We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #426 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Montmartre is a great place to base yourself in Paris. This hotel is comfortable and reasonably priced, but its biggest asset is a fantastic location in Paris. It's a close walk to great bars and restaurants, with easy access to metro stations.

Room Tip: Non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message.

Hope welcoming you back soon.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    1,060
    314
    90
    75
See reviews for
316
1,176
127
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This place is located in what I think is the best part of Paris. Its in the 18th zone so its just on the outskirts of the main zone of Paris but i think that is what makes it so great. The shopping isnt ridiculously priced like on des Champs Elysees and there are some fantastic little restaurants around too. And not to mention its literally a 200-300m walk from the Moulin Rouge, where the night life on this street on a Saturday night is amazing to say the least. The hotel itself is great also. The rooms are adequate enough but I must say the beds are a little hard, but so is every other bed I slept on in Europe. The breakfast at the hotel is pretty average but there is an Indiana Cafe just down the road which does a decent breakfast for 12 euros. Housekeeping is excellent with the rooms being turned down every day with fresh towels. The staff are all very friendly and there is a good little bar off to the side of reception. All in al we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coleerbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Nice modern hotel, comfortable rooms. not a bad location, walking distance to most attractions, or a short train trip. We had a privilege room on a higher floor with view over the roof tops. Shower was not very hot first thing in the morning but as adequate. No problems would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richsydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback.

For the hot water, please accept our apologies but we had an important problem and we did not find solution.

Everything is ok now.

We hope welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My fiance and I stayed in a privilege room at this hotel in late August, and really enjoyed our time in this neighborhood. The hotel is not in the "heart" of Paris, but it certainly is in the heart of Montmartre; 2 blocks from Moulin Rouge, lots of boulangeries, patisseries and the super quaint streets on Montmartre near Sacre Coeur. Definitely my favorite area to stay in. Of course the room was smaller, but not so much that we were cramped. The restaurant is expensive - you can find better deals elsewhere.

The hotel is equidistant from 2 metro stops (Blanche and Pl. de Clichy) which easily and quickly connects to other metro lines for the Louvre, Tour Eiffel, etc.

I will say that we would not have booked this hotel had we not gotten a deal. We were able to secure a privilege room at 30% off - I don't think I would have paid full price. Our bathroom tub somehow leaked from the wall into the hallway carpet, but the hotel was booked solid so we were unable to move rooms. The staff would come every afternoon to soak up the puddle of water. Honestly, this didn't deter us much as it didn't affect us much and weren't in the room often enough, anyway.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially if you see a good deal.

Room Tip: The higher floors (7-8 and up) have less street noise and better views of Sacre Coeur
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel Mercure Montmartre.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your fiance.

I have well taken into account your remark about the bathroom.

Thank you.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong KOng
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel 18-24Sep (6 nights), and it was our first time to stay on Mercure brand. Overall, the quality & Services of the hotel was poor:

(1) We reserved 6 days of breakfast in advance through online, but eventually we only took 5 days of breakfast during the stay (we needed to catch a early train to somewhere else), the manager refused to make any cost deduction of the 1 day breakfast from my final bill, his reason was that my reservation was made via internet and can't do anything on it. This is not making sense to me at all.

(2) Bad shower curtain design : The shower curtain was only able to cover half of the shower tub, which caused the water spill out and made the floor all wet after the shower

(3) There is no hot water in the morning (evening is OK). We complainted to the reciptation desk. They couldn't help me at all. From what they said, it seems to me this is an hotel influstructure problem

(4) Although the bed and pillow are clean, the bed was a bit noisy.

The only thing I think is good is its location, as it's just 5 mins. walk to Metro.

I have been having vacation at least 3 times every year, this is the worst hotel that I visited.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having taken time to share your experience on Tripadvisor after your récent stay in our hotel.

I took the time to read all the different point that you highlighted, and please accept our apologises.

I understand that your stay did not meet your expectation and we are sorry.

Please accept our apologises again.

Best regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovaniemi, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good hotel in general, but important to avoid rooms with street view as the street is really noisy. I was in superior room. Nothing else special to mention but I need to wirte more to reach the 100 characters requested by Trip Advisor system so it´s frustrating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebastien_brosseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and for respecting Tripadvisor system.

We hope welcoming you back.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a little way from the main attractions, although only a short tube/bus trip away.
The rooms were ok ( had to move rooms as the bed was extreamly noisey) but the hotel moved us no problems with the next room.
Overall hotel is clean and tidy and staff are very helpfull and very polite.
Didnt have breakfast ( or any other food/drink) at the hotel as there are loads of resturants ect near by were you can get fed for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We hope welcoming you back for your next trip in Paris.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#51 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#315 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#66 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#459 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#257 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing