We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Spa Royal Madeleine
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
114
326
199
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
326
199
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripparis hotelssingle roombakeryneighborhoodfrench
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

good budget hotel, air con was poor in the room but asked and received a fan to assist.
Staff great and good service. great location.
Would go back again. The hotel recommended a place to eat nearby, it was not great but apart from that, I would go back. Try the parisshuttle service from CDG 30 euro eachway for two people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timhedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in July. 3 couples. The hotel is in a great location easy walking to many sights, shops and restaurants. We had a terrace privilege room which was on the 5th floor so we used the very small lift (1 person + case, or 2 people). The room was compact but clean and the bathroom was adequate. The terrace was a good size but the door out to the terrace was very narrow and the terrace was dirty and quite unappealing. One of the other couples had another terrace room which was smaller, no room to move around and the bathroom was the smallest I have seen with a shower you couldn't turn round in. They had stayed in a cheaper room the night before which was much better than the higher priced terrace room. The other couple had a privilege room on a lower floor which was much bigger. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly however the staff at breakfast were bad tempered and sullen. We turned up for breakfast (included in our package) and were told the dining room was full and left to it! The guy on reception actually came over & spoke to her & then told us to go to the bar & we had breakfast there. Overall the stay was comfortable but unless you are going to spend reasonable amount of time on the terrace then go for a cheaper room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Je vous remercie de vos commentaires qui nous sont très précieux et nous permettent d'améliorer la qualité de notre service. Je suis ravie de votre appréciation de notre équipe et de l'emplacement de l'hôtel. J'ai bien pris note de votre insatisfaction de la terrasse. J'en suis sincèrement navrée et vous prie d'accepter mes plus sincères excuses. Sachez que les actions correctives ont été déjà menées aussi, nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel.
Bien à vous. Barbara Naud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have overall enjoyed my stay at the hotel, very conveniently located.
The gentlemen from the front desk were very helpful and changed my room, since the wifi signal was not stable in my assigned room.

Merci a Rolland pour son professionnalisme et sa disponibilite...!

1st Class pour Mercure Paris Madelaine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Customer,
I thank you for your comments which are very precious us. I pass on your very positive appreciation to the entire staff and quite particularly to Roland. All the team of the hotel and myself let us hope to be able to welcome you again very soon. Well to you. Barbara Naud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed 3 night in July for the Tour de France. The hotel is quite small and has 2 entrances, gurded with an intercom entry. It is handy for the Roissy bus at about a 10 minutes walk, gare St Lazarre at a 5 minutes walk, St Augustine at 5 minutes and Madeleine each. The air con had been left on, so the room was cool when arrived, perfect when the temperature was 30c outside. The hotel is in a good state of repair. The room was on the first floor and by Paris standards, reasonable. There was plenty of room around the bed and furniture. The bathroom was reasonable, with a large storage cupboard behind the mirror. The staff were helpful and friendly. We tried the express breakfast one day and local cafes on the other days. The express is priced at about the same as local cafes and is ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wraxall_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013
Google Translation

Chers Clients,
Je vous remercie de vos commentaires qui nous sont très précieux. Je suis ravie de votre séjour réussi et transmets votre appréciation très positive à l'ensemble du personnel. Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel et moi-même espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Bien à vous. Barbara Naud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews