time to write a comment on the Tripadvisor web site. You can also make tea with the nespresso when you come back after a long day in the city. We are pleased that you liked the breakfast.
We hope to see you soon at Paris.
Kind regards

Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    197
    58
    18
    12
See reviews for
49
246
15
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Callao, Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It has a great location, from there you can go to various places of Paris. Although it is a nice hotel, the room is delicately decorated, but is very small as well as the bathroom. For a short trip is ok, but for a long stay I would find something else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, it’s important for us that you enjoyed your stay. It’s true that we haved 3 differents metro and train stations so you can go everywhere easily. We renovated the whole hotel during a year and a half and we are glad you like what we did.
There are 4 different size of room. The single room, the double (I guess you booked this one) the executive( bigger and overlooking the courtyard) and finally the junior suite ( with one single room and then the double room with the bathroom open). Next time you will come you can try the executive room or the junior suite, it’s definitely worst it !
We all hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards.
Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Premier Le Swann for 3 nights on a recent business trip. Arriving early the hotel accommodated check in with a room available at 10 am. Which was convenient as I was not feeling the best. The hotel even arranged an English speaking doctor to visit my room.

The room was small as expected in Paris but clean and functional including a great shower and bathroom. The room has a small mini bar and espresso coffee machine.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope you feel better now. It’s important for us to provide you great moments from your arrival until your departure.
We hope the rainfall effect shower helped you to relax after a long day in Paris.
We will be happy to welcome you again for one of your next trip in Paris.
Kind regards.

Sandrine RIBAUD – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Good tourist type hotel in Paris. Located near subway/train stations and many attractions, restaurants etc. are within walking distance. Small but OK breakfast. Good staff arranging airport transfers etc. Visited the hotel during a renovation period resulting in a messy lobby but a very good and fresh room experience. Comfortable bed.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment. The renovation ended buy September. We changed the hotel name for Best Western premier Le Swann in October as we became a four-star hotel. And we inaugurated the hotel November the 14th.

So, the breakfast room & lobby you've seen is totally renovated and really bigger than the older !
I hope you may come back again to discover it !

The whole team wish you a Happy New Year 2014 & hope to see you again !

Warm regards

Sandrine RIBAUD - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Been Paris for many times, and I thought I've found a good deal (just under 90 euro/night) with Le Swann.

Very convenient as it was quite close to metro. Newly refurbished hotel ... can't ask for more!

A lot of restaurants nearby the hotel if you prefer to eat out.

Grab couple of clementines whenever I passed by the reception : )

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Customers,

Thank you for this beautiful comment submitted on the website Tripadvisor. Thank you to share your impressions to users. Thus, they have a totally independent review of the hotel.
Thank you very much also for the team. We constantly seek the satisfaction of our guests and are always looking to try to exceed their expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Swann!

Yours

Sandrine RIBAUD - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a short break. The location is good with two Metro different stations within 5 minutes walk. It is a residential area therefore minimal traffic noise. The Hotel does not serve evening meals however there are numerous restaurants within a quarter mile radius offering a great choice of menus to suit most budgets.

Our room was small but very clean and well furnished. A minor criticism is the lack of an English TV channel. The mini bar was well stocked. Breakfast offered a good choice and the staff were very attentive.

The reception staff are a credit to the hotel and did everything possible to ensure our stay was a memorable one.

In conclusion, this hotel offered a great value break. If you are spending a few days in Paris and want a quiet location but within easy reach of the major tourist attractions, then it is certainly worth considering a stay at the Best Western premier Le Swann. I warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom_Tait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Tom,

Many thanks for your very kind comment.
By telling on the Tripadvisor web site what you'd like and what you didn't, it helps everyone to have an independant idea of the hotel.
A very warm thank you especialy for the staff. We try everyday to make sure that guests had exceptionnal moments during their stay in Paris.
We hope we could have the pleasure to welcome you once again for one of your incoming stay in France.

Kind regards

Sandrine RIBAUD - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel meets expectation and you get what you pay for.
BUT do not expect they do anything extra for you.

I ordered a birthday cake for my friend. I ask a favor from the hotel to keep the cake at reception for a few hours (since the latest delivery time is 7pm) and I will come get it later the same night. The hotel replied my email saying, "This request is possible at the rate of 250 euros"

Is it Best Western's policy to charge a customer 250 euros for keeping a cake?
Is that how Best Western PREMIER treat a customer? On one's birthday?

Nice decor alone doesn't guarantee a second visit. It is the staff who could make someone's day.

Room Tip: Get the executive double room. Slightly more expensive but the room is more spacious and nicely deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Tracy,

Many thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor Web site. I have already spoken with you regarding this trouble. I'm affraid, I think your comment arrive before i could have the change to speak with you.
I believe that now everything is clear and in order.
And i'll see you when you'll come back to Paris.

Kind regards

Sandrine RIBAUD
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Le Swann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Le Swann

Property: Best Western Premier Le Swann
Address: 11-15 Rue De Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Business Hotel in Paris
#332 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#360 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Le Swann 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann is ideally located in the heart of the historic luthier district, just minutes from the Gare Saint Lazare train station, the main department stores and the Garnier Opera house.Totally renovated in 2013, direct access to the La Défense business district, the western suburbs and the main tourist attractions (Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Versailles).Be more than welcome to discover the 81 new roomsThe "Parisienne", "Belle Parisienne" & "Grande parisienne" !The ParisienneThis new superior room, decorated in a more Parisian style, has several Art Deco touches and highlights the work of many world-renowned artists, who came to call this area of the city their home at the beginning of the 20th century. Will you discover those who now "haunt" this place? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Le Swann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Quality Inn Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing