We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, very good breakfast, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque
Ranked #338 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good quality, very good breakfast, good service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed my two nights at this hotel as part of a group study tour. The staff were relatively accommodating and the room was very nice. It was unfortunate that the exterior of the building was being upgraded during our stay as that made for a noisy daytime experience. It was clean, quiet (at night) and very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REAL-EAC-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We thank you for your comments and hope you had a nice trip back.
We apologize for the noise that the exterior renovation could occur.we confirm everything is finished now and that you could fully appreciate your next stay with us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    352
    97
    29
    6
See reviews for
114
266
76
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The room is badly laid out with no decent chair and desk. All aesthetics and no thought to intended use.
I was expecting far more for the price. No restaurant. No bar. For the same price I can stay right on the centre of most cities and get better amenities.
5 star price for premier inn service

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Losocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Sir,
You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary and possible overall ,corrective measures would be taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations -Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I joined my parents at the is hotel for a week. There was refurbishments taking place and scaffolding circling the building. I asked if this would cause us concern and the reception assured me that it would not, however it was slightly unnerving to have men walking about outside my bedroom window; This I accept but it would have been nice if the hotel had been more upfront, they seemed surprised that I was concerned. Some of the staff were lovely, unfortunately some were rather cold and I felt as if they were doing me a favour by talking to me, they did not all have the correct attitude towards clients who were paying high prices for the joy of staying in their hotel. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel it was terribly expensive and there were plenty of small cafes around which were more reasonable. I thought that the view of the metro would be terrible when I booked and I nearly did not book the hotel when I realised what the view would be, but in fact it was fun watching the Parisians running to get metros and to feel the general excitement of town living. There was no noise at all penetrating through the windows and we all slept well on the comfy beds. The decoration was modern and I liked it, the bathroom was great too.Plenty of towels & soap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vi0let17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
By giving your comments, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.
I do apologize for some of the disappointments described
The renovations going on should have stopped at the end of May, but have been delayed.
We well notice that the hotel suits you and we hope to welcome you again - be assured that we will have solved the issues you experienced.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This small Mercure hotel is located opposite Metro station Quai de la Gare and ten minutes walk from Gare d'Austerlitz, which is why I selected it, needing to catch a train to Orleans next morning. First impressions were not good as the hotel is shrouded with scaffolding at present with renovations proceeding. My single room on the third floor was small, the bathroom very small. It has been recently refurbished in a contemporary manner with good quality fittings and fixtures. It was ready early in the morning and very welcome after arriving by plane and train from Australia.
The check in was friendly and efficient. There is free wifi in the rooms, a must these days; a the tea making facilities and free bottled water were welcome, but paper cups and glasses spoiled this somewhat. There are a few restaurants nearby and a very good patisserie next door. I had a very good buffet breakfast in the busy hotel breakfast room. The hotel is very close to the Seine; just beyond Gare d'Austerlitz is the Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle- set in fascinating Jardins des Plantes, a botanical smorgasbord; Notre Dame is about twenty minutes walk up stream and the Musee du Cluny, the Pantheon and the vast Jardin du Luxembourg are within reach of capable walkers. The metro puts all of Paris within reach.

Room Tip: Probably all are ok. Check on the progress of renovations, but I was not inconvenienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We thank you for your comments and all the details you brought .
We wiil be glad to welcome you again when you will come back to Paris.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#479 of 1,800 in Paris
1,341 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#810 of 1,800 in Paris
2,433 reviews
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque

Property: Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque
Address: 6 boulevard Vincent Auriol, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#309 Business Hotel in Paris
#452 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#473 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque hotel, ideally located in the heart of Paris on the banks of the Seine. The hotel is opposite a metro station and a few minutes' walk from the Palais Omnisport de Bercy arena, the national library and the Gare de Lyon train station. On the edge of the Latin Quarter and near to Notre-Dame, our hotel is ideal not only for a relaxing weekend, but also for your business trips, thanks to its meeting room and location in a dynamic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Austerlitz Bibliotheque Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Austerlitz Bibliotheque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing