We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #416 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel with a group of friends. Great location - only a few minutes walk to the Metro. It is close to the Sacre Coeur and the walk up there is lovely - cobbled streets and cafes. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very nice review! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in Montmartre and in our hotel. An other stay among us would be the best reward for my teams and I.
We are all looking forward to welcome you soon,
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    1,049
    310
    89
    74
See reviews for
312
1,166
125
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

It has a really good location and there are 2 metros nearby. It is not very far from the Gare du nord (euro star station). The room is fabulous and the bed is very comforting. There are many restaurants are nearby as well (Japanese, Chinese, French, Italian etc). Staffs are helpful too.

The only thing I would complain about is they do not offer many utility.. such as comb, toothpaste, toothbrush sleepers etc.. they only have two simple shampoo & bath gel and two thin plastic cup.

To conclude, it is a very nice hotel and worth going back.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be better... as I live on the 4th, I can still clearly see the people in the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with travelers.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Indeed, there are only 5 subway stops to arrive to the Gare du Nord (Eurostar and Thalys station). That is meaning you need only 15 minutes to get the Gare du Nord Station.

Concerning the amenities, our Superior rooms offer shampoo, bath shower and soap. However, our Privilege rooms offer sleepers, bathrobe, body lotion, shoe shine and vanity kit.

Whatever, we have toothbrush, paste tooth and other amenities at the reception desk. So during your next stay among us, please don't hesitate to ask reception for it.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon,
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Recently visited for a long weekend. Booked the privilege room and had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. Nice little extras in the room, espresso machine, complimentary mini bar drinks, iPhone docking station (although iPhone 4 connection, you can use Bluetooth with an iPhone 5). Took breakfast in our room so choice was limited as opposed to going to the restaurant buffet. Clean, modern with pleasant staff. A great location with nice local cafés and restaurants and moments from the metro.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M_Christodoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read you enjoyed your weekend in Paris and in your Privilege room!

Thank you very much for mentionning our great location and our nice area!

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here about six months ago on a family vacation. I liked the location, was easy to get around and plenty of souvenir shops nearby which I liked. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing over the top but still quite nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Only downside was the size of the washroom. My knees almost touched the doors while using it. I'd still stay there again though, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kornuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor!
We are glad to read you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the location.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon!
Yours faithfully,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Recently stayed here with 8 others in the party to watch the defeat by France......anyway that's another story!! Nice quiet comfortable room, excellent shower! Lots of good local bars in the area which are similarly expansive to the rest of Paris. Very nice breakfast served and very pleasant staff who were great dealing with our slightly drunken group. Close to Metro. Would stay again. Well done !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Karl,
Indeed, a defeat for your team but we hope a great stay in Paris! You enjoyed our location and the breakfast so we are glad to meet your expectation!
We are all looking forward to welcome you!
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I'm so glad we chose this hotel for our trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Paris. We were upgraded to a prestige room on the 8th floor and although we didn't have a proper view of one of the main attractions we had a lovely view across the city.

The staff in reception were very helpful when we arrived. They checked us in quickly and efficiently and gave us a map so we could find our way around.

The room was clean, warm and very comfortable and surprisingly big for a central Paris hotel. This was without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed at in Paris for a long time. We had a coffee maker which was great for breakfast. We had a fridge which we could use to store our own drinks and although it was empty when we arrived, it was filled with soft drinks and water for the other 2 days.

Would really recommend this hotel to anyone. The area is lively and full of bars and restaurants. Some people complain about it being close to Pigalle but the reality is that you don't have to go there if it offends you. Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur are a short walk away and the metro at Place de Cliché is only 5 minutes away with central Paris just 15 minutes on the Metro.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallywt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Sally,

We are very glad to read your delicious review. Thank you for giving some specification about our location and area!

You have good memories of your stay among us and your Privilege room meets your expectations, it is the best reward for us.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon!

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at the Mercure Sacre Coeur for 5 nights in Feb 2014. The hotel is very clean and modern and checking in was easy as the staff spoke great English and were really helpful. We stayed in one of the privilege rooms on the eighth floor which gave us a nice view of the Eiffel tower. The room was really big for a hotel in the city center of Paris and the king sized bed was so comfy. The rooms came with complimentary drinks and toiletries which were replenished daily. The only thing I would say that let the room down in my opinion is that the bathroom and sink were in a separate room to the toilet, which I found strange. There is a safe in these rooms that would certainly fit most iPads and laptops of normal size. We had a complimentary breakfast for 3 days of our stay in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was nice, mainly consisted of french pastries but there was also fresh fruit, yogurts and few hot items. The metro line (M2 and M13) stops at Place de Clichy which is just minutes from the hotel so the location is great.
A few people have commented that the hotel is in a bit of a seedy area being in Montmartre and so close to Moulin Rouge but please don't be put off. In 6 days we didn't feel unsafe or worried in our area at all and felt completely comfortable. We didn't go wandering around the back alleys of Montmarte however, I've heard that's not the safest thing to do!

Tip - if you're staying for more than 4 nights and thinking of going to Disneyland/or using the train to go from the airport to the hotel, buy the navigo decouvert sermaine pass. Its 35 euros (if you havent bought one before you need to take a passport photo and pay 5 euros on top for the card) and you can only get it from Mon to Thurs but it is such good value for money as you can use any metro or RER services. In my opinion it would be much better value than buying a carnet of 10 tickets as you'd find you'd use them very quickly. Paris is huge, so even though we walked A LOT, sometimes you did have to use the metro.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccyC1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Beccy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review regarding your stay among us.
A huge thanks for setting the record straight about our area and Montmartre!

Indeed, as you wrote it is cheaper to buy a Navigo Pass to get around in Paris.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon!

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#53 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#318 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#58 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#459 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#250 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing