We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits the Bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #401 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A very clean, convenient and comfortable Inn at a very reasonable price. Very courteous and efficient staff both day and night. The staff has valuable knowledge of the local area and events, and provided me with a great recommendation for a fantastic Mexican breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fxsegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback. My team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed for two nights at the end of a quick 5-day trip to Europe. Loved the view out of our window---"We're in Paris!!" Great location on a very busy street in the heart of Montmarte (Place de Clichy).....but if you need quiet, not good. I, though, love the sound of vibrant street life and wouldn't have it any other way. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The cafes and restaurants nearby are exactly what one expects of Paris and Montmarte. 15 minutes from the beautiful Basilica of Sacre Coeur and the top of Montmarte. Rooms very clean with nice amenities (TV; linens; toiletries). The staff is very professional and helpful. The lobby is modern and welcoming. A very good value, especially if you stay on a week night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the view and the comfort of your room. We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have stopped in Montmartre before but thought we'd push the boat out for our 30th wedding anniversary - so we had one of the privilege rooms on the ninth floor with a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower, which is even better at night when it is illuminated. The room itself is large by Paris standards, with every convenience you could wish for. Staff very helpful and tolerant of our poor French (will try and be more fluent for next time) The chap on the reception desk told me where the rugby shop was on the Boulevard De Clichy where I was able to buy a Les Bleus shirt. (There is no better rugby side - when the right France turns up!)

All the staff were unfailingly friendly and polite from the cleaners to the suits - everyone took the trouble to say bonjour or bonsoir when we were coming and going. Speaking of which we saw an absolutely stunning performance of Allegri's Miserere at Notre Dame, and back to the hotel in time for lasties at the bar. They do a very good range of cocktails, the Kir and B&B proved to be our favourites.

So all in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone (as long as they don't want room 945 when we go back!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Nick,

What a pleasure to read you had an enjoyable stay for your 30th wedding anniversary! We are pleased to read that you appreciated our new Lounge Bar and its cocktails.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon,

Yours faithfully,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Both my girlfriend and myself visited Paris for 3 nights for my girlfriends 21st Birthday and wouldn't have changed where we stayed at all. Situated next to the fantastic little district of Montmartre, where there are an abundance of reasonably priced restaurants. You can be in the centre of the city within 20 minutes of leaving the hotel, with a plethora of well situated metro stations. We didn't fork out for Daily Breakfast, and I would suggest doing the same, the boulangerie's nearby to the hotel provide delicious fresh bread and other types of mouth watering breakfast options. The concierge staff are particularly polite and helpful so if you have any questions do not be afraid to ask!! Our flight arrived into Paris at midday and we couldn't check in until 3....this was not a problem, the helpful reception staff took our suitcases and stored them until our check in time. The Moulin Rouge District...in a word, is bizarre, but you have to visit it, and if you want tickets to a show I would book up early! I would have no hesitation visiting this brilliant hotel in the future! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Eiffel tour - adds that little bit of extra panache to your trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rtidman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for taking the time to share your review with travellers.

We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and you appreciated our location. Indeed, there 2 subway lines near the hotel and you can get the main Paris monuments in 20 minutes.

Your comment is the best reward for our team and we will be glad to share it with them.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely yours,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I booked this hotel for a 5 night romantic getaway to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. From the start the hotel staff were fantastic. I contacted the hotel as I wanted their advice on how I could make our stay very special. For a modest amount they suggested an upgrade to the Privilege Room I had booked, to a Privilege Room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Jennifer was so helpful in offering other suggestions, and kindly arranged for there to be champagne waiting, a chocolate Eiffel tower (yummy) and what turned out to be the most amazing view we could have hoped for. She also kindly offered to leave a message and photo I provided with the gifts which I emailed and that was waiting in the room for us.
The room was really quiet, comfortable and provided us with little extras such as an iPhone dock (take an adapter if you have a iPhone 5/5c/5s as it is a 30 pin dock), and our fridge was renewed everyday with free soft drinks.
The location was great with a metro a 1 minute walk away (Place de Clichy) and we easily navigated our way to the various sights we wanted to see. We bought a carnet of tickets each which lasted most of the holiday. We packed a lot in to our stay and it was a joy to return each evening to our warm and comfortable hotel room.

Room Tip: Ask for room 937 if you want an extra special view of the Eiffel Tower and treat yourself to some ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliewilliamsmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Ellie,

First of all we thank you for chosing the Mercure Paris Montmartre for your romantic stay in Paris. We are glad to hear that your stay has met your expectations and you have enjoyed your room with the view on the Eiffel Tower.

We will not fail to share your comment with Jennifer.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after a 5 day city break. To start with we were apprehensive because of reports we had read about the area. This is totally unfounded, we felt perfectly safe at all times walking to and fro the hotel and to the nearby Metro about 2 minutes away. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff most helpful and friendly, Our room a very decent size on the 3rd floor, was slightly noisy as opposite the car park, although think the noise was from general traffic, but was partially down to us as we chose to have the windows open. The rooms are very clean, nice white fresh bed linen, and bathroom and separate loo. One minor downside and only minor, not enough milk available for the tea, we did ask at reception. Breakfast more than sufficient in a very modern dinning room with a very friendly smile from the young lady taking our room number every morning. Its a lovely walk through the cobbled streets to the Bascillica Sacre Coeur and my husband took great delight in one or two cakes from Boulangerie Alexine, simply divine.

All in all a great stay, and when we return to Paris one day we will be definitely staying at the MECURE....Thankyou

Room Tip: Quiet room away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your delighfull comment in regards to your recent stay in Paris. "Special thanks" for mentionning few positive words about our location!

We will be very pleased to share your comment with our teams and we are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I really can't fault this hotel. The location is excellent for a start. It is round the corner from Pigalle and Montmarte is a short walk away. There is a Metro station close by also. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious enough. A good shower with a separate wc. The breakfasts were excellent - plenty of choice and plenty of quantity. The staff were helpful throughout. It made our stay in Paris a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Phil,

What a pleasure to read that our teams and our hotel contributed to make your stay in Paris more enjoyable.

We thank you for mentionning you appreciated our new breakfast and our selection of sweet and salted products.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely yours,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#266 of 1,804 in Paris
742 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,804 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
882 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#255 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing