We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #404 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The prices were great for these rooms when compared to other places in the same great area. We had a lovely view, air conditioning, and were able to walk from there to everything. The Arc de Triomphe is about two blocks away. You can also catch the tour buses there. Very handy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent trip to Paris and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are pleased to learn that our service met your expectations and that your enjoyed the localisation of hotel as well as your room.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again when you return to Paris.

Best regards,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a Privilège room on the 8th floor with a magnificent view over the rooftops of Paris, including the Eiffel tower.

Somewhat surprised by the use of iPads for checking in and out, no formal desks here, but a cosy, relaxed attitude of the staff on our arrival and departure.

Although the room was fine and up to Mercure standards, the quality of the breakfast really was disappointing : soggy croissants, boiled sausages, watery omelet and extra dry bacon .... all that for 18,75 euro pp. We opted out and had some great breakfast in the center of town for much less. I understand though that preparing breakfast for such a crowd is not an easy task, but quality should be better.

Besides that, this hotel is close to the Moulin Rouge, the district of Montmartre with a large choice of bars, bistrots and restaurants. The metro is just a short walk away.

We will certainly book this hotel again, but then without the breakfast option.

Room Tip: Book a room on the upper floors to enjoy the view over the rooftops of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review here.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Privilege room with the view on the Eiffel Tower.

Regarding the breakfast, we are very sorry to hear about the quality of the products and we express you our sincerest apologies.
Your comment has been forwarded with our Food and Beverage manager

Be assured, this does not reflect our normal standards of quality at breakfast and we will do our best to avoid this in the near future.

We Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best Regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Modernised hotel in a good location (Montmartre) with walking distance to metro (very cheap in comparison to London!) and some of the best restaurants. Spacious clean and nicely decorated rooms. Unfortunately, we had a connected room and the soundproofing in these rooms is really terrible, thanks to our party-all night neighbours, we spent the first night sleepless. Moreover, you get all the noise from the street. Breakfast was good, especially croissants. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrainAndAnastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.
We are sorry for the soundproofing nuisance encountered with your neighbours and we want to express our sincerest apologies. Our technical manager has been advised of your experience. Be assured that we will do our best to avoid this in the near future.
We thank you for mentioning the quality of our breakfast and especially our french croissants.
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you for your next stay in Paris.
With our best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a packaged tour, the rooms were nice and had everything we needed, the air conditioning wasn't up to our standards but I think this is common in Europe. The hotel was located near Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur and many restaurants, all in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girllovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that your stay has met your expectations.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A hotel that has access to all of Paris due to the closeness of the Metro. Also just a short walk to Sacre Coeur, and Moulan Rouge. Also quite a lot of eateries within close proximity.

Checking in here is different as there is no reception desk as such. The staff are all armed with Ipads or similar and although weired checking in was easy.

The rooms were spacious and had all need to ensure a good stay. They were well furnished with all mod cons. Wifi is free although slow at time. The breakfast was adequate without being outstanding. Prices are not cheap and it would pay to ask for a discount or special deal.

I would stay here again for sure and can recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper floors if you want a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for taking the time to share your review with travellers!
It is a huge pleasure to read to you enjoyed your stay and that you could choose it for a new stay !
We hope to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel close to everything you would want in Paris, Sacre Coeur, and the metro just short walks away. Check in is different to other hotels with no real reception desk just staff with tablets, it was quick and seamless but strange to me.

I have stayed in better Mercures, the rooms were small but had all facilities that you could desire, including free wifi although it was slow at times. one good feature was that the toilet was separate from the bathroom, allowing privacy.

Many good eateries within 100metres of the hotel. For good cheap and cheerful eating try the Istanbul just across the road. Breakfast was the only meal I had on the premises and it was standard fare for Paris although the eggs were a little to soft for me.

All in all a good hotel but as the title says expensive. I paid some where in the region of A$245.00 per night and I think that I could have had better for less money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floors as the lower have no view whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Bob,

First of, we thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay among us.
We thank you for pointing out our great location, near the subway station and restaurants.

Regarding the wifi, we have shared your comment with our technical manager.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel and will do our best to make your next stay enjoyable.

With our best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. It is right around the corner from bars and restaurants. I will definitely come back if I come through Paris again. The only thing I did it like was the elevators are extremely small. You can only fit 4 people in the elevator.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DTownGirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay among us and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#266 of 1,802 in Paris
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#255 of 1,802 in Paris
1,245 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#50 of 1,802 in Paris
855 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#256 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#420 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing