We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
148
343
109
39
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
343
109
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towermetro stationnice hoteltravel agentshort breakfree wifiquiet streetbreakfast was excellentideal locationnice staygood sizefresh fruitthe air conditioningbed was comfortablesupermarketkettlecafes
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Slightly out of the centre - so a little quieter. Had best nights sleep in a long while!

If you don't have a view of the Eiffel Tower - you have a view of Sacre Coeur which is equally fab!

Lots of little restaurants near by that are less expensive than city centre and very high quality.

Room Tip: Better views the higher up you go
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having reviewed your stay with us: it's a real pleasure to read that we've been up to your expectations and that you've enjoyed our hospitality as well as our location,

We're looking forward to welcoming you again shall you come back to Paris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed in Feb for a sight-seeing visit with three other couples. Location was great, a 2 min stroll from the Métro. Room was bigger than expected for Paris, very clean, bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean with a lovely rainfall shower head over the bath. Free wifi throughout the hotel (once you obtained your unique wifi key from reception - one per device.)

Room Tip: best view on higher floors, we could just see the top of the Eiffel Tower from floor 5.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback.

I am most pleased to hear that your friends and yourself have very much enjoyed your stay with us!

I would also like to take this opportunity to point out that indeed, our WIFI access is free of charge and that we provide as many WIFI codes as needed shall you have several devices! Just ask our friendly Receptionists!

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice hotel which is located in Place d'Italie in Paris which is a nice central place with lots of surrounding activities including shops, cinemas, terrasse, restaurants, etc. You will enjoy its wonderful breakfast buffet with a large variety of items.

Room Tip: All rooms of the same category are very much the same regardless of the floor but higher floors starting at 4th tend to be more interesting. Also, the rooms in front of the elevators tend to have a better layout which is a bit larger as well.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adeziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guests,

I am delighted you had a good time with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for sending in a review, we 're looking forward to welcoming you on your next Parisian visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spend 3 nights in the Mercure Gobelin and the location is amazing as it is not in the centre of Paris which allow you to have a room with some space and very clean. Also the connection to gare du nord or the main attractions are very good.
Nice rooms with bright and fresh look, good bathroom and generous on soap and shampoo.
Staff is accommodating and helping.

This hotel is definitely a place to be when visiting Paris.

Many thanks,

Gregory

Room Tip: Book directly on Mercure.com with Early break they have a cheaper breakfast option.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DegasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.

It is indeed through the smallest details that we strive to provide a high quality of service to all our guests. I will share your comments with the team: I am sure that feedback like yours will serve as an encouragement to all of them !

Thank you again and I hope to soon welcome you back in Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My girlfriend and I came to Paris on a trip away last October. We were supposed to stay in this hotel, but due to over-subscription, we were sent across to Mercure Paris Place d'Italie. We weren't notified of this until we arrived at reception of Gobelins, which I think is a little unprofessional but at least we didn't have far to travel to the other Hotel. The reception staff were reasonably helpful, but made us feel like we were putting them out by us taking a room in their hotel. It had a 'view of the Tour Eiffel' - this is provided you're good at squinting and/or come to cities prepared with a set of bino's. On the whole, the Place d'Italie was nice, but the electrics in the hotel appeared to be, for want of a better word, 'screwed'. Only certain sockets worked, and that was only on occasion. After removing the mini fridge and moving appliances around the room, we managed to get some sockets working so that we could charge phones, use hairdryers and suchlike. The shower was ok, once they managed to get the hot water working. The good points - the reception staff were reasonably helpful, the breakfast was excellent, the location was also good. Unfortunately, though, all in all, I don't think we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With this reply I would like to take the opportunity to express my sincere apologies regarding the fact that we haven't been able to honour your reservation and have had to make another reservation for you at the other Mercure hotel around the Place d'Italie. This does not reflect our normal high standard of services and it's only due to a very last minute situation that we have had to do it and therefore were unable to let you know in advance...

I will forward the rest of your review to this hotel as your further comments weren't concerning Mercure Paris Gobelins but the hotel you actually stayed in...

I hope that despite this experience you will consider staying at Mercure Gobelins Place d'Italie during a future visit to Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews