We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place to stay In Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #617 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at this ibis in Montmartre and again we can not fault the service we had received!

I took my partner to paris for a long weekend for his birthday and I had previously requested a high floor room with a view and we got just that - lovely!

Check-in went without any problems, although some of the reception staff found it hard to understand English (about time I learnt some French :) )

The room was spacious and clean and fresh towels were given daily.

We returned back from a long day sightseeing in paris to be greeted with a tray of goodies for my partner's birthday - what a lovely sentiment :)))

The location of the hotel is ideal for seeing this beautiful city! Close to metro links and a short walk from moulin rouge, sacra Coeur and loads of restaurants and bars to everyone's tastes.

Will stay here again :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Burnett-Bloomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 3,649 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was a good choice for a pleasant couple of nights stay with some friends without breaking the bank. The facilities are reasonably OK and the hotel itself seemed clean and pleasant. Indeed the overall impression was very favourable and compares extremely well with many more expensive hotels. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was OK, although going to a bar/restaurant is always a better choice for breakfast in Paris.

The hotel was easy to find. My friends who had never been to Paris before found it without any problems. Note the correct name for the hotel is ibis Paris Ornano.

This is the third IBIS hotel I have stayed in in Paris and all have been good. It seems this is a good brand who set high standards. I will stay in one of these hotels again in the future.

Room Tip: Take a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pshahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here while on business while in Paris. Hotel rooms were quite basic and compact. Clean and comfortable as all that was required. The breakfast was plentiful and continental but enough choice for all. The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and friendly and the people I dealy with mostly spoke English. The monmatre area is a good base with a couple of metro lines just around the corner as was the moulin rouge. The area around the moulin rouge is quite sleazy. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from in this area. Must come back for a city break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TommyOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great value for the price and a lot better than we expected. I hadn't stayed in this part of Paris before but the district was a lot less sterile and the hotel was close to plenty of nightlife - perfect after days of walking at Disneyland and the Catacombs!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KevMarnieAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here in July with my girlfriend. Was our fourth time visiting Parris and hadn't stayed in Montmartre before so we thought we would try it.

The hotel is centrally located, within short walking distance of the Metro. At night, there are loads of bars and restaurants and clubs nearby and all within five or 10 minutes walk.

The hotel rooms were small but probably standard or above average for Paris sizes. The room was basic but we expected this due to the value of the hotel.

The one annoying thing was that you couldn't get an iron brought to your room, you have to go down to a small ironing room just off from the main reception area to iron your clothes.. Aparrt from that, it was all good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanM240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SkinnyminnyMoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,809 in Paris
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#240 of 1,809 in Paris
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in Paris
#85 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#260 Family Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
#480 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is located in the city center of Paris at the foot of the Sacré Coeur and 200m from the Moulin Rouge. The hotel has 326 air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, a Bar Lounge, 24-hour snacks and public pay parking. Located in one of the liveliest areas of Paris, a few minutes from the Sacré Coeur basilica overlooking the village of Montmartre, and 200 m from the Moulin Rouge, the ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is exceptional in Paris. Public transport at the foot of the hotel takes you to the heart of Paris in 15 minutes with direct access to the Champs Elysees, the stadium of France, and quick access to Department Stores (Printemps and Galeries Lafayettes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing