We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Royal Madeleine
Ranked #735 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    322
    199
    66
    29
See reviews for
105
320
80
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

When I arrived at the hotel after a very long trip, I have to say I was initially disappointed when I opened the door to my room and saw the size of it. Especially as I was sharing with another person. The couple that was traveling with us had also requested a standard room but there's was much bigger.
I queried about this at the front desk and they were more than happy to move us to a bigger standard room. I really liked this hotel, its not overly luxurious of course but they made up for it, with a spotless hotel, gracious staff and wonderful breakfasts. There's a safe in the rooms to lock up your personal belongings and the rooms are cleaned daily. The staff was also very happy to help with directions and fun activities to try during our stay.
I would recommend it to anyone traveling to paris

Room Tip: If the standard rooms seem TOO small. It probably is. Request a larger standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken time by writing your very positive comments on our hotel. I pass on them naturally to all my team. You had a nice stay with us and we are glad for it. Know that your appreciation encourages us and motivates us. Thank you still.

Your Sincerely.
Barbara Naud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

在巴黎的购物中心,出入非常方便.酒店是旧式建筑,房型偏小,尤其是电梯,非常迷你.工作人员都很友善. Located in the center of Paris.It's quite easy to access to most of the shopping areas. The hotel is in an ancient building, so the rooms are in the small size, especially the elevator,quite mini.The staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DaisyW317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken time by writing your very positive comments on our establishment. I transmit them of course to all my team. Know that your appreciation encourages us and motivates us. Thank you again.
Your sincerely,
Barbara Naud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

After a bad experience in a standard room during my last stay (clogged shower, couldn't shower in my room, I was suggested to take a shower in someone else's room after they'd left!!), I wrote a mail expressing my concern about having at least a working shower for the price I had to pay.

I had an almost immediate reply, expressing their apologies for the last time and they offered me a free upgrade to a superior room. These rooms are really excellent! Very clean and spacious, and no complaints at all about the room. Excellent action in changing my opinion on your hotel!

A small note of comment: breakfast trays for cheese and fruit and so on were mostly empty, no glasses for the juice, the breakfast accomodation juist seems too small to handle the morning crowd

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

This small word to thank you for your comments. You appreciated your last stay in our Privilege Room and we are delighted. We also took note on the service of the breakfast and will transmitted well to the concerned department. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel and in a Privilege Room very soon.
Yours sincerely
Barbara Naud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a good hotel well up to the usual high standards of the Mercure chain. It's in a very good position within walking distance of the usual tourist attractions. We had three rooms for our family group, two terrace rooms and a superior twin. All were very good although the balcony rooms are a little smaller due to the balcony. There is a lift to all floors but if you are at all claustrophobic it's quite a small one. Breakfast is available at the hotel but if you prefer there are several places a short walk away for around € 9 for a continental and € 14 for an English. For evening dinner we chose an Italian restaurant called Pompei and really enjoyed it. The atmosphere is great, really friendly Italian staff made it a great night. There's a super British pub on the corner just down the road to the left. Again great atmospheres and not too noisy.
To summarise, a good hotel which we would use again if we visited Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightzinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken time by writing your very positive comments on our establishment. I transmit them of course to all my team. Know that your appreciation encourages us and motivates us. Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,
Barbara Naud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#396 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Opera
Hotel Royal Opera
#1,362 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#321 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Concortel
Hotel Concortel
#461 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordelia
Hotel Cordelia
#698 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Madeleine

Property: Hotel Royal Madeleine
Address: 29 rue de l Arcade, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#371 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Royal Madeleine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing