We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Geraldine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Ranked #801 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We love Geraldine!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I will start by saying we booked another hotel in the Latin Quarter, spent one night and quickly went on a search for a 'decent' hotel during a very busy week in Paris. We walked in to 4 hotels before finding the Duc, as we lovingly call it. Lucky for us that Geraldine was at the desk and saw our distress and took the time to work it out so we had 2 rooms for our party of 5. She went above and beyond to book our rooms since their room for 3 was already booked at the latter part of our stay. The rooms were smallish, but plenty roomy enough for us to get around and have our suitcases at hand. The bathroom was clean and decent size with a fairly small but accomodating shower & large towels. Geraldine included breakfast with our room and we enjoyed it each morning. There was a nice variety of meats, eggs, pastries, cheeses & great cappucinos. We stayed 8 nights and loved the comfy cleanliness of the rooms, loved the location (close to Ru de Rivoli, great restaurants, a laundramat, boulangeries, the metro, the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Seine, Le Halles, Le Marais, the Latin Quarter, etc.). A few nights were a little loud due to street noise, but Paris is a lively city with a night life AND the World Cup was in progress, so lots of celebrating going on on Ru de Rivoli! We had lovely tall windows that opened to Rue Pont Neuf where we could watch the neighborhood activity. All of the desk staff helped us with tours and our car to the airport at the end of our stay. Thanks so much for saving our trip to Paris!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side may be noisy, but that is part of the Paris experience. Interior rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snootifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducsdebourgogne, Directeur général at Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel.

I am really happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

Your warm comments regarding the staff will be shared with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse LABAT
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    358
    180
    73
    33
See reviews for
125
380
110
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beware when you use Expedia or some other site to book. I thought my reservation was confirmed and it showed up as "cancelled" and the hotel would not have honored it, leaving us without a room had they been booked. So if you think you are confirmed, think twice. This is the only time I have booked through a third party and had this happen to me.
The rooms are average, clean and a decent base from which to see Paris. Not in the best part of Paris, but in a decent area. The staff are helpful and kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavannahLady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducsdebourgogne, Directeur général at Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to than you for the time you took to write your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel.

The latters are prevailing as they enable us to constantly improve our services and quality.

I am sad to read that you encountered an issue with the confirmation of the reservation but I am glad to read that we were able to welcome you.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse LABAT
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a last minute trip to Paris and little time to research small Parisian hotels. A friend recommended this Best Western due to the location and it was perfect for what I needed. I normally prefer the 8th arrondissement but for this trip I was close to where I needed to be plus several museums and restaurants that I love. I booked a standard room and was upgraded to a superior which was just a bit larger and had a small balcony with double pane windows for quiet rest. The bed was comfortable with quality cotton linens. The bathroom and room were very clean. Furniture was a little outdated but who cares since I was not in the room very much. What made this little gem stand out was the staff. It seemed like they continuously rotated shifts but all were very friendly and answered all my questions as well as made dinner reservations for me. The hotel is an eight minute walk to the Louvre, 20 minutes to Musee Dorsey and five minutes to the Left Bank. If you want to be in the middle of the action, this hotel would be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CZI777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducsdebourgogne, Directeur général at Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your comments.

The latters are prevailing as they enable us to constantly improve our services and quality.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed both the location of the Hotel as well as the service delivered.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

Clarisse LABAT
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is in an amazing location if you are a foodie, someone who likes to explore different cultures, bars, shopping and is very close to a metro station (Chatelet Les-Halles) which is the easiest way around Paris. The metro is fantastic to use so long as you have your bearings. We recommend using the RATP Paris Metro application for iPhone when out and about. The staff are knowledgable, speak great English and can also help with suggestions.

The hotel is clean which was a priority for us. The beds were always made and the staff are very friendly and always helpful. We purchased tickets for Disneyland at the hotel lobby and this was quick and effective. It was the same price as it would have been if we were going to purchase tickets at the gates.

The rooms are small, although this is Paris so smalls rooms are always going to be the number one factor that will come up when booking a hotel in Paris. There was three of us for two nights and we had no issues sleeping. For the rest of our time there was two people and we found it a good base to come back to after a long day adventuring in Paris.

The only negative we found was that the walls are thin and you can often hear people talking in other rooms if they are loud. The surrounding area can attract noise, so this is something to take into consideration although the location is what sells this hotel.

Other than that, we were lucky to be so close to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we would return back when we take another trip to Paris. Thank you to all the staff who work there because it makes all the difference when travelling.

Some advice: make sure to be careful when travelling on the Metro and any surrounding areas. Be aware of your surroundings. Also, the rooms do not have a safe. It is best to use the hotel lobby safe which provides good security for passports etc. We preferred to have breakfast outside on a street for the experience and there are many places to choose from as you start your day.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator as this can be disruptive if you are a light sleeper. Also, try for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducsdebourgogne, Directeur général at Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write us your comments.

The latters are prevailing for us as they enable us to constantly improve our services and quality.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed both the location of the hotel as well as the service delivered and the cleanliness of the Hotel.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse LABAT
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our first visit to France and we were very happy with the hotel. Our room was certainly small, but exactly what we expected from Paris. We arrived at 9:30am after a very long overnight flight from Malaysia. We knew that check in was at 2:00pm and expected to have to leave our bags and amuse ourselves for several hours before we could access our room. But the wonderfully accommodating reception staff arranged for housekeeping to have our room ready at 10:30, so we bought pain au chocolat from a nearby boulangerie, drank coffee and took a quick tour of the neighbourhood before returning to the hotel to rest.

The bed was comfortable, the shower hot, the towels thick and large, the decor very pleasant and we had everything we needed, including air conditioning, in our room. We slept very soundly, with no noise from fellow hotel guests or from the streets to disturb us. It was a bit squeezy, but we didn't expect spacious rooms in Paris.

Whilst the room was comfortable enough, the best things about the hotel were the location and the staff. We were a few minutes walk from dozens of cafés, restaurants and bars, several Metro stations, two RER line stations and a number of attractions such as the Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay and more. There were cafés, boulangeries, charcuteries, convenience stores and a laundromat within 5 minutes walk too. The area felt very safe - most places we ate were full of local people, and the prices reflected that. The few restaurants or bars we visited in tourist areas (such as near the Louvre) were way overpriced in comparison.

The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful and everyone we dealt with spoke competent English (thank goodness, because our French is very ordinary). They answered our questions, recommended restaurants, and made bookings for us at no charge.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, as it wasn't included in our room rate, so I can't comment on the quality or value.

It may be a bit more expensive than some hotels in Paris, but the location and comfort is well worth the price. We will definitely stay here again on future visits.

Tip: Visit Rue Montorguell, just near St Eustache Church for a huge selection of restaurants. cafés, bars and fresh food shops,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducsdebourgogne, Directeur général at Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

The latters are prevailing as they enable us to constantly improve our services and quality.

I am glad to read that you had a great time in our property and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the services delivered.

Your warm comments regarding the staff will be shared with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse LABAT
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our first trip to Paris and this hotel was just what we were looking for. Within easy walking distance of the old city, the Louvre and Notre Dame. The room was comfortable and really quiet. Breakfast was very good with the option of full or express breakfasts. We opted for the express. It wouldn't keep you going for the whole day but more than sufficient if you eat at lunchtime. Hotel staff were wonderful, really friendly and spoke excellent english. They were most supportive when we had a small personal crisis! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Provided you are not looking for a large hotel with lots of on site facilities, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Jerry & Wendy
England

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducsdebourgogne, Directeur général at Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write up your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

The latters are prevailing as they enable us to constantly improve our services and quality.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse LABAT
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We picked this hotel to stay in since we had stayed in another BW in Germany and loved it. The main factor in picking the hotel was the location near everything we wanted to see and access to the Metro. The room was small, for the price I expected this, the bed was a little worn down and it was pretty noisy thanks to the night club across the street which was open all night. Breakfast was good. The location is what makes this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducsdebourgogne, Directeur général at Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dears,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your comments regarding your recent stay in our property.

The latters are prevailing as they enable us to constantly improve our services and quality.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Concerning the size of the room, the property will be under renovation at the end of the year and as a result the size of the room will not remain the same.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse LABAT
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#929 of 1,802 in Paris
203 reviews
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,014 of 1,802 in Paris
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#349 of 1,802 in Paris
665 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Konfidentiel
Hotel Konfidentiel
#866 of 1,802 in Paris
191 reviews
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#426 of 1,802 in Paris
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne

Property: Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Address: 19 Rue Du Pont Neuf | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#398 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#500 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ducs de Bourgogne is located in the very heart of Paris, with a 1st arrondissement address, less than 5 minutes from the Louvre museum and Notre Dame Cathedral. Occupying the 18th-century building at 19 rue du Pont Neuf, this 4-star hotel offers an authentic setting combining french-style charm and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing