We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and care”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #260 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value and care”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at La Manufacture March 5-9. My standard room was small but very comfortable, clean, and fully stocked. I don't think you will find a better overall value in Paris. The hotel is in a fine location near the metro and the Pantheon and not a bad walk to anywhere. However, I was most impressed with the care of the reception staff, particularly Nadine. When I came down with the stomach flu for two days (a very unfortunate thing to happen in Paris), they went out of their way to take care of me. Of course the genuine effort they put forth in that situation deserves extra recognition, but the hotel and the reception staff were exceptional from the moment I arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I am deleighted to know you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such rewiev and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us. I do hope that you feel better since you arrive home.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    663
    111
    22
    7
See reviews for
207
770
107
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived late. Very friendly greeting. We were informed that our room had been upgraded. Nice room on the top floor. Found the staff very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Location wise the hotel is right beside the metro and in a busy local area. Nearby are bakerys fruit stores and supermarkets and a busy open air food market on Sunday. Chinatown is nearby with many restaurants. You can reach all the major sights within half an hour via metro. Charles De Gaule airport is less than an hour using metro and RER B train. If comfortable with using the metro to get around I would recommend La Manufacture for a weekend break in Paris.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.It's all the time a pleasure to read such rewiev and to know that our guests have only positive comments about us.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I enjoyed 3 nights at this charming hotel (March 2014). As i was walking all day trying to capture most of the aspects of the city, i was happy to find myself in a quiet room on the 6th floor, with a comfortable bed. From the nearby metro station you have quick access to a lot of sites in the city.
i didn't had breakfast in the hotel, neither i took advantage of other offers, as the bar etc. so i can't comment on that. Furthermore the staff was really friendly and helpfull.
Would stay again in this hotel ! (Tip: Try to ask for a room with a balcony)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_84_84_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay at the Manufacture for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such rewiev and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed from Feb 16-19. We had the most caring welcome ever. Great job for the reception staff! We were given a lot of useful information, about transportation, walking routes, restaurants, highlights and all of that in a truly caring attitude. The rooms are on the small size but are very cozy. Unfortunately, as in many hotels, the walls are very thin and you can hear easily your neighbors. Although we experienced two problems, both were resolved by the management. One was concerning a noisy room on the very first night, the noise coming supposedly from renovations going on in the adjacent building - we were offered a new room with a balcony. The next day our room was not cleaned and made up - they offered us a free breakfast. But the way they apologized and corrected the problems seemed very sincere so at the end we had a good time. Most probably will stay again in this hotel in May.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's all the time a pleasure to read such rewiev and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here in February for a city break for 3 nights the hotel is clean and very easy to find,The rooms are small but they all are in paris.the reception staff was brilliant very helpful and always smiling. the area its located (bars, shops, restaurants) are exspensive (9 euro a pint) we ate lunch and dinner around the notre damm area as there was irish bar there and it was around 4.5 euro a pint also the restaurant's around here are cheaper. the metro is very easy to use and also very quick there is a station by the hotel (2 min walk)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billyhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's all the time a pleasure to read such rewiev and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is well sited near Place d'Italie with boulangers, bars, cafes and even a cinema nearby!
Reception staff were particularly helpful - we stayed for six days so lots of chances to see how the hotel was run. Breakfast was fine without being special and the room was small as we had expected of Paris! However we were on the sixth floor with a lovely view and a balcony - which we managed to use even though it was winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a sixth floor room at the front, I made all my requests by email before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBursonThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such nice rewiev and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size we booked the superior double. Bathroom had a bath so plenty of room. Room was very clean, no noise at night which was great. The location of the hotel is very central only a short bus journey to the Latin quarter and the louvre. The metro line brings you to the eiffle tower.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndseybrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I am delighted to know you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such nice rewiev and to know that our guests have only positive comment to give about us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#245 of 1,801 in Paris
749 reviews
Home MODERNE
#268 of 1,801 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#121 of 1,801 in Paris
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#100 of 1,801 in Paris
1,974 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#154 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#95 of 1,801 in Paris
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Property: La Manufacture
Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#110 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing