We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Le Swann
Ranked #565 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Dubai
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Small functional hotel located in a really quiet, residential part of town.

About 10-15 minutes’ walk to St Lazare which is the closest ‘area of action with restaurants, pubs, shops. Close to metro stations Europe & Villiers (5-7 minutes walk) – but the main station with all connections (St lazare/Opera) is about 15 minutes. Wont be a reasonable walk if you are with parents or young children, especially as the area is totally quiet (dead) after 8pm ie no distractions on way. Could work well for Business travelers looking for quiet location after a busy day.

The room was small (even executive room) but well appointed. Check in and check out was quick. The front desk staff were very helpful. The hotel also offered a convenient (shared) shuttle service to the airport, much cheaper than a taxi (euro 36 for 2 people)

If you like walking, then a lot of the attractions are within the half hour walking radius, we preferred the Metro. The hop-on hop-off bus stop is at Opera, about 15-20 minutes walk or 2 metro stations away from ‘Europe’. The direct RER A train will take you to Disneyland from the main station.

Overall, recommended for those looking for value for money and a quiet area. For a more lively neighborhood and a touristy feel of Paris, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssmmiittaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for commenting you stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Concerning the area we are in a residential quarter ; so it’s quiet in the evening but there is also a lot of restaurant and shop. If you walk 15 min you are at Opera and at the end of the street you have a place with a lot of restaurant and bar.
We hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    192
    57
    17
    13
See reviews for
47
242
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very charming hotel with nice little breakfast. Very functional room although a bit small but that's Paris. Very nice location close to train and metro. Visit good for business. Good value for money. My only criticism would be the size of the bathroom. I couldn't close the toilet door without a stretching yoga exercise. If you are tall, ask for a bigger room. They are available at the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bigger bathroom if you are not at yoga!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julienchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Julien,

Thank you for this nice comment. With the renovation we wanted to create a hotel where you can relax after a long day in the city.
We hope to welcome you soon.
Best regards
Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Beutiful and modern room.very clean. Good location, near metro stations (line 2+3). Nice pepole. We stayed there for 3 nights. In the second night, there was a party in the next building and it was very noisy. Except that it was perfect

Helpful?
1 Thank moriya1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this nice comment, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Best regards
Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Paris can be an extremely expensive city in which to stay, therefore choosing a hotel to suit one's budget is very important if cost is an important consideration. The Best Western Premier Le Swan is, in Parisian terms, a reasonably priced hotel that meets most requirements. The rooms are very well appointed indeed, however, consistent with many otehr hotels in Paris, the rooms are small indeed!

If staying on your own, there's sufficient space, however, should the room neeed to accommodate a couple, you'll certainly find the space challenging. A disappointment that resulted in the 3-Star rating instead of 4 was the fact that the aircon had been switched off centrally by the hotel management due to the weather being relatively cool. Unfortunately the nett result of this action was uncomfortably high temperatures in the room at night that made sleep impossible. Opening the doors to allow cool air into the room merely brought in street noise too. Onrequesting the aircon to be re-activated I was simply advised to keep the fan off and to open the door to let in cool air!

As far as meals are concerned, breakfasts were the only meal that I took at the hotel. These are best described as being 'adequate' without being lavish. Not bad but I've had better.

The front desk staff were very helpful in providing some guidance and assistance with last minute tourist activities, which ensured that my day off in Paris was well spent exploring. The tip of the trip was to use the bus and not a cab which, at 2Euro pp vs 15-20Euro pp was great.

The hotel is well situated and is within a reasonable walk (15 - 45mins) to most attractions so is well worth considering if you don't mind walking. Catching the bus works well and the bus stop is a short 5 min walk from the hotel if that option is preferred.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for commenting your stay at the Hotel Le Swann. In Paris rooms are known to being a bit small but with the renovation we tried to use all the space the best we could. If you are in Paris as a couple and for some days the best is to book an executive room, they are bigger and overlooking on the courtyard.
Concerning the breakfast we are always trying to improve it.
We also opened last week the bar in the breakfast room. It is very easy to move in Paris, and with the sunny days you can use the bike station just in front of the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards

Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I chose the hotel for its location, near the Saint Lazare station, but also because of the writer's theme it has. The receptionist was extremely nice, and helpful. I have been going in and out of Paris tens of times per year, over the past 7 years, and I can tell you I have never met such nice people (Parisians are not particularly welcome or nice).
The room was extreme well lit, clean and tidy. It is also bigger than any normal room in Paris. The shower was divine, especially when you have just arrived from a 13 hour flight.

The hotel also offers a very interesting shuttle service to the airport, that is much cheaper than a taxi.

We did not try the breakfast, but the rating area seemed very nice and also very clean. Another important detail: the street is beautiful, calm, and close to everything. You will get an excellent night sleep.

Highly recommended from my side!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MC_Feghali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this amazing comment. We are glad you enjoyed the theme of the hotel. Did you know Marcel Proust used to live in the area? The hotel’s owner is a big fan of Marcel Proust and his work that why he wanted to create a hotel dedicated to him to discover his work with the book in the lobby in several languages or with the room representing one character of his work.
This week we will open the Swann’s Bar with some Proustian cocktails as Le Swann, Mademoiselle de Saint-Loup, Charlus and some more !
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards
Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had originally booked this hotel on Agoda because it was within walking distance of the start of the Paris Marathon. Because my credit card number was changed, Agoda cancelled my reservation at the last minute and were unhelpful. I contacted the hotel directly and they were willing to hold a room for me for the night we arrived and we were able to stay for 4 nights (the last night was overbooked, but the helpful staff tried to get us a nearby room). The staff were generally friendly and spoke good English - they even helped us find a place to get food on Sunday afternoon when most places were closed. The breakfast was nice and was available from 7AM, which is a plus when most places open late. The room was very clean and, although small, somehow was quite efficient with places for all of our stuff. I loved the deep soaking tub. Just a warning - The bathroom is quite "intimate" to the bedroom - not much privacy - don't share a room here with someone you aren't really comfortable with!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bldrcomtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this nice comment! We are happy that you enjoyed your Parisian trip especially with the Marathon. I am sorry about the trouble you had with agoda but if we can help you we will always do. But it was a very busy weekend in Paris so it was normal for us to help to found another hotel for the last night. Sunday is in France a day to rest so in Paris the only things open are the museums. But you can also walk around the city it’s the best day to do it…
Concerning the bathroom you had a junior suite which is the best room we have and the bathroom is open in the room. But, you still have a door that you can close if you may want to If you want next time you could try the executive room. It is a room overlooking the courtyard and bigger than the superior room. And the bathroom is separate from the room so you can feel more comfortable.
Do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Paris.
Best regards
Sandrine Ribaud-general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My partner & I spent two nights at this hotel in March 2014.
The price for our room (on the door) was 300 €, we booked it online for 318 € with breakfast if i remember correctly. As with many hotels, the online price was tolerable, the "real" price would have been unacceptable.

Let's start with the pros:
- Nice reception, very nice breakfast area
- Good buffet breakfast (eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit juice, hot milk, various sorts of coffee including a Nespresso machine, cereal, jams, very good tea, hot chocolate, croissants & pains au chocolat, etc etc)
- Very comfortable bed
- A/C
- Nice room
- Nice bathroom with quality soaps & lotion
- Nespresso machine in room with coffee & tea, bottled water, wine glasses & nice cups.

Cons :
- Very small room (fairly normal for Paris, but we had much much bigger for 50 € with breakfast in a 2* hotel).
- Very small bathroom
- When we arrived i noticed one of the coffee spoons was (very) dirty. I removed it from the cup so it would be visible & the cleaning person would no doubt replace it the following day (i didn't need it so i couldn't see the point in complaining about it). The next day, the spoon had been put back in a cup, as if nothing were wrong with it. I didn't take a picture of the spoon but it looked like someone had eaten chocolate mousse with it: you could not mistake it for a clean one.
I then decided to take it to reception with the cup it was it to have them changed. No apology was given, i was simply told 'the cleaning lady will bring you another one'. When the cleaning lady arrived, she seemed angry at me, didn't say hello or anything, just handed me a cup (no spoon) with her arm stretched out as if she were in a hurry to leave. I said 'thank you but now i am missing a spoon'. She quipped back 'Well you should have told reception!'. Hmm. I'm not one to play "the client is always right" card so i stayed calm & replied 'but i did, in fact i brought down both to reception'. No apology there either, she just left. She later came back with a spoon, but by that time i wasn't expecting any polite communication from her.
The hotel does not do its own cleaning, it is done by a company called Belleville something, a company that provides cleaning services for all sorts of hotels, including much cheaper ones. Not much mystery there.
- On our first night we found a sweet wrapper inside the bed. Now if you change ALL the bed sheets, i find it hard to imagine how a wrapper can make its way INSIDE the bed. Given how good they are at changing dirty spoons, i wonder if they change the sheets every time...
- On the second day, scrambled eggs ran out. Fine, it happens, you make some more. Someone had already asked for more so i didn't bother, i just waited. After about 15 minutes of waiting and seeing other people leaving in despair, i went & asked. Eggs very quickly came out of the kitchen. Cold. Not warm. Cold. So they had been waiting there for 10-15 mins i imagine. Ok, so you forgot to bring them out: no big deal. Make some more. Worst scenario: you reheat them. But you don't serve them COLD. Even in a 2 star hotel i would have found that tacky, in a 4 star you cannot afford to do that. But, again, we have the same problem i bet: the staff is not hotel staff but outsourced, badly paid, and they just don't give a damn, naturally.

So during 2 days, 3 things went wrong, none of which i really consider acceptable when you're charging so much & displaying 4 stars on the wall.

I still think it's a nice hotel, and i might even consider going back one day, it was probably the nicest of the 6 hotels we stayed in, but they will have to train their staff a bit more before i spend that much on that sort of service.
See my other reviews for some other options.

I gave the "sleep quality" 4/5 because the bed was very very comfortable (perfect in fact), but the A/C didn't really cool the room enough and i had to open the window, which then made the room too noisy. My partner was not bothered by the heat, however, so you might not be either. Bear in mind this was March, not summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GorddonRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Directrice, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay. We renovated all the hotel last year to become a 4 star hotel and we improve all the equipment: beds, soundproof, television …
Then the hotel as you might sow it is an historical building so we can’t make the rooms bigger that why we tried, with the renovations, to use all the spaces available.
We do have air condition during summer and spring and when it is cold the heater is working.
Then concerning the issue with the spoon I am sorry to hear that. Our clean ladies do not speak English so maybe they didn’t understand you. But we do not work with Belleville. We have our own staff and honestly I don’t know this company. So I’m afraid I cannot reply.
Best regards

Sandrine Ribaud-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western De Neuville
#771 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Le Swann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Le Swann

Property: Best Western Premier Le Swann
Address: 11-15 Rue De Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Business Hotel in Paris
#325 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#360 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Le Swann 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann is ideally located in the heart of the historic luthier district, just minutes from the Gare Saint Lazare train station, the main department stores and the Garnier Opera house.Totally renovated in 2013, direct access to the La Défense business district, the western suburbs and the main tourist attractions (Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Versailles).Be more than welcome to discover the 81 new roomsThe "Parisienne", "Belle Parisienne" & "Grande parisienne" !The ParisienneThis new superior room, decorated in a more Parisian style, has several Art Deco touches and highlights the work of many world-renowned artists, who came to call this area of the city their home at the beginning of the 20th century. Will you discover those who now "haunt" this place? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Le Swann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Quality Inn Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing