We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #426 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. It is chic and trendy, it is not too crowded. The staff was very friendly with a high knowledge of customer service. This hotel is a block away from the train station and the Moulin Rouge. It also has many places close by to eat, drink and shop. My personal experience in this hotel was excellent. I would highly recommended.

Room Tip: If your time is Paris is limited, try to take the hop on hop off bus tour. It will show you the mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the comments. I am pleased that you liked the hotel and its location. Our staff will be delighted to read your comments as our main goal is to exceed guest expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    1,061
    314
    90
    75
See reviews for
316
1,177
127
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Now, let's be honest. You probably shouldn't stay here if this is your first trip to Paris. Being on the borders of Montmartre means that you will see quite a lot of local colour and round there, that means the sex trade. However, as seasoned Paris travellers we know that Montmartre is a fab place to stay with oodles of restaurants and bars on the doorstep and think its a fair trade off. However, it can feel a bit seedy around Clichy so I would recommend somewhere more sophisticated if you're a Parisian first timer. Having said all that, the hotel was good. Rooms at the front a bit noisy but bearable with a great shower and a large and comfy bed. The room had obviously been refurbished but was still a little tired although tolerable. They were a bit mean with the in room refreshments but other than that, not too bad. The hotel breakfast is expensive and we would recommend the Bar Clichy two minutes down the road for a very good continental breakfast at seven euros-very friendly service and good croissants. So, yes, we would stay there again but tread carefully if you are a Paris Virgin.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahdorothy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Sarah,
We appreciate the time you have taken to write your comment and we thank you.
We are surprised to read your comment concerning our location. Indeed, most of our guest comments mention a great location in Paris.
However, I was pleased that you enjoyed your room, bathroom and the comfort of your bed.
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon,
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights in Premier room which cost more as it was said to have views over the rooftops of Paris. It did but from small windows directly facing a car park of same height so views were only to the sides, wouldn't bother paying the extra for this, not worth it. Room done in dark colours as seen on website for premier room, but rather darker than they look, suppose it could be called soft, modern industrial style, all furnishings comfortable and functional. Pillows hard but hotel provided others when asked and reminded to do so, had much better night after that. Toilet in tiny separate room, just room to use the loo, bit odd but it worked ok, paint rather gloss like over what looked like artex, roughly finished. Bathroom nice, shower reasonable pressure. Towels very small and really thin, very poor for the caliber of the hotel. Few free soft drinks in small fridge was a nice extra but not replaced on one day. Toiletries nice but not replaced at all one day and only partially on another. Great flat screen TV but had only one English speaking news channel. Welcome and reception ok, bit cool and aloof. Bar nice but very brightly lit for relaxing drink. Some remaining building work to complete nearby and no information explaining this. Service pleasant in bar. Didn't use the breakfast room but it seemed to have old chairs that didn't match the rest of this very modern hotel. Bit expensive overall but it was between Xmas and New Years Eve so high demand for rooms. Suits younger age group for sure, personally prefer a bit more of a comfortable, luxury feel that the hard modern look. Well placed for walking to several attractions, restaurants, bars etc. and a Metro station just outside. Great Chinese restaurant behind hotel, inexpensive and good quality, wine also very reasonably priced.
Having reread this review it shows a mixed picture which is just what I feel about the hotel. I've no real complaints but on balance wouldn't stay here again at the price.



Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that your stay did not met fully your expectations and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that we have share your comment concerning the toiletries, the soft drinks and the pillows with our Housekeeping Manager.
However, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, ideal to visit every famous monuments in Paris.
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel was very nice, our room 746 had a perfect view of the eiffel tower. The people in the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The location was two block away from the moulin rouge and 1 block from Place de Clichy metro station from were you can go and connect lines for almost everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Magaly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Magaly,
Thank you very much for this very good rate scoring and your nice words about your stay.
We are pleased to hear you appreciated our location near to the Moulin Rouge and the subway station.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the new year break and found it great value for money. Had a superior room on 7th floor which was very comfortable and although at front of hotel was quiet. The bar area is comfortable but very quiet and drinks much cheaper in bars outside. The staff were very helpful and got us a taxi on our departure with no problems. Well located for Montmartre where we went to see in New Year but a little disappointed as nothing was happening just lots of people. Would stay here again if wanted to be in this area as there are lots of restaurants to choose from on the doorstep with varying prices according to your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for room high up as street noise might be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernIrelandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable New Years Break in our hotel. We will pleased to share your review with our entire team!
We are all looking forward to welcome you soon!
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a very chic hotel in an excellent situation just across from the steps into Montmartre Cemetery and a literally round the corner from Moulin Rouge. We had a superior room at the front of the hotel on the 9th floor. Spectecular views across the Paris skyline with Sacre Coeur to the left and Eiffel Tower to the right. The room itself was modern in red, white and black. It had a good sized bathroom and a big plus being that the toilet was separate from it. There was a nespresso coffee maker and another plus was the complimentary soft drinks chiller with 2 bottles of water, pure orange and a regular and diet coke. This was refreshed every day. Very large comfortable bed and great soundproofing. Breakfast was in the ultra chic bar/lounge area as there is some renovation work going on, but it didnt impact at all on the service or quality of the breakfast which was varied and plentiful. Staff efficient throughout the hotel which is in a great location close to metro stations, cafes, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel. The higher up the better for a great view. No issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for your very nice review!
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your Privilege room on the 9th floor. Indeed, besides the view on the Eiffel Tower and the Sacre Coeur, there are additonal services like Nespresso machine, free soft drink, Ihome station, bathrobe, sleepers,..
We are very glad to read you appreciated our new Lounge Bar bar on the 1st floor!
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.
Yours faithfully,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I Stayed in the hotel 21-23 December 2013 as recommended by my friend who used to live in Paris. Certainly a good recommendation!

I was greated by very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean. I had such a great night sleep every night. Very quiet rooms and clean bed sheets. The shower is very strong.

The location is excellent for both first time Paris visitors and for those who know the city. Recommend checking out the Wepler restaurant nearby - but make sure to book in advance.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizok1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this delightful reviews! We are glad to read on TripAdvisor that you had an enjoyable time and that you appreciated your room, the service, the location of our hotel!
Moreover, we thank your friend for recommending you the Mercure Paris Montmartre!
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#52 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#319 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#66 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#467 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#257 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing