We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
16
38
37
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
38
37
18
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This hotel is better than we thought from a 2 star. It's being done up as I write this, but our room on the 2nd floor was just like the picture, and clean and tidy. The Lido is a 3 minute walk, local bars and cafe's just off the Champs Ellysee are seconds away and the metro is right outside. The direct bus from the airport drops you off a 5 minute walk away by the Arc de triumph. There's no safe that's true, (take your cash etc with you!) or tea and coffee etc but if you plan to be out and about all day and just sleep at the hotel like us then you can't really fault it for the price.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Look, you would have three good things, which i think enough for any short stay travellers will look for:
Location: on the center of the Champs Elysee & exactly at one of the exits of Franklin Rosevelt Subway station.
Staff: are so kind, friendly & helpful
Value of Money: with a renovated rooms & free wireless access plus the location, it is perfect.
The bad things are: the room size is very small, no minibar, no safebox & very funny wardrobe with a curtain, in addition to the breakfast buffet (not recommended), just go to Pomme de Pain next to the hotel you'll get better options.

Room tip: View on the side street in the most upper floor
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASaadany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Even after I read the reviews, I booked here. Shame on me! Not only is this place small, but if has an odor all through outthe hotel. It has been updated, new paint, but still lacks what a basic hotel offers. the only thing good about this place was the location, and the croissants. The customer service was good, but I didn't need them for anything. The lift is so small you may have to take your luggage up in shifts and don't dare take the stairs, that wasn't updated. There is free wifi, but you'll have to ask as they did not offer it to me. You also have to turn in your room key everytime you leave, (its a real metal key) and hope you can take a shower in a small box. No washclothes or top sheet on bed. I booked as a package deal, but I seen the rates, and I would stay on the street before I pay that amount. I won't be staying here again.

Room tip: They're all small
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catina1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is located on the Champ Elysee, so if you're looking for an economy stay in this area you should consider this hotel. If you are looking for something modern, comfortable and recent, this is not a good choice... Paris is very expensive and to stay in this area I think it's a good trade-off.

Room tip: My room was the number 22 and was very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teoand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews