We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montmartre pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #430 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Montmartre pleasure”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great, helpful staff. Walking distance from Met and good food eating and shopping places. Good meeting rooms and great free, American style buffet breakfast. On edge of semi seedy pig ale Paris area. Walking distance from legendary Moulon Rouge.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms since our last stay three years ago so it made no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Popjoe,

Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff, the breakfast and our meeting rooms.

We are all looking forward to welcome you,

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    1,079
    319
    90
    76
See reviews for
323
1,196
130
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed here three times before and have to say have always been happy the location is pretty good with good metro links.

Have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable with good Wifi etc. Lets face it if you are in Paris you should not be sitting in the hotel, as so much to get out and see. So for the long weekend etc I would say this is a good hotel and wont let you down.

Be aware the area is near the red light district and as with all of Paris just be aware of your surroundings and the people around you. but some fairly good eating places nearby, breafast is good as is the service from the staff.

But overall a good hotel at what I would say is usually a fairly reasonable price for Paris.

Room Tip: as with most hotels go high to escape the noise of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for a third stay and for writing a comment on TripAdvisor.
It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel anew.

Regarding our area, let us add that we are not in the red light district but near to. Moreover, you are not obliged to cross it to get the subway station.

We really hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel expecting a twin room that we had booked and were told that they didn't have a twin room for us and wanted to 'upgrade' us to a privilege room. They seems to think that upgrading us would fix the problem, however, all we wanted was the room that we had booked! The woman at the desk said that they don't have as many twin rooms as they do rooms with king beds... My question is why are they accepting bookings for which they do not have to rooms?!

The 'privilege' room was not spacious, was impractical (toilet at one end of the room and basin in the bathroom at the other end), was very dark and shelves were also placed in impractical spots on the walls.

We moved to the twin room the following day as promised, which was surprisingly more spacious than the privilege room and we much preferred it!

The toilets in both rooms smelt!

There was free wifi which was great but this was about the only plus!

After our ordeal when we arrived, we went to the 18.75 bar where it took us over 20 mins to be served and people behind us in the line were being served before us and the girl behind us. It also took a very long time for us to get our two drinks plus meat and cheese platter! The staff looked very nervous and flustered as if it was a new person left alone long before they were ready (not this particular staff member's fault).

To top it all off, we organised a hotel transfer to a sight seeing trip, which we were told was both ways (and for the price, you would think it was!) however, at 11pm at night, we were left on the other side of Paris without a lift back to our hotel and upon our return, we were told it was only to get to the destination.
Would not recommend or revisit this place, despite it's great location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Nanettemanior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Nanettemanior ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your last stay. As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment do not reflect our normal standards of service.
Be sure that your comment has been forwarded to our managers and that the necessary corrective measures will be taken to avoid theses issues in the near future.

We sincerely wish to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and provide you with a totally new experience.


Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is a good option to visit Paris, Montmartre neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars.....
Rooms and bathrooms with a good size and clean. Definetely I will choose this place for my next visit to the city. Good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Gilly S,

Thank you very much for your comment.

What a pleasure to learn you did enjoy your stay in our hotel.
It is a real motivation for our team to read your satisfaction.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty close to a metro station so is easy to get to using public transport. We did end up walking through the 'red light' district because we got off the metro too soon, but although slightly seedy it wasn't terrible. The room was spacious with a king sized bed, very modern bathroom and separate loo. The curtains closed over a bay-type window which gave the room an even more open feel. Our room on the seventh floor had a nice view of Sacré Couer, which is a 15 minute walk away and definitely worth a visit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurenTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lauren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you when you will have the opportunity to come back to Paris.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a romantic rendezvous. Booked directly. We arrived 2 hours prior to check-in time and understandably the room was not ready, we went for a little walk around and had lunch at one of the nearby cafes. However upon return at exact time indicated by the receptionist the room was still not ready. We had to wait in the lobby for another 20 min or so. Not exactly a big deal, but would do without it after a long flight. Our room was true to the pictures listed by the hotel - clean and spacious. Bathroom was newly renovated, modern looking and pretty large. I stayed at the Comfort Hotel on Montmartre a few years ago and was very disappointed with how small the room was. There was literally no space to even stand. Mercure Hotel is complete opposite, although it is pricier. Our room was quite large with somewhat remote, but still a view of the Eifel Tower. The remote part was completely by choice; we wanted to be closer to Sacre-Coeur. Coffee facility in the room with really good coffee also was very welcome. We requested ahead of time a room on one of the upper floors and the hotel gladly accommodated. Excellent idea in the hindsight. I liked that the room had no traffic noise from the street. Location was great, close to the subway station and Montmartre hill. The only disappointment is small windows, which made the room little dark, but was not really a surprise since I saw a picture of the hotel building prior to booking. But still, can a girl dream about French doors leading to the balcony while in Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brklynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay among.

We are sorry for the waiting time regarding the room, we want to express our sincerest apologies.

Moreover, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as our location !
We hope to welcome you very soon !

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a lovely room, although small, with a view. It was clean, had a nice size bathroom with a hair dryer, electric teapot and a comfortable bed. In the middle of the night a leak started in the ceiling from the air conditioner. I called the front desk and we were immediately moved to an upgraded "premier" room with a gorgeous view of Paris and Sacre Couer for the balance of the stay. Although it was an inconvenience to have to move in the middle of the night, they did everything to make it as painless as possible. The rest of our stay was delightful. The breakfast in the morning is plentiful, with eggs, sausage, and pastries but the coffee was instant from a machine and served in paper cups. The location is fabulous, close to the metro, a short walk to Sacre Couer and Moulin Rouge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0509Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your kind message about your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel.

It is a real motivation for our team to offer every day a high quality level in spite of the technicals vagaries.
We are informing our food and beverage manager of your comments regarding the breakfast.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming your very soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,802 in Paris
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#68 of 1,802 in Paris
700 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#331 of 1,802 in Paris
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#268 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing