We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a short stay in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #559 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

First visit to Paris and the hotel was just what we expected - clean, comfortable, quiet (our room was overlooking the cemetery on the back street), plenty of room and a great location. Short walk to Moulin Rouge and Monmartre Cemetery. A selection of cafes, bars and restaurants immediately around the area. Our air conditioning was not working however this didn't bother us given the time of year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 579rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    1,823
    659
    124
    45
See reviews for
639
1,531
236
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lets face it - you are in Paris - we booked in advance for about 90 euros a night - what can you expect? We definitely got more than we expected.

Location: Place de Clichy, Metro takes you to the city in 10 minutes, also Moulin Rouge and the Montmartre are not far to walk. We arrived by train at Paris Gare de L Est, this was the closest place.

Service: Front Desk very nice, we could get into the room at 11am in the morning and leave our suitcase when checking out. All the rest we did not need, Room was always cleaned properly

Room Size is ok, really not too small. There is free WiFi and quality is good.

I can only recommend this place for any paris stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place is over priced and under cleaned. When we entered, the room smelled like rotten meat. There were not enough towels and the beds were the most uncomfortable I've yet to sleep on. The staff is so lackadaisical it would be funny if we hadn't been paying such exorbitant prices.

Of all the hotels I've stayed in, this one was the worst. Avoid it at all cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Pros: location, safe and nice neighborhood, hotel staff
Cons: incredibely tiny room, hotel above a large parking lot which makes it very noisy
Cleanliness sort of OK but cleaning bathroom requires more attention to remove all the hair from previous guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

At first was a little under-whelmed with the place but soon realised that, in Parisian terms, this hotel is good value. The room was very clean and the bed surprisingly comfortable. Considering it was 5euros for a coke, breakfast here, for 9 Euros is actually very good value - once you've learned to live with the UHT milk for breakfast which is all that is available apparently. Surprised there were no coffee/making facilities in the room but the reception advised this was standard in all French IBIS hotels.
Having seen what's on offer for the price, you could do a lot worse than stay here. It is by the metro so handy for touristy places and in the area of the Place de Clichy and Moulin Rouge which is a vibrant and fun area, wide awake through the night. That said, it was very peaceful with our window open overlooking the very famous Père Lachaise Cemetery.
There was an odd whining sound from the carpark underneath which came into the room all the time and the metal cover on the bridge beside the cemetery went 'clunk-clunk- every time a vehicle drove over it so would suggest asking for a room on the Place de Clichy side to avoid that if you want the window open.

Room Tip: There was an odd continuous whining sound from the carpark underneath which came into the room all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#761 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,894 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Property: Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Paris
#112 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#470 Business Hotel in Paris
#482 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#531 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing