We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Ranked #779 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Fresno, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Trip to Paris”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My first trip to Paris offered my first stay at a boutique style hotel. The rooms were a little small by American standars, but were very modern. The hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions. The breakfast was a French treat in itself. On this trip we traveled first to London, the Paris, and finally Rome. Mercure Gobelins Place d Italie was the overall best hotel of the three. I will definately stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone else going to Paris.
Thank you staff!!!!
Bobby McCon
Fresno,CA

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for your kind words that will be shared with the whole team: we are all working hard everyday to improve our quality of service and a positive feedback like yours is really rewarding...

Looking forward to welcoming you again shall you come back to Paris!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    326
    102
    37
    10
See reviews for
52
316
57
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a quiet street. It is very well located in Place d'Italie.
Excelent breakfast. The only problem the employees. Most of them were very rude. You had to beg to get their atention for anything.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones looking at the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank for your comments and even if you enjoyed our hotel and our location in Paris, we are very sorry if your stay at our hotel was not totally up to your expectations.
However I'm quite surprised by your comment regarding our staff being rude as I'm very much more used to receive praises about the helpfulness, kindness and positive manners of our employees... Even on hereby Tripadvisor reviews, most of the reviewers have kind words concerning our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on h1969-gm@accor.com should you wish to discuss the matter further and give me a chance to regain your confidence in Mercure Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location for the conference and easy metro access (decent metro lines) for the rest of Paris. The rooms were modern, nice and clean. Switched rooms due to smoking room smell. Parents room was noisy (over reception) but otherwise everything was great.
We never wanted our room cleaned (put sign on door) but everyday, it was cleaned.

Did not take breakfast, went to shop around the corner for Pain au Chocolat!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraloo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay, I'm very happy to read that you've enjoyed our hotel and our location!
I would like to apologize for your room having been cleaned despite the 'Do not disturb' sign on the door, be assured that the necessary training has been given to avoid this happening again in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback, I do look forward to welcome you back for maybe your next stay in Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Despite being Accor members and having booked well in advance we ended up with a very small room tucked away on the ground floor. Almost impossible to move with two suitcases on the floor. Wi fi did not work for first two days of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Mr Carruthers,

We thank for your comments and we are very sorry if your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations.
Regarding our rooms, all our standard rooms are about the same size and set up, shall you like an upper floor room for another stay may I suggest to you to book an Eiffel tower view room or even our Junior suite with its terrace overlooking Paris?

Rest assured that satisfying our customers is chief among our priorities and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment and regain your confidence in us the next time you are staying in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were slightly worried at first when we booked this hotel since it was not our first choice, but once we got there the room was very clean and very well situated when it came to the metro and some wonderful restaurants. We had been cautioned about the size of the rooms in Paris, however, we found our room (with a king size bed) to be quite adequate. If we have to make one complaint about this hotel it was the constant banging of the room doors by the maids every morning. It was very annoying and disruptive. . We did not get the chance to go and sit at their restaurant for breakfast, but we did get room service and we thought the spread was quite good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The best part of this hotel for us: the pleasure of dealing with Maher from reception who had been at this particular hotel for a month and he was exceptional. No matter what we asked of him he found what we were looking for, from restaurant suggestions to where to find good cognac, he really helped make our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Indeed, we are not located in the most touristic area of Paris, but our parisian district is lively, and full of nice restaurant that the locals like, beside we're next to Place d'Italie subway station which takes you everywhere in Paris within 15-20 minutes...
Regarding the doors banging when the maids are cleaning the rooms, our housekeeper has been made aware of this in order to prevent a future occurance.

Thank you for your kind words concerning Maher our receptionist, satisfying our customers is chief among our priorities and receiving such positive feedbacks is extremly rewarding!

We're looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Gobelins for your next trip to Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#725 of 1,800 in Paris
169 reviews
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#134 of 1,800 in Paris
325 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Property: Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Address: 8 B avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#392 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#502 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting from direct access to the Gare du Nord, Lyon and Montparnasse railway stations, the Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reveals a well preserved setting between the garden terrace and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Two steps from the Place d'Italie Metro hub, relax in a designer room with a serene and peaceful atmosphere. In the quietness of the private garden, relax during your business trip or at the end of the day of cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing