We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They cancelled our booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Ranked #996 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They cancelled our booking”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked to stay here 9 months ago. 3 days before our stay in Paris we were notified that they could not take us and offered us another property at Adagio Porte de Versailles. I would have thought that 9 months ahead was sufficient time to plan ahead for them. The replacement hotel was just outside the periphery which isn't the Paris experience i expected. Admittedly the supermarkets are better in the burbs and we got a nice apartment overlooking the garden, but it is a long way from the places I wanted to be near. I was a returning customer to Montmartre too. There wasn't time for me to make alternative arrangements myself, because I was already travelling. I was really disappointed and will probably not stay with them again if this is what they do.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank manlygirl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted.
We would like to apologize that we could not welcome you in our Aparthotel Adagio in Montmartre
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Aparthotel Adagio Porte de Versailles
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    246
    99
    35
    31
See reviews for
239
130
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good enough location with plenty restaurants close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful but the room we were in was quite dull and furnishings were very basic. Although situated up a dead-end street, it was quite noisy at nights.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank blackbraesway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is absolutely discuisting, we got made to wait over an hour past check in , in the lobby with all our luggage as the storage lock room was full. All staff including manager were very unhelpful and incredibly rude especially the manager. Rooms dark and horrible smell like urine that has tried to be hidden with a can of cheap smelling toilet spray. Mattress' felt like concrete after an hour of sitting in the room we checked out I could not put my children in such a revolting establishment. They watched several men urinate outside our rooms windows. The lift is only big enough for one person and suitcase at a time. Just around the corner as mainly lap dancing bars and sex shops an appalling experience and one we will never experience again I hope.

Room Tip: Research internet for feedback don't trust your travel agent as house of travel booked us this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 376Mackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck M, Directeut at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks have therefore been duly noted.
Please note that our check in time start at 3:00 P.M and a luggage room is available for all of our guest in order to put their luggage if they want to go make a visit before check in time.
Due to an important occupancy of our aparthotel, the luggage room was full but we have propose you to let your luggage at our office
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
There is no Sex Shops, lap dancing bar nearby our Aparthotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

There are some positives with this hotel - close to metro, shops, restaurants, laundromat, kitchenette was helpful, sights, reasonable price, staff was okay. What is not okay is the noise level from the street. The noise ends around midnight and starts again around 6 to 6.30 am. We asked to be moved to a courtyard room with less noise. We were two ladies travelling without our husbands and wanted two single beds. A room with two single beds was somehow viewed as an unusual request and not possible on the inside. Other reviews warned of men urinating into building corners near the hotel. While these guys did not appear to be dangerous, we did see this several times. We get it - this is Paris and rooms are small and expensive - we were prepared for that but the noise really was too much.

Room Tip: Bring a sleep mask and earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.

First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels.and your remarks have therefore been duly noted.

Our Aparthotel is situated in Montmartre, a very famous place in the center of Paris but also a place where life never stop
Unfortunately all our rooms cannot be on the inside

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Montmartre,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This establishment cannot be recommended for International tourists with children and luggage.
No decent luggage room for storage.
Unacceptable hospitality
Bath room equipment in bad condition and more

Room Tip: The single room in the flat is not at all comfortable. Has no equipment Kitchen electric socket can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rvnrao37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.

First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding our luggage room, broken bath room equipment have therefore been duly noted.

I am really sorry about the behavior of my team
I can assure you that I am very careful with the quality of the welcome.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Montmartre,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Starting with positives. Hotel is in close proximity to Sacre Coeur and
Metro stops. The room was spacious and the kitchenette was reasonably equipped and convenient. It is relatively cheap for Paris.

For the negatives. It is shabby and dark inside and out. Not enough lighting on the rooms. Window coverings were missing from one room. Safes were broken in 2 rooms. Groups of drunk men in alley at entry talking, yelling, and singing loudly made for an intimidating entrance. Stink of urine as well. Lots of noise from adjacent rooms and hallway. Hard floors make noise carry. No English TV stations. Wifi was intermittent and one must continuously log back on. shower head in one room would not stay in upright position but could be used with some ingenuity by tying it into position.

I wouldn't recommend it unless budget is the only concern.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bizandtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck M, Directeur at Adagio Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding safe, English TV Channel and WIFI have therefore been duly noted.

In a near future we are going to add new channels and to change or wifi

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Montmartre,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#650 of 1,800 in Paris
521 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#1,024 of 1,800 in Paris
1,756 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#499 of 1,800 in Paris
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,196 of 1,800 in Paris
981 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#810 of 1,800 in Paris
597 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Montmartre

Property: Adagio Paris Montmartre
Address: 10 Place Charles Dullin, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #996 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Paris Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Adagio Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing