We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #430 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, spacious rooms”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty close to a metro station so is easy to get to using public transport. We did end up walking through the 'red light' district because we got off the metro too soon, but although slightly seedy it wasn't terrible. The room was spacious with a king sized bed, very modern bathroom and separate loo. The curtains closed over a bay-type window which gave the room an even more open feel. Our room on the seventh floor had a nice view of Sacré Couer, which is a 15 minute walk away and definitely worth a visit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurenTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lauren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you when you will have the opportunity to come back to Paris.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    1,079
    319
    90
    76
See reviews for
323
1,196
130
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a romantic rendezvous. Booked directly. We arrived 2 hours prior to check-in time and understandably the room was not ready, we went for a little walk around and had lunch at one of the nearby cafes. However upon return at exact time indicated by the receptionist the room was still not ready. We had to wait in the lobby for another 20 min or so. Not exactly a big deal, but would do without it after a long flight. Our room was true to the pictures listed by the hotel - clean and spacious. Bathroom was newly renovated, modern looking and pretty large. I stayed at the Comfort Hotel on Montmartre a few years ago and was very disappointed with how small the room was. There was literally no space to even stand. Mercure Hotel is complete opposite, although it is pricier. Our room was quite large with somewhat remote, but still a view of the Eifel Tower. The remote part was completely by choice; we wanted to be closer to Sacre-Coeur. Coffee facility in the room with really good coffee also was very welcome. We requested ahead of time a room on one of the upper floors and the hotel gladly accommodated. Excellent idea in the hindsight. I liked that the room had no traffic noise from the street. Location was great, close to the subway station and Montmartre hill. The only disappointment is small windows, which made the room little dark, but was not really a surprise since I saw a picture of the hotel building prior to booking. But still, can a girl dream about French doors leading to the balcony while in Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brklynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay among.

We are sorry for the waiting time regarding the room, we want to express our sincerest apologies.

Moreover, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as our location !
We hope to welcome you very soon !

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a lovely room, although small, with a view. It was clean, had a nice size bathroom with a hair dryer, electric teapot and a comfortable bed. In the middle of the night a leak started in the ceiling from the air conditioner. I called the front desk and we were immediately moved to an upgraded "premier" room with a gorgeous view of Paris and Sacre Couer for the balance of the stay. Although it was an inconvenience to have to move in the middle of the night, they did everything to make it as painless as possible. The rest of our stay was delightful. The breakfast in the morning is plentiful, with eggs, sausage, and pastries but the coffee was instant from a machine and served in paper cups. The location is fabulous, close to the metro, a short walk to Sacre Couer and Moulin Rouge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0509Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your kind message about your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel.

It is a real motivation for our team to offer every day a high quality level in spite of the technicals vagaries.
We are informing our food and beverage manager of your comments regarding the breakfast.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming your very soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice hotel, good sized rooms, clean, and a great location We walked a lot while in Paris. We found the hotel close by many sites. We were in walking distance to the Sacre Coeur and the artists district. The specialty shops were just amazing. No big supermarkets around. We spent a whole afternoon going into the shops. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Moulin Rouge. And we were in walking distance to Paris's largest department store.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank nan61743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Nan61743,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with travellers.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority, we are sharing your great comments with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from a 6 week honeymoon in Europe, and have stayed at 3 Mercure hotels during that time. 2 of them charged our credit card twice, and one had very faulty air conditioning resulting in no sleep as we were too hot. So we thought, 3rd time lucky...

Our welcome at the hotel was efficient and speedy, for which we were grateful having arrived on a hot day, on flight from Rome. Our room was lovely, as we have found all Mercure rooms to be, with a handwritten welcome note, and chocolates! What a wonderful start! And then we turned on the air con. Nothing. Tried again, it 'came on' at about 22C, according to the dial, and we could barely feel it, so we went for a walk, hoping that when we got back we would straight away be able to feel






the cool. Unfortunately this did not happen. The room was stifling. So we went downstairs, and were told a mechanic could look at it in the morning. I explained that my husband has a heart condition, and needed air con (one of reasons we booked this hotel), and the receptionist kindly offered us another room on 2nd floor, which was fine with us, and then changed her mind and upgraded us to a Privilege room on 8th floor.







The air con in that room was only marginally better, and by this time we had begun to lose faith with air con systems in Europe, and despite the shortcomings of this room, we didn't want to waste any more of our precious holiday moving rooms yet again. I have no doubt, however, that had we gone back to reception, we would have been offered another room, but we seriously doubted any would be better. We did mention the substandard air con when checking out and were told that we were not the only people that morning to have complained about it. How disappointing.





Other than that, the room was fine. Our upgraded room did not appear larger than superior room, but that doesn't bother us. Great size for Paris, plenty of space. For me, the best feature of this, and of the other Mercure hotels we stayed at, is the bed! Wonderfully comfortable (unfortunately we were awake a lot because of the heat...)






One thing I don't understand about Mercure hotels is why they provide a fantastic coffee machine (in this case Nespresso), and then only provide tacky paper cups (which don't fit and which we needed to squash to fit under!)

location of hotel was great, some people are worried about it being in red light district but we didnt encounter any problems. The area was vibrant and exciting.

Please don't think we are whingers looking for free upgrades. We are ordinary people who have saved hard for the holiday of a lifetime, having to plan meticulously due to my husband's health issues, and for us, the lack of sleep due to air con problems has a detrimental effect on his health, and spoils what should have and could have been a first class experience

Room Tip: Check the air con before unpacking:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karalynbice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Karalynbice,

We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience encountered with the airconditioning during your stay, and the consequences on your husband's health. We beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
We are currently repairing our airconditioning system to allow our guests to cool more their rooms.

Regarding, the Nespresso coffee machine and the paper cups provided, it is for sustainable development and to make takeaway coffee. In september, we will provide smaller paper cups for being easier to use.

However, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room as well as the quality of the bed.

Please be assured that your opinion is very important for us in order to check regularly the quality of our service and to improve it.

We hope to welcome you anew and to earn your trust.

Best regards,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

travelled as family in july.
very good location/great staff/fantastic breakfast.
when i compare this with a four star hotel in London where I was two weeks ago,
it 's way far.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sadi,

Thank you very much for your comments about the Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Booked an un named hotel through a 3rd party website ahead of a trip to Paris in January. It turned out to be the Mercure Monmartre. Really good, modern hotel. Very good sized rooms, especially for central Paris, with a brand new feel. Only 100 yards or so from the Metro meant it was very easy for us to navigate our way there after arriving at CDG airport. The hotel was brilliantly located for us, allowing us to visit everywhere we wanted in a short time frame. Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeure are literally a few minutes walk away. Only downside if any was that the continental breakfast was very expensive. Much better value to be had at the many cafes in the local area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandAnjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Paul and Anjy,

We thank you for taking the time to share a review regarding your recent stay among us.

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay here !

Indeed, the subway station "Place de Clichy" is very near our hotel and you can get the airport in 45 minutes.

On the occasion of a new stay among us, we invite you to discover our " Express& Co" breakfast which is composed of a hot drink, orange juice, bread, pastries and jam for 8 euros.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon,

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,802 in Paris
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#68 of 1,802 in Paris
700 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#331 of 1,802 in Paris
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#268 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing