We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #588 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
287 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Simply good”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Relatively close to the metro is this no-thrills hotel. Rooms not large but also not Paris tiny. Clean and well taken care off. English speaking staff - friendly and customer focussed. Breakfast room is made for kids but it does the trick. Garage available if you remember to make reservations...for 20 euro's a day. Private parking available in the next street for 27 a day - but be aware they make you leave your car keys which they keep stored behind their window.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wub67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    1,861
    679
    128
    48
See reviews for
652
1,567
241
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My Wife, and I stayed at the Ibis in Paris, for our first visit to Paris. We celebrated the New Year and enjoyed ourselves. The room was very clean, and the hotel customer service was very attentive to any of our needs and questions. The hotel seems far from the city center on a map, but it literally took me 11 minutes to run the Arc De Triomphe. We would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emesh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First visit to Paris and the hotel was just what we expected - clean, comfortable, quiet (our room was overlooking the cemetery on the back street), plenty of room and a great location. Short walk to Moulin Rouge and Monmartre Cemetery. A selection of cafes, bars and restaurants immediately around the area. Our air conditioning was not working however this didn't bother us given the time of year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 579rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lets face it - you are in Paris - we booked in advance for about 90 euros a night - what can you expect? We definitely got more than we expected.

Location: Place de Clichy, Metro takes you to the city in 10 minutes, also Moulin Rouge and the Montmartre are not far to walk. We arrived by train at Paris Gare de L Est, this was the closest place.

Service: Front Desk very nice, we could get into the room at 11am in the morning and leave our suitcase when checking out. All the rest we did not need, Room was always cleaned properly

Room Size is ok, really not too small. There is free WiFi and quality is good.

I can only recommend this place for any paris stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place is over priced and under cleaned. When we entered, the room smelled like rotten meat. There were not enough towels and the beds were the most uncomfortable I've yet to sleep on. The staff is so lackadaisical it would be funny if we hadn't been paying such exorbitant prices.

Of all the hotels I've stayed in, this one was the worst. Avoid it at all cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#752 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,000 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#105 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,137 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Property: Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in Paris
#470 Business Hotel in Paris
#481 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#530 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing