We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Hotel Saint Lazare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Hotel Saint Lazare
Ranked #1,447 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Greenisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was so close to the centre it was amazing and even if you're lazy there is a bus stop right outside, the room wasn't too big but it was extremely comfy, the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, all in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for your nice comment and we hope to see you again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    113
    121
    55
    37
See reviews for
39
151
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I like my room it had two beds for my friend it was cramped but nice it was good to stay one night in a stop over in Paris the reception was nice but the only issues was that the toilet seat was broken before we arrived which wasn't a issue for us we really enjoyed it

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JosephBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sir,
We apologize for the inconvenience occured. We hope we can welcome you again to prove that we can be better hosts.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The room was small and basic, but exactly what I wanted for an affordable one-night stay in central Paris. Everything was clean, the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and I particularly appreciated the ensuite bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Emily,
We thank you for this comment and are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again for a next trip.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were pleased with our choice, it was good value for money. The position of the hotel is great, you are at walking distance from the main places in Paris. The room was small but neat and clean. Every evening, when we came back to the hotel, the room was fresh with clean bed linen and towels. Service was good and hotel staff were kind and helpful. What else to desire, in a beautiful city like Paris?

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Paola,
We thank you to take time for this comment. Your satisfaction is a reward to our efforts.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Saint Lazare for two nights during a business trip to Paris.
The hotel is easely reachable via the underground (Metro) from the Paris-Nord railway station. Friendly reception. A small elevator brings you to your room. Small, but clean and comfortable room: very good bed, TV, a small desk, clean bathroom with shower, good WiFi coverage (free). My room was on the 4th floor overlooking the inner yard and was very quiet!
Breakfast is served in the basement: fresh fruits, fruit salad, cereals, different kinds of bread, boiled eggs, cheese, cooked ham, ... Everything you need.
If you want to stay in Paris for a couple of nights in a quiet clean hotel, I can recommend Hotel Saint Lazare.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDessein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for this comment and are pleased to contribute to make your business trip successful. We hope to welcome you for a next stay in Paris. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. Only potential negative was small bath but didn't bother us as shower was amazing! Free WiFi was covered in our room. Convenient location and would stay again as easy to get to and get around from.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for this comment and hope we participate to make your stay in Paris successfull.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

After reading some negative reviews upon arrival made us prepared for the worst but it turns out to be out of expectation! The rooms were clean,the front desk Ms.Linda is helpful and recommended us nearby good and reasonable price cafés and restaurants.We enjoyed our drinks at the garden courtyard and it's just good ! St.Lazare station is just a stone throw away and Galleria Lafayette is only 10 minutes walking distance.Breakfast part is a bit poor,ham would not be served again if it's finished,sorry latecomers....

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank BaileysHan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your confidence, despite the comments you have read and are pleased to satisfy you. We wish we could welcome you again in one of our hotel New Hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
New Hotel Opera
#1,219 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#959 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Opera / Bourse
New Hotel Lafayette
New Hotel Lafayette
#1,026 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de Geneve
#1,126 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,613 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,403 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Saint Lazare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Saint Lazare

Property: New Hotel Saint Lazare
Address: 53 rue d Amsterdam | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,447 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Saint Lazare 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in Parisian-style building located near Gare Saint Lazare, Opera and major department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your New Hotel Saint Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing