We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be great but not always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #423 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can be great but not always”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've stayed here a number of times this year but so far I've had noise issues with half of my visits (poor closing windows, AC noise, adjoining rooms with paper thin walls/door, overly loud guests). When I've asked for a change of rooms I'm told I'm not allowed. This is all despite apparently paying for a "superior" room. When the rooms are good they are very good value but all too often I've spent good money for a noisy room. After my latest treatment I'll be looking elsewhere for accommodation.

Room Tip: Most rooms are similar but come with "slightly" better views the higher you are. Lower roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Gregg,

We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We have well noted the noise issues encountered.

Moreover, we are working on the windows soundproufing. Be assured that we are concerned about the quality of our services and the comfort provided to our guests.

Moreover, if our team did not suggested you to change of room, it is because we were fully booked when you were in our hotel.

We thank you for giving us a very good scoring for our location and the good value for money.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon and to earn your trust anew.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    1,091
    322
    90
    76
See reviews for
331
1,213
130
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleroi, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The staff is really firendly, helpfull and looking at the comfort of their guest.
We took 2 rooms, our room was perfect, tiddy & clean but apparently our friends in the other room met some issues with the water it was very cold or very hot!
The breakfast is very expensive, 20,00€ for a continental & american BKF but they have a great bakery just on the side with divine pastry I might have bought for 15,00 of pastry but we eat laods of nice & fresh pastries. Really enjoyable!
They also have a really access to the underground station we just have to cross the road and a fairly good restaurant just on the side of the hotel.
I would go back again!

Room Tip: Might be easier to request a room in the first part of the hotel, otherwise you might have quiet a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Alex,

We are very pleased to read your very nice comment on TripAdvisor and we thank you!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us!

We have shared the water temperature issue with our Technical Manager. Be assured that the necessary corrective measure will be taken to avoid this problem in the near future.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon,

Sincerely yours,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We came to Paris for my husbands 30th bday. The room was really close to Place de Clichy (roughy 2-3min walk).
Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice receptionist (even though there is no official reception desk), she then checked us in and we went to our room, which was spacious and clean-really good and basic for a nice clean place with a decent view. No special touches were made which was a shame, even though I requested this for my husbands birthday. Overall the area is great for patisseries and coffee shops if you walk further up and it's close to the sacre coeur which is so beautiful. I found it was a perfect place to get away for the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryBerryBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mary,

It is a huge pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay among us and we thank you for posting your review!

We are sorry to miss your husband's birthday, we receive so much informations about birthday but we will work to improve this point.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.
Sincerely yours,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were on the 4th floor, if we craned our necks out of the window we could just see the eiffel tower! Room was very nice and spacious, was cleaned everyday. Could of done with more towels though.

There was one incident where a technician arrived at 1900hrs to fix the noisy air con, we returned at 0200hrs and the door had been left open and the tv was switched on, which was kind of spooky! Luckily nothing had been taken, however we didnt want to stay in the room as it felt like somebody had been lying about in the room watching tv? We asked to change rooms but was told that all the staff were at a party, there was no manager on, they only had temp staff in and all the rooms were full... A couple of days later we were offered complimentary breakfast as a way of an apology.

The staff were always polite but some of them didn't seem to know what they were doing. We were also mis sold out of date disney tickets at the hotel, luckily this didn't cause an issue at disneyland. One morning we were also disturbed at 0700hrs with a wake up phone call that we never asked for. Overall service could be better, the staff could be a bit more attentive. It took us 2 days to chase up the open door incident.

Hotel was very nice though, close to the metro, shops and restaurants and a handy base for sightseeing in Paris!

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elias449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sophie,

We were very sorry to hear about the difficulty encountered further to a technical intervention and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Please rest assured that this does not reflect at all our normal standards and it will not happen again.

We hope to earn your trust during a new stay among us.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good room but the security good be improved. People were coming and going as they pleased at late hours. The lifts didn't require a key card so this is a security risk. Toilet and shower facilities were separate so this was handy, especially when sharing with others. The location is very good and you can get away without taking a taxi as the metro is very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KennelEightyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for pointing out our great location in Paris.

Regarding the security, be assured that we are very vigilent. We have security guards there 24/7.

We are all looking forward to welcome for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here as part of the Gate 1 Travel tour. The hotel is a little ways out from the city center, but there is a subway right near the hotel. We had breakfast included in the tour and it was just okay, but it was free so I guess lol. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pookswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay in Paris. Indeed, the subway station is very near the hotel and you can get the Eiffel Tower or the Champs-Elysées in 15-20 minutes.

Regarding the tittle of your comment and our staff, feel free to send an email to our Quality manager in order to describe your feeling (h0373-qm@accor.com). Be assured that we are very attentive to your comments.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel.
A fresh hotel. Feels newly refurbished. Quiet, at least on 9th floor.
The check-in was a bit slow as there were a new, experienced person doing it. Guess you have to let them learn, but it was quite messy.
For a 5 rating I would have expected less waiting time at elevators, air conditioning that works well and a better breakfast for the 18€ it costs.
We had 2 rooms and in one of them the WC smelled very bad. They sort of "fixed" it with spray.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly glad to hear that you appreciated our refurbished hotel and we thank you for mentioning it on TripAdvisor.

We are however sorry to hear your discontent about the toilets. Be assured that the corrective measures will be taken to avoid this inconvenience in the near future.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you for a next stay in Paris.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,800 in Paris
921 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#77 of 1,800 in Paris
746 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#372 of 1,800 in Paris
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing