We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Ranked #459 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Met our needs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a pretty average hotel, but it served us well. Rooms were a little dated and dingy, but we didn't expect much based on what we paid. We were a group of 4, so we got a little mini suite, with two tiny little rooms, but a kitchenette was included, complete with fridge, stove top and dishwasher. This came in handy- we bought wine and snacks and used the provided glasses and cutlery, something we hadn't expected to get. We also had a little balcony- not much of a view (it's right next to a cemetery) but we didn't expect it and it was kinda neat.

Staff was pretty nice- we arrived at 9 am- hours and hours before checkout, but they took us straight to our room, so we could freshen up, drop off our bags and get going- we really appreciated that.

Breakfast was not included- I believe it was 12 euro- seemed steep for a continental breakfast. Within a 5 minute walk there are a number of fast food places.

Location was good- we walked literally everywhere, taking one subway ride one time (to the catacombs) but logged over 30 miles in walking during our 2 1/2 days there- Paris is an incredible walking city!

Overall, good experience. Nothing fancy but it was quiet, convenient, and the staff was accommodating.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lizoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues.
we would like to share with you that refurbishment of the residence is planned for the end of this year.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regrads,
Cecile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    269
    73
    19
    17
See reviews for
119
206
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were more than happy with our seven night stay. Kitchen very well equipped, heating excellent, rooms very clean. I loved the location, loved visiting Montmarte village, preferred this area to the big ticket attractions. All staff were great. The complimentary 24 hour coffee/latte, tea or hot chocolate machine located in the breakfast room was much appreciated after a long day & or nights sightseeing. Would definately return & have recommended Citadines Montmartre to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Cécile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishangarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I loved Citadines Montmarte. It was PEACEFUL and the day was quiet . But the nights were very noisy. For families a little TOO noisy 12 pm onwards , but I would recommend it for the location and the staff.

Meenakshi Devi
From Rajasthan .India.

Room Tip: I stayed with my family in Room 208. Try and take a room which does not Face the front , as it ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyalKishangarh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. As you have seen, Citadines Montmartre is located in a vibrant quarter in downtown Paris.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Cécile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I searched long and hard for an affordable place in Paris that my family could share to thus keep the cost down. For two nights this placed worked well. Longer than two nights the apartment room probably would have been to small for my parents and myself, but it worked well for our means. Room was nice enough, except for an awful smell from the refrigerator, but it wasn't a big deal. What I liked most was the location. It was quiet down that side street even though the Moulon Rouge was just a few buildings down. Area has a lot of restaurants and nice streets and the cemetery is cool as well. Easy walk to one of two metro stops and just a few stops into town. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Unit312J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Cécile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This was a good value hotel right near moulin rouge and Montmartre. The staff were helpful and there was public transport nearby. It's a little bit out of the way of good eateries but the rooms are very clean and well equipped.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Montmartre. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Cécile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at the Citadines Montmartre at Easter for five nights. The location was really good - close to the Metro, walkable into the centre, a choice of restaurants, urban supermarkets and bakeries for fresh bread and croissants nearby.
It was our first time at a Citadines and we were not disappointed in any way. We have daughters aged 9 and 13 and the room was clean, comfortable (they loved the sprung sofa beds!), with plenty of room and all the facilities you could need. The roof garden provided great views over the city particularly the Sacre Coeur and the Eiffel Tower, especially when dark.
Best of all was the customer service - absolutely terrific.
We had two concerns when we booked about noise in the evenings and the 'night' life around the Moulin Rouge (literally around the corner). We were not disturbed at all during the evening/night by noise and although there were a number of 'sex shops' in the Moulin Rouge area it had no impact on our enjoyment and we felt totally safe walking after dark with the children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Best regards,

Cecile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed as a family of five over the New Year period.We had booked a one bedroom apartment and a studio through our travel agent for five nights.On arrival we were given two studio apartments and a rollaway bed which was squeezed into the room. It took three nights after continual asking to get what we had payed for. When we asked on the third day a new girl at the desk was very perplexed as to why we had not been given our original room as it had been available all along. Infuriating. We were given breakfast free of charge for the next 2 nights, however was little compensation after a frustrating (and crowded) first few nights. We also had the power go out after we used the toaster.The power was still off when we returned that night even though we had informed staff that morning. However the most disappointing thing was the smell of urine and sewerage coming from the toilet, which I might add was an echo chamber. At night you could hear people next door using the toilet-and it wasn't just the sound of it flushing, On a positive note, the position was excellent, comfortable beds, close to metro, Montmatre, Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. Overall, we would not stay here again and was very disappointing as it was our first trip to Paris and not at all what we expected.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllyMegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hello,

I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies.

I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that he/she receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident.

Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilised to improve our service and communication.

Once again, please accept our apologies and do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance to you anytime.

Yours sincerely

Cecile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#507 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#965 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#744 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#451 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Montmartre Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montmartre Paris

Property: Citadines Montmartre Paris
Address: 16 avenue Rachel, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#517 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montmartre Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential street 2 steps away from place Clichy, Citadines Montmatre Paris sits at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Europe and Trinité business areas. Montmartre may be famous for its maze of narrow streets and staircases, its vineyard and authentic village atmosphere, where imposing Haussmann and 1930s style buildings rub shoulders with charming houses and tiny gardens; But it's also renowned for its night life- the multitude of cabarets, cafés with resident portraitists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Montmartre Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing