We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Ranked #776 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
“no service”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

the person at the reception had non proffesional attitude. on my remark of sze of the room, her answer was " its Mercure Standard"... let me understand next time I shall go to other hotel...for sure I will.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank for your comments and we are very sorry if your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations.

What you refer to as the answer of the receptionist must have been a misunderstanding because Mercure brand, specifically and contrary to other brands, doesn't have any standard regarding the size or the set up of rooms: every Mercure hotel is different in his room setting, decor and atmosphere... Our standards only concern process and services, like the buffet breakfast for instance.

Next time, if you wish to stay in wider room, I can suggest you to book our Junior Suite on the top floor with its private terrace overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower...

Thank you again for your feedback, I do look forward to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    327
    102
    37
    10
See reviews for
52
316
57
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Got the suite for ten days in august 2011 for our honeymoon it was lovely with a balcony and super view of the eiffel tower, breakfast was very poor though and do not reccomend its a waste of money too pricey for the selection, however rooms very clean with good amenities, and metro just 2 min walk with plenty of restaurants nearby also as well as a small mall, definitely reccommend, good value for money! No pool though but great veranda area!

Room Tip: Away from elevator and try the suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel: it's a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your honeymoon in Paris and that we've been able to meet your expectations!

Tip: the full buffet breakfast costs 16€ but we also offer a more simple breakfast call the "express&co": a hot drink, an orange juice and either 2 croissants or bread with butter and jam for the cost of 8€
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I had a totally pleasant stay in this hotel. Location was excellent not in the center of city but close to metro stations, a shopping center, nice cafes and restaurants.

The hotel was reasonably comfortable for french standards. Clean, quite, cozy, friendly staff, a little bit small but well it's French, you know! Still we had a good view of Eiffel tower and the hotel's nice backyard.

Breakfast was pretty basic compared to German hotels but still was better than any hotel I'd stayed before in Paris.

Overall this was a very good hotel, I'd certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thanks a lot for your nice comments regarding your stay with us!

I'm really happy you enjoyed the view from our top floors rooms and also that you appreciated our buffet breakfast: we are priding ourselves in offering a choice of delicacies which suit every palate...

See you soon in Paris, the city is beautiful in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip, but the hotel lends itself for city trips as well as it is very conveniently located, close to the metro and shops, bars and restaurants near Place d'Italie.
Like all Paris hotels, the rooms were quite small, but clean and staff was very helpful. Free wifi and good (and quiet) nights' sleep will make me come back if in Paris again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay in our hotel: it's always with great pleasure that every team member read positive feedback regarding our work as we are trying to improve our quality of service every day!

I'm looking forward to welcoming you at Mercure Paris Gobelins on your next visit to Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is modern and clean with very comfortable beds (super king with feather topped mattresses) and is in a good location - not central but zone 1 and easy metro rides to all the main sites.

The hotel is set back off the road, in a kind of courtyard so very little traffic noise or general street noise.

The staff were friendly and professional and check in was easy and welcoming.

The big downside for me is that we had a room on the first floor right over the reception area and I was woken multiple times during the 3 nights we stayed by noise from the reception - predominantly the scraping of chairs on the tile floor - it drove me mad and spoiled what would have been a perfect few days away.

A real shame - I've still awarded 4 stars as I think if you avoid rooms 105 to 107 you would have a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Mercure Paris Gobelins. It's with great pleasure that I'm going to forward your nice comments to members of staff because satisfying our customers is chief among our priorities!

Thank you also for informing us about the noise the reception chairs may produce during the silent of the night: we were unaware about the fact that it could be heard from the guest rooms upstairs... I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that new chairs for the receptionists have already been ordered to ensure this problem won't occur again.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your further trip to Paris,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This was our fourth stay at this Mercure. As before, it served us very well. You know what you are getting and good standards are maintained in all respects. It is very convenient generally and for our son and his family who live nearby. However, the garage is wholly inadequate for modern cars. My car has suffered some damage to a wheel as a result of a failed attempt to negotiate the bend at the end of the second steep ramp; I shall be claiming the cost of repair as a warning should have been given that certain cars simply don't fit!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 73KJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel for your returning stays to Paris!

The access to our hotel underground parking is indeed rather narrow and steep as most of downtown Paris ones are unfortunately: this is why we are warning guests in advance in case they're driving large cars... maybe for a next visit, would you like to know that there is a nearby private carpark (at Italie2 mall center, 5' walk) which is suitable for those who prefer more room for parking..

Thank you again for your feedback, I do look forward to welcoming you for your next visit around Place d'Italie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#707 of 1,800 in Paris
170 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#129 of 1,800 in Paris
328 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Paris Italie
Best Western Paris Italie
#1,235 of 1,800 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Property: Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Address: 8 B avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#391 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#502 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting from direct access to the Gare du Nord, Lyon and Montparnasse railway stations, the Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reveals a well preserved setting between the garden terrace and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Two steps from the Place d'Italie Metro hub, relax in a designer room with a serene and peaceful atmosphere. In the quietness of the private garden, relax during your business trip or at the end of the day of cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing