We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated but overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #414 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well situated but overpriced.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel close to everything you would want in Paris, Sacre Coeur, and the metro just short walks away. Check in is different to other hotels with no real reception desk just staff with tablets, it was quick and seamless but strange to me.

I have stayed in better Mercures, the rooms were small but had all facilities that you could desire, including free wifi although it was slow at times. one good feature was that the toilet was separate from the bathroom, allowing privacy.

Many good eateries within 100metres of the hotel. For good cheap and cheerful eating try the Istanbul just across the road. Breakfast was the only meal I had on the premises and it was standard fare for Paris although the eggs were a little to soft for me.

All in all a good hotel but as the title says expensive. I paid some where in the region of A$245.00 per night and I think that I could have had better for less money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floors as the lower have no view whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Bob,

First of, we thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay among us.
We thank you for pointing out our great location, near the subway station and restaurants.

Regarding the wifi, we have shared your comment with our technical manager.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel and will do our best to make your next stay enjoyable.

With our best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    1,092
    322
    90
    76
See reviews for
331
1,216
130
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. It is right around the corner from bars and restaurants. I will definitely come back if I come through Paris again. The only thing I did it like was the elevators are extremely small. You can only fit 4 people in the elevator.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DTownGirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay among us and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good location at rue Caulincourt next to Place Clichy where you find a metro station and a short taxiride from Sacre Coeur (about 10 euros). Many restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood.
Nice, clean room from where we could see the upper part of the Eiffel Tower. Very good breakfast buffet. Would not hesitate to go back to this hotel on another occasion.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor which was nice and quiet and wth a view to the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BergenEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear BergenEngel,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us, our breakfast as well as the location of our hotel.

Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you soon!

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. We had a standard room on the 6th floor. Great views of Paris and could see the top of the Eiffel Tower.

Fantastic location, near some great bars and restaurants. As mentioned in a previous review, the Palace Cafe served good food and was right next door.

We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was a bit expensive so went to the boulangerie just up the road.

Staff were polite and helpful although checking in and out with an iPad was a bit strange!

The only thing I wasn't keen on was the separate toilet from the bathroom. It was really small and the door automatically closed behind you making it feel a bit claustraphoic, and it did smell a bit of urine.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when booking and go for 6th floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Nicolacola,
All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for taking the time to sahre your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your Superior room as well as our location.

Regarding the toilet, be sure that we already forward your comments to our housekeeping manager.

Your comments are precious as they allow us to continuously improve our level of service.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General maanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very modern hotel and be warned not at all traditional Paris.
Check in is impressive not your normal reception area but smartly dressed staff with tablets handle the process seamlessly without the usual formalities.
The rooms are bright colours mixtures of red and pink and purple decor.
Very comfy beds and good sized bathroom and separate toilet.
Not at all small like the majority of hotels in Paris.
The position is great with many restaurants and fast food outlets on your doorstep.
The upper floor rooms have great views.

Room Tip: We had a 6th floor room with attic style windows and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tim,

We thank you for your kind comment about our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed room with the view as well as the location of our hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My dad and I stayed here for 3 nights. While the location was great, we were not pleased with much else. As addressed in other comments here, the bathroom smelled terribly of urine so much so that it was almost worth it to wait to use the restroom in a restaurant nearby (this issue was not brought up with housekeeping like the manager said it would be in his response to other complaints). The beds were hard and uncomfortable and I am surprised that guests need to pay more for a "delux" room simply to have a softer place to sleep.

I think the worst part of our stay, however, was the service at the front desk. We asked the receptionist to call a cab for us one afternoon and were not informed that there is a hefty surcharge from the cab driver using this method. Again as we were checking out we asked the receptionist to call us a cab for the airport, and specifically asked for a cab that took credit card. We were told this would not be a problem, but upon the cab's arrival, the driver gave us an extremely hard time about taking a credit card, and again had his meter at 16 euros (much higher than the first surcharge we received). On top of that, the cab driver took us to the wrong airport. It would have been nice for the hotel staff not only to inform us of the surcharge (and that it can vary depending on the cab) but also to verify which airport we needed before calling a cab for us with wrong information. This has been an extreme hassle and we will not be staying in any Mercure hotels in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bg136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences encountered.

Indeed, we have explained in other answers that we were working on the smell in the toilet. We confirm you that we are always working on this issue. However, it can be long to find an effective solution. Our housekeeping manager is very vigilant to this issue and it is one of our priorities.

Moreover, we inform you that all our beds had been changed recently and those respond the the Mercure quality standards. We regret to read that you did not enjoyed the comfort.

Regarding the cab, we understand your surprise and deception. Nevertheless this extra cost is beyond our control. In order to avoid this inconvenience, our reception team will inform our guest that the Parisian taxis can apply a surcharge.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here in mid-May, upon early arrival reception staff were very helpful getting us settled in.
Location is great, near metro and around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. 20 min walk to Sacre Coeur as well.
We had a 'superior' room, quite a decent size. the carpets had bleach stains on them though and the beds were rock hard. The wife complained to reception about the beds and was told that is the way all bed in Paris are, so that was that.
Breakfast was a bit hit and miss depending on whether you arrived when the tour groups did.
They try to do a bit of a hot breakfast, but the only choice is very runny scrambled eggs and streaky bacon. One section has sausages too, and i took one to try and it was still pink inside. Not touching that. The continental portion was good and the coffee great. We would probably stay again all said and done.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfurther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for chosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your review with travellers. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not met fully your expectations and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Your comment regarding the breakfast has been shared with our Food and Beverage Manager. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures will be taken to improve the quality of our hot breakfast. In regards to the bed, we are sorry that you did not enjoyed the comfort. During your next stay, we invite you to discover our Privilege room which are fitted with a mattress topper.
Moreover, we thank you for mentioning our great location for sightseeing.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#54 of 1,801 in Paris
921 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#66 of 1,801 in Paris
754 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#373 of 1,801 in Paris
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#262 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing