We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #277 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The staff was not just helpful, they were gracious and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and the location is wonderful (at least I thought so). Yes, the rooms are small and basic, but almost all European hotel rooms are -- and you won't be spending too much time in your room with so much to see and do! I found it to be a perfect fit for me. The location may not be the thick of things, but you're so close to the Metro you can get anywhere. I enjoyed being in a real neighborhood and not a heavily-tourist populated area. I loved being able to walk up and down the streets, browse in small shops and eat at cafes with the local residents. The price is fantastic and if you so desire, for a few Euros more, you can upgrade your room -- they've got some slightly larger rooms on the top floor.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the upper floors have a lovely balcony. Larger rooms are on the top floor; some hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our gueszts have only positive comments to give about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great Hotel at a great price , close to Metro and has lovely shopping area in it surrounds. This hotels location is ideal and allows for some good walks in the neighbourhood to experience good food and Paris life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nrigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is an extremely friendly venue and all of the staff really could not have done enough to help. From the warm welcome at reception to the helpful suggestions on all aspects of my stay from offers to arrange airport transport, advise on shopping and day trips, the team here really are A1. Rooms are small and basic - I know this is a given in Paris but never fails to surprise given the price of hotel rooms. Breakfast was very good as well but again, I find that hotel buffets are too expensive in the city and recommend that you venture out to one of the local cafes instead. Location is a bit of an unfair question as this hotel is located right by place d'Italie metro and so, like any hotel near a metro the city is at your doorstep. In saying that La Manufacture is also nicely located to walk to the city centre and take in the sights of Paris en route. It is hard to select a hotel based solely on reviews but you really won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadège at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at La Manufacture.
The staff always tries to do its best for the hotel's guests.
We are delighted that you noticed the good service and we thank you very much for your compliments. We hope we will keep on having good reviews like yours.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at La Manufacture.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I chose La Manufacture based on tripadvisor reviews and found their excellent rating is well deserved.

The welcome by the front desk staff was exceptionally friendly. I mean really, really friendly and helpful. While the rooms are small, one has to expect that in a reasonably priced hotel in Paris that’s conveniently located. It’s tucked in on a side street just off the major intersection/metro station Place d’Italie. It’s convenient with a capital C.

We had a room with two comfortable twin beds, reasonably fast WiFi (I could use Skype), a wardrobe, desk with power outlet, reading lights and a very clean bathroom with a hair dryer and a great shower. Our room rate included breakfast which was quite good- coffee/tea, breads, croissant, cheeses, cold meats, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs...

Place d’Italie offers access to several metro lines (5, 6 and 7) and you’re in easy walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Chinatown.

Restaurants, grocery and bars very nearby.

This is my new choice for a hotel in Paris.

Tip: If arriving by Metro, be sure you get directions to the hotel. Place d'Italie is a huge roundabout and the metro has four exits. Use the Mairie du XIIIème exit which will place you within 2 minutes of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but largest on top floor. We were on the street side but did not suffer any noise p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlaiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réeption at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

I am delighted to know tha tyou've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's always a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Thank you again.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This little gem at Place D´Italie is actually very well situated. Easy and fast access to public transport, 15 min walk to town center. Staff is very helpfull and everyone speaks excellent english. Reservations for resaurants and whatever you could possibly require is made quickly and correctly.
Always with a smile. Nice clean and cozy rooms. Rooms at upper levels are worth the extra spending. If you can get a deal on the superior rooms, by all means do!
So it looks a little bit of on the map but you get so much moore for your money.
Been going to Paris at least once a year since 20 years, will always choose this hotel in the future

Room Tip: Top floors and superior is best value for money. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Thank youjagain.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in room 72 and noticed upon arrival a very noisy ventilator in the bathroom and thanks to the very friendly staff the problem got solved right away.The room was nice and cosy and well equipped and the bathroom was large for Paris budget standards.The bed was very comfortable and I heard no sound from neighbours or street at all.All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.We had breakfast 3 times up the road (Avenue Gobelins) at "L'entracte" next to a theatre (under restauration) that has façade decoration by Rodin.And one evening we had dinner opposite at an Italien restaurant "César" what was very crowded and noisy but real Italian food...very good! Very friendly service in the two places ! The hotel location is very convenient for several metro lines and direct connection to Gare du Nord.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumMdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's always a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Thank you again
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have been Visiting Paris from past 4 years and almost every six months stayed at various locations and type of hotels across the city. would really like to recommend that yes this is one hotel with good quality rooms, which are clean, bit spacious ( saying bit cause space in Paris is Luxury). and very friendly staff who really take good care of ur stay.
The hotel is easy to access thru tube , from airport take the tube to Denfert Rochereau, get down at this station follow no 6 line and get on the tube that goes towards Nation it is 4th station called Palace d'italie catch the street called Avenue des Gobelins, Piece of Advice download the trip advisor city guide this works even when u are not connected to the gps or the internet, use point me there and it will guide u to the right direction. the hotel is just behind the Mairie ( the Town Hall) .
We reached the Hotel in the evening by 4.30 and we were warmly greeted and given the details of the places around to see to eat and approx time by foot and also by tube or bus..
we were two of us on business trip and stayed in two seperate rooms, and both the rooms were well lit / spacious and air conditioned ( centralised heating ) need to check if it cools for summers :-) it was effective and fast.
They offer breakfast which charged seperatly , If u take wanna venture out and try things well great their are many options close by, if u take my advice go for the breakfast as u get a decent lay of options and spread. which can keep u going for the first half of the day.
More than said I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: try room no 7 , which is more quite and bit more spacious too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank najnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are delighted yo know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only pocitive comments to give about us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#273 of 1,804 in Paris
787 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#266 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,804 in Paris
2,044 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#250 of 1,804 in Paris
469 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#128 of 1,804 in Paris
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#112 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#216 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £56 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing