We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Le Swann
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
209
225
65
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
225
65
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarcel proustst lazarenespresso machineminute walkrooms are smallfrench balconycomfortable bedparis marathonquiet areamain attractionsbigger roomrecommend this hotelstylish hotelairport shuttleshower doormetro stationwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel location is good, you can reach metro and train stations easily. The hotel is closed to Saint Lazare train station and metro stations (M3-Europe & M2,M3-Villiers). You can also reach Opera, Concorde square and Madeline boulevard by walking in 15-20 minutes.
Our room was -Premium Room "La Parisienne"- and it was very small for two people. If you have big suitcase, you may have trouble finding place for it. Our booking didn't include breakfast so no comment for that. Apart from these the room was very clean and bed was comfy.
You can prefer this room type for a few day trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burçin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment.
Can i advice you next time to try the Executive or Junior Suite room ? Much more spacious and on the courtyard side.

Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again for one of your incoming stay in Paris.
Warm regards,

Sandrine Ribaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of April, while enjoying the delights of Paris with our 2 friends. We chose this hotel for a number of reasons. Our primary reason however was the fact that the hotel is advertised as FULLY Air Conditioned. This is not the case. The use of Air Conditioning is at the discretion of the hotel, who seemingly will only allow operation during their interpretation of “summer”. Our box room (405) was oppressively hot at around 25 degrees. We brought this to the attention of the hotel and the response was, “tough” open a window it’s not summer!! The noise from outside is deafening and kind of defeats the point of having decent sound proofing. We were advised that operating the room fan with thermostat at zero would heat the room. Complete rubbish. We have stopped in many top class hotels, 6 of which have been in Las Vegas, where despite the external air temperature being 40 degrees plus, one can select to have room temperature at 16 degrees if required. The external air temperature should have no bearing on the desired room temperature. Had this policy been made clear we would not have booked the hotel and as such we will be seeking recompense from Best Western. We were particularly disappointed by the response to our concerns. The manageress was polite, but completely dismissive of our concerns. The fact that the external temperature is 15 degrees is completely irrelevant as we do not sleep outside, and our room was 25 degrees. ( Fan on or off makes No difference- do not be fobbed off)
Other points to note:
1) The rooms may not be cleaned until late afternoon so do not get back from a busy day before 5pm unless you make the hotel aware in advance.
2) SIZE Counts. The room sizes vary greatly. We booked 2 rooms for ourselves and our friends which we paid the same for, yet the size difference was massive.
Good Points:
1) Check-in was very efficient
2) The hotel has been refurbished and decor etc is very good
3) The bed is really comfortable, and had we been able to sleep without a choice of death by noise, or death by heat, would have slept well.
4) The hotel position is quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this comment. It's your opinion and it's very important for our reader to have several comment to have a good idea of the hotel.

Yesterday, you told the reception desk that your room was very hot and they explained you that maybe you let the heater on and that could be why, it was so hot for you.

After, i went on the lobby to speak to you and i even went to your room. I have turned the heater off and after you could have fresh air. The air conditioning is not available when it's 15 degres outside it's true. We have choosen to put heater instead. It's either the heater either the Air-conditionning.

Otherwise, many thanks for your other comments regarding the hotel.

Kind regards

Sandrine Ribaud - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy but the rooms are very small. Its nearly impossible to sit at the desk as the bed is in the way. Room service is brought in and all cold but an ok selection.

Disappointing that the TV has many many French channels but very few English speaking and no movies either...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jamesgill1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment.

We have different rooms size. And we can highly recommand to try the Executive Room, for forty Euros more, the size is really different. The room is 25 square meters and on the courtyard side. Or we can provide as well Junior Suite with a lobby and a room.

For the Room service, it's an extranal compagny that help us beacause we don't have a restaurant,. In few weeks from now, we will have a bar and some light food.

Hope we could have the pleasure to welcome you once again for one of your incoming stay in Paris.

Many thanks again for this comment.

Take care,

Warm regards

Sandrine Ribaud - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel for my honeymoon on Sept 2013 when the hotel name was hotel quality saint Lazare. Prices were about sgd 150-200 per night thus I am not sure why prices increased now for sgd 300/night.

For the prices I paid last year, the room was small but the quality was good in terms of nespresso coffee every morning and bed was awesomely comfortable!

Decor were nice and Cosy, it feels pretty posh and Parisian.

If you can maintain the price last year of sgd 150-200, this hotel is the best in Paris.

Metro is probably 2-3 minutes walk and there are restaurants and supermarket downstairs.

I urge you to maintain the affordable pricing last year as I recommended your hotel a number of honeymooners. Also, customer service should be a tad bit friendlier.

Otherwise, my stay was pretty enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kclp136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment.
Do not be so worried regarding prices ! In Paris there is so many différences ! There is low season our prices can start at 149 €uros and could increase like in June for Exemple. A good tip is to travel during winter or July & August. The other tip is to book directly on the Hotel Website our Directly with the Hotel, you'll always get 10 €uros discount per night !
If you want to celebrate your one year anniversary or just come again to Paris, we will be happy to welcome you !
Many thanks again regarding this nice comment.
Take care & see you,
Warm regards

Sandrine Ribaud - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We've just returned from a weekend in Paris and stayed the hotel for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were swiftly checked into our room. At first impression the hotel was nicely decorated, modern, clean and the staff were friendly.
Our room was quite small and was at the back of the hotel. I believe there are slightly larger rooms at the front. However we were expecting the room to be small from the measurements given on the website. Although the rooms at the front had balconets, i was happy with a room at the back because the hotel is situated near a very large train station and i think it is less nosier at the back. I had no problems falling asleep - it was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
Like i said the room is small but has all the amenities you would expect from this standard of hotel - Nespresso, robes, many towels, desk, lamp, free wifi etc. The only downside i can think of was the bath not working properly. We had a very long tiresome day sightseeing on Saturday and i was very much looking forward to coming back to hotel to have a soak but unfortunately the plug hole could not be closed properly so no bath for me! A good shower had to suffice instead.
We had breakfast one day at the hotel - it is 13 euros each per night. It's just a standard continental breakfast. As a vegetarian it was not nice that the sausages were cooked in the same egg container so i stuck to cereal, croissants, brioche, tea and orange juice - all of which was good. Although not an extensive choice I thought it was good value for money as nearby cafes/patisseries charged 5 euros just for tea!
The hotel is in a good location. We walked to Arc de triomphe as a starting point for sightseeing. It is close enough to attractions but far away enough for a bit more peace and quiet for a nice nights sleep.
Would return here again if i visited Paris again. Would make sure that the bath tub was fully functional first!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back i think are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

So many thanks for this very nice and complet comment !
Many thanks for your trip regarding Vegetarian people ! I'll changed that soon ! And, we now want to improve the buffet with specific products for Vegetarian people or bread without gluten etc ...
Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again for one of your incoming stay in Paris.
Warm regards

Sandrine RIBAUD - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews