We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann
Ranked #538 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel for my honeymoon on Sept 2013 when the hotel name was hotel quality saint Lazare. Prices were about sgd 150-200 per night thus I am not sure why prices increased now for sgd 300/night.

For the prices I paid last year, the room was small but the quality was good in terms of nespresso coffee every morning and bed was awesomely comfortable!

Decor were nice and Cosy, it feels pretty posh and Parisian.

If you can maintain the price last year of sgd 150-200, this hotel is the best in Paris.

Metro is probably 2-3 minutes walk and there are restaurants and supermarket downstairs.

I urge you to maintain the affordable pricing last year as I recommended your hotel a number of honeymooners. Also, customer service should be a tad bit friendlier.

Otherwise, my stay was pretty enjoyable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kclp136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment.
Do not be so worried regarding prices ! In Paris there is so many différences ! There is low season our prices can start at 149 €uros and could increase like in June for Exemple. A good tip is to travel during winter or July & August. The other tip is to book directly on the Hotel Website our Directly with the Hotel, you'll always get 10 €uros discount per night !
If you want to celebrate your one year anniversary or just come again to Paris, we will be happy to welcome you !
Many thanks again regarding this nice comment.
Take care & see you,
Warm regards

Sandrine Ribaud - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    188
    55
    17
    11
See reviews for
43
238
14
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We've just returned from a weekend in Paris and stayed the hotel for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were swiftly checked into our room. At first impression the hotel was nicely decorated, modern, clean and the staff were friendly.
Our room was quite small and was at the back of the hotel. I believe there are slightly larger rooms at the front. However we were expecting the room to be small from the measurements given on the website. Although the rooms at the front had balconets, i was happy with a room at the back because the hotel is situated near a very large train station and i think it is less nosier at the back. I had no problems falling asleep - it was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
Like i said the room is small but has all the amenities you would expect from this standard of hotel - Nespresso, robes, many towels, desk, lamp, free wifi etc. The only downside i can think of was the bath not working properly. We had a very long tiresome day sightseeing on Saturday and i was very much looking forward to coming back to hotel to have a soak but unfortunately the plug hole could not be closed properly so no bath for me! A good shower had to suffice instead.
We had breakfast one day at the hotel - it is 13 euros each per night. It's just a standard continental breakfast. As a vegetarian it was not nice that the sausages were cooked in the same egg container so i stuck to cereal, croissants, brioche, tea and orange juice - all of which was good. Although not an extensive choice I thought it was good value for money as nearby cafes/patisseries charged 5 euros just for tea!
The hotel is in a good location. We walked to Arc de triomphe as a starting point for sightseeing. It is close enough to attractions but far away enough for a bit more peace and quiet for a nice nights sleep.
Would return here again if i visited Paris again. Would make sure that the bath tub was fully functional first!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back i think are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

So many thanks for this very nice and complet comment !
Many thanks for your trip regarding Vegetarian people ! I'll changed that soon ! And, we now want to improve the buffet with specific products for Vegetarian people or bread without gluten etc ...
Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again for one of your incoming stay in Paris.
Warm regards

Sandrine RIBAUD - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very nice hotel with a great location, windows facing the street, 10 min to Grand boulevards and Opera. Clean, comfortable room and bath, Nespresso mashine in a room is a great option for those who like to start their day with a Right coffee. Breakfast is not very extensive, but everything from cold cuts and cheese, to tea, coffee and pastry if of the very high standarts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaklin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thank for taking time to write a comment on the Tripadvisor web site. You can also make tea with the nespresso when you come back after a long day in the city. We are pleased that you liked the breakfast.
We hope to see you soon at Paris.
Kind regards

Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Callao, Venezuela
Level Contributor
196 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

It has a great location, from there you can go to various places of Paris. Although it is a nice hotel, the room is delicately decorated, but is very small as well as the bathroom. For a short trip is ok, but for a long stay I would find something else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, it’s important for us that you enjoyed your stay. It’s true that we haved 3 differents metro and train stations so you can go everywhere easily. We renovated the whole hotel during a year and a half and we are glad you like what we did.
There are 4 different size of room. The single room, the double (I guess you booked this one) the executive( bigger and overlooking the courtyard) and finally the junior suite ( with one single room and then the double room with the bathroom open). Next time you will come you can try the executive room or the junior suite, it’s definitely worst it !
We all hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards.
Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
303 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Premier Le Swann for 3 nights on a recent business trip. Arriving early the hotel accommodated check in with a room available at 10 am. Which was convenient as I was not feeling the best. The hotel even arranged an English speaking doctor to visit my room.

The room was small as expected in Paris but clean and functional including a great shower and bathroom. The room has a small mini bar and espresso coffee machine.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope you feel better now. It’s important for us to provide you great moments from your arrival until your departure.
We hope the rainfall effect shower helped you to relax after a long day in Paris.
We will be happy to welcome you again for one of your next trip in Paris.
Kind regards.

Sandrine RIBAUD – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Good tourist type hotel in Paris. Located near subway/train stations and many attractions, restaurants etc. are within walking distance. Small but OK breakfast. Good staff arranging airport transfers etc. Visited the hotel during a renovation period resulting in a messy lobby but a very good and fresh room experience. Comfortable bed.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment. The renovation ended buy September. We changed the hotel name for Best Western premier Le Swann in October as we became a four-star hotel. And we inaugurated the hotel November the 14th.

So, the breakfast room & lobby you've seen is totally renovated and really bigger than the older !
I hope you may come back again to discover it !

The whole team wish you a Happy New Year 2014 & hope to see you again !

Warm regards

Sandrine RIBAUD - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Been Paris for many times, and I thought I've found a good deal (just under 90 euro/night) with Le Swann.

Very convenient as it was quite close to metro. Newly refurbished hotel ... can't ask for more!

A lot of restaurants nearby the hotel if you prefer to eat out.

Grab couple of clementines whenever I passed by the reception : )

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Customers,

Thank you for this beautiful comment submitted on the website Tripadvisor. Thank you to share your impressions to users. Thus, they have a totally independent review of the hotel.
Thank you very much also for the team. We constantly seek the satisfaction of our guests and are always looking to try to exceed their expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Swann!

Yours

Sandrine RIBAUD - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Entrepôt
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN De Neuville
#819 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann
Address: 11-15 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Business Hotel in Paris
#305 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#360 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann is ideally located in the heart of the historic luthier district, just minutes from the Gare Saint Lazare train station, the main department stores and the Garnier Opera house.Totally renovated in 2013, direct access to the La Défense business district, the western suburbs and the main tourist attractions (Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Versailles).Be more than welcome to discover the 81 new roomsThe "Parisienne", "Belle Parisienne" & "Grande parisienne" !The ParisienneThis new superior room, decorated in a more Parisian style, has several Art Deco touches and highlights the work of many world-renowned artists, who came to call this area of the city their home at the beginning of the 20th century. Will you discover those who now "haunt" this place? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Quality Inn Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing