We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Madeleine
Ranked #836 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Alec C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Madeleine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was just an average hotel in a decent location. It was difficult for us to find from the train, but we finally made it. The elevator is very small and so I rode it up with our luggage while my boyfriend met me upstairs. The room was quite, quite tiny and the wifi was just so so. The "hallway" was so small that I thought I was in a doll house. But, the staff kept things clean. There is a couple of stores down the street and so we were able to stock up on drinks and fruit. The Louvre was not a far walk and neither was Rue di Rivoli.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comments. They are very useful for us because allow to have a perception of our customers. We are sincerely sorry not to be up to your expectations and ask you to accept our most sincere excuses
Indeed, our hotel of the Haussmann style has a lot of Parisian charm but the surface of rooms, corridors and elevators is lower than the modern constructions.
We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon and invite you to test our Privilege Rooms superior of surface.
Yours sincerely,
Barbara Naud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

When I arrived at the hotel after a very long trip, I have to say I was initially disappointed when I opened the door to my room and saw the size of it. Especially as I was sharing with another person. The couple that was traveling with us had also requested a standard room but there's was much bigger.
I queried about this at the front desk and they were more than happy to move us to a bigger standard room. I really liked this hotel, its not overly luxurious of course but they made up for it, with a spotless hotel, gracious staff and wonderful breakfasts. There's a safe in the rooms to lock up your personal belongings and the rooms are cleaned daily. The staff was also very happy to help with directions and fun activities to try during our stay.
I would recommend it to anyone traveling to paris

Room Tip: If the standard rooms seem TOO small. It probably is. Request a larger standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken time by writing your very positive comments on our hotel. I pass on them naturally to all my team. You had a nice stay with us and we are glad for it. Know that your appreciation encourages us and motivates us. Thank you still.

Your Sincerely.
Barbara Naud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

在巴黎的购物中心,出入非常方便.酒店是旧式建筑,房型偏小,尤其是电梯,非常迷你.工作人员都很友善. Located in the center of Paris.It's quite easy to access to most of the shopping areas. The hotel is in an ancient building, so the rooms are in the small size, especially the elevator,quite mini.The staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaisyW317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken time by writing your very positive comments on our establishment. I transmit them of course to all my team. Know that your appreciation encourages us and motivates us. Thank you again.
Your sincerely,
Barbara Naud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Deniz F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAUDBARBARA, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera Marigny
Hotel Opera Marigny
#487 of 1,804 in Paris
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#437 of 1,804 in Paris
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Concortel
Hotel Concortel
#519 of 1,804 in Paris
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arcade
Hotel de l'Arcade
#523 of 1,804 in Paris
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Madeleine

Address: 29 rue de l Arcade, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#413 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £69 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Royal Madeleine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing