We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! I would definately stay here again and this is coming from a jaded New Yorker!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #387 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is modern hotel with decent room sizes. Customer Service was good and they really had a good breakfast menu. Fresh fruits were served daily and they had a wide variety of pastries to choose from among other things. Breakfast menu was pretty much the same everyday but it was tasty. Very close to the Metro and active night life(cafes, Moulin Rouge). No problems with smelly bathroom as was noted by other guests. I stayed on the 3rd floor and yes if you open the window it was noisy but I lived in NY so that did not bother me. The air conditioners in the US appears to be way stronger than in Europe but it was comfortable to me!

Overall, a very nice hotel. Bang for your buck! Loved the decor!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Deb G,

What a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel.

We thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is modern and in a great location.
Our room was very spacious and clean. Nice bathroom with the toilet in a separate room - towels on the small side and too thin for a four star hotel - could be improved.
Good TV, kettle with coffee and tea supplied, very small and not very cold fridge with the token one bottle of small evan for two people - why bother, if not giving one bottle each, plus a good safe.
Didn't have breakfast but had a lovely breaskfast in a nearby bistro of around 7 euros. Plenty places to eat close by for your evening meal.
Would recommend...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Dusk,

We thank for your comment ! We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed you room as well as our location. We thank you for your advises regarding the towels and the bottle of water.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel from July 28, 2014-July 30, 2014. This hotel is in a great location. Minutes away from the Metro (Place de Clichy) and the beautiful Sac De Coeur Cathedral. The rooms are very modern and spacious; however there isn't a great deal of storage space. The room was very clean (we stayed in Room 449) but did not have a view. One surprising thing was the amenities given in the bathroom. Only soap, shampoo and body wash given. The hotel staff was just average, they were friendly but did not go out of there way to enhance our experience. Breakfast was quite good as there was a good selection of hot and freshly cooked food; however it was the same everyday. This was just an average experience, but due to the location I would recommend staying here as you would be connected to Paris and all the attractions via the Metro.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kevin,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate such open and honest comments.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was in a great location with only a 10 minute walk to the sacre coeur and moulin rouge with plenty of authentic restaurants nearby although very close to the red light district you wouldn't know it! The hotel room was very clean with a bath and coffee making facilities and had friendly staff and a great maid service. We were on the second floor so we didn't have much of a view other than the shops opposite so I would recommend a room on a higher floor and we did not have breakfast but they are plenty of lovely places to eat nearby. The room itself was lovely but there were no draws which was a little disappointing as we had to live out of our suitcase! All in all this is a lovely modern hotel and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Travelhoppa,

We thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay among us. It is a huge pleasure to hear you have a great time in Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel.

We are pleased to read you have enjoyed our location although we are near to the Pigalle area. it should be made clear that our hotel is not in the red light district and that you are not forced to cross this area to get the subway or to find restaurants and coffees.

We are sorry that draws missed you during your stay. Indeed, there are only cupboards and shelves in our rooms.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great, helpful staff. Walking distance from Met and good food eating and shopping places. Good meeting rooms and great free, American style buffet breakfast. On edge of semi seedy pig ale Paris area. Walking distance from legendary Moulon Rouge.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms since our last stay three years ago so it made no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Popjoe,

Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff, the breakfast and our meeting rooms.

We are all looking forward to welcome you,

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed here three times before and have to say have always been happy the location is pretty good with good metro links.

Have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable with good Wifi etc. Lets face it if you are in Paris you should not be sitting in the hotel, as so much to get out and see. So for the long weekend etc I would say this is a good hotel and wont let you down.

Be aware the area is near the red light district and as with all of Paris just be aware of your surroundings and the people around you. but some fairly good eating places nearby, breafast is good as is the service from the staff.

But overall a good hotel at what I would say is usually a fairly reasonable price for Paris.

Room Tip: as with most hotels go high to escape the noise of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for a third stay and for writing a comment on TripAdvisor.
It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel anew.

Regarding our area, let us add that we are not in the red light district but near to. Moreover, you are not obliged to cross it to get the subway station.

We really hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel expecting a twin room that we had booked and were told that they didn't have a twin room for us and wanted to 'upgrade' us to a privilege room. They seems to think that upgrading us would fix the problem, however, all we wanted was the room that we had booked! The woman at the desk said that they don't have as many twin rooms as they do rooms with king beds... My question is why are they accepting bookings for which they do not have to rooms?!

The 'privilege' room was not spacious, was impractical (toilet at one end of the room and basin in the bathroom at the other end), was very dark and shelves were also placed in impractical spots on the walls.

We moved to the twin room the following day as promised, which was surprisingly more spacious than the privilege room and we much preferred it!

The toilets in both rooms smelt!

There was free wifi which was great but this was about the only plus!

After our ordeal when we arrived, we went to the 18.75 bar where it took us over 20 mins to be served and people behind us in the line were being served before us and the girl behind us. It also took a very long time for us to get our two drinks plus meat and cheese platter! The staff looked very nervous and flustered as if it was a new person left alone long before they were ready (not this particular staff member's fault).

To top it all off, we organised a hotel transfer to a sight seeing trip, which we were told was both ways (and for the price, you would think it was!) however, at 11pm at night, we were left on the other side of Paris without a lift back to our hotel and upon our return, we were told it was only to get to the destination.
Would not recommend or revisit this place, despite it's great location.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Nanettemanior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Nanettemanior ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your last stay. As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment do not reflect our normal standards of service.
Be sure that your comment has been forwarded to our managers and that the necessary corrective measures will be taken to avoid theses issues in the near future.

We sincerely wish to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and provide you with a totally new experience.


Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,809 in Paris
1,286 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#248 of 1,809 in Paris
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#362 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#273 of 1,809 in Paris
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing