We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
108
260
108
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
260
108
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanvers metro stationhotel apartmentlarge living spacedining table and chairsfamous churchself caterlocal shops and restaurantsroom cleaningheated towel railfull kitchenno windowcarrefour supermarketminute walkquiet at nightaround the cornerlocation is amazingseparate toilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Modern roomy apartment in a residential area of Paris near the Sacre couer. Very clean and modern but generally a bit noisy at night. But very handy for night life and the restaurants in the square behind the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Though a little hard to find on a rainy afternoon, the Adagio turned out to be a wonderful place to stay.
The rooms are sparse, but very comfortable. The beds seem hard at first, but are great to sleep on. The stove, oven ( looks like a microwave but is also convection) make cooking easy, and the abundance of ingredients nearby made it seem like we were living here for our two weeks.
A laundro-mat on the next block is clean and made packing less worrisome.
The Metro is close, with three lines within walking distance, you can get anywhere hassle free.
The odd ducks who hang out in the driveway are all gone in rain or by 10pm, and were no problem for me ( single woman) walking back and forth from laundry.
Had no problems with the free Wi-Fi in the room, as long as the computer was on the kitchen counter.
I would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else, as the location was so wonderfully French, traditional but convenient. The Rue Abbesses has the greatest shopping with amazing take-away chickens, Asian fare, breads and anything else you could want.
There is a bakery open early less than a block away that has croissants, pain chocolat, baguettes and all sorts of tasty sweet treats.
We ate one meal a day out, and the rest were eaten in the room.

Loved it.

Room Tip: Studio was plenty big for two. Shower and heated towel rack were a real luxury. Lots of closet space, a dishwasher, and the kitchen had everything you needed for cooking. Hairdryer was sort of retro.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Adagio Paris Montmartre is better than staying at a hotel - you get all the hotel benefits such as towels, toiletries, hair dryer, etc. and a daily service of the room, but if you want to buy some ingredients from French markets or the shops on Rue des Martyrs or Rue des Abesses, and prepare some food for yourself there is a little kitchen with just about everything you need! And a dining table and chairs, crockery, cutlery, etc. Even a mini dishwasher, a microwave but no oven, just 2 electric rings. A fridge but no freezer. We went out and bought our own breakfast back each morning, we tried all the pastries and breads we could fit in, especially from Delmontel and Rodolphe Landemaine. We also had wonderful cheeses and salamis from Les Papilles Gourmandes and others. There are lots of great food shops and little supermarkets as well as a good sized Carrefour 5 minutes walk away. You don't need to eat in pricey restaurants all the time.
The whole area is delightful although it can get seedy if you wander too far towards Pigalle (you can easily avoid this).
Hotel is not luxury but is very clean, quite roomy, a great location and quietly situated. A few years ago we stayed nearby and it was noisy. Adagio was lovely and quiet at night, slept really well in a studio on the 5th floor, with 2 teenage daughters it was perfect. Staff helpful and friendly. The area around the theatre was well lit and felt safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Susie_C327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Adagio Paris Montmartre is situated on a dead-end street, very quiet and next to several little restaurantes and cafés. You can walk a short distance to Sacré-Coeur and other atractions from the hotel, even at night.

You can move around Paris very easily from there by metro, or just enjoy an evening walk in the surroundings.

We stayed in a studio, comfortable bed, up-to-dated bathroom and kitchenette. Very cozy and clean. Since there is a very small room for breakfast near the reception, they offer to bring 3 options of breakfast to the room. Nice croissants and very good coffee.
You can find small supermarkets, food stores, and almost everything you could need very close to the hotel.

The rooms are very quiet at night, you can sleep like a baby.

The are no luxuries, but you can enjoy a very nice, romantic and pleasant stay if what you look for is to escape the crowd...!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verobmellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful, great location near Sacre Coeur. We used the car park, which like most Paris car parks is pretty tight on space, but was very convenient for exploring. Room was comfortable and clean. Our TV stopped working and they were there within 10 minutes to replace it. Paintwork was a little tatty, but that was my only complaint. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jools182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews