We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #624 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Needless to say the Ibis hotels are not trying to be anything other than clean, functional conveniently located places to sleep. But from the moment we (family of five from Kuala Lumpur) arrived at around 10 in the morning after a long flight and we given our room, we realised we had a bargain. Rooms were small but very clean and everything worked. Breakfast was limited in choice but the quality was fine and there was no lack. And compared to the prices in even the simplest cafes outside it was great value. Of course, the location was a major reaosn behind our choice. There were plenty of restaurants near the hotel, and Sacre Cour was a wee walk away. About 3km walk to the centre but we enjoyed the walk anyway. Overall would happily book it should we pass by again. Oh, and the staff were great!

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast - we 'found' it by luck on our way out to find a cafe. SO glad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 3,607 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was super clean and functional. The neighbourhood was terrific - close to great food, transport and as a bonus a laundromat was about a 10 minute walk away. Supermarkets were also close by. The staff were extremely helpful. It was a great base to explore the city from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tolly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My mother and I visited this spot last month and were pleasantly surprised by the helpful staff, comfortable room and great neighbourhood. The breakfast was very nice with a lovely selection that should suit anyone's taste.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank spreeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A great hotel, with a great location, it has that íbis standard that you are looking for, a helpfull staff ready to help you with alo you need, its 24 hours open, what is a Plus, since most of The times you MAY arraive at Town at late hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend. The location is very close to the Moulin Rouge, Montmatre and the Sacre Couer. I arrived by Eurostar and actually walked from there in the gorgeous sunshine! I got an amazingly cheap deal and so I can't complain about the costs. The receptionists spoke English and were really friendly. Unlike some other reviewers I had a really decent sized room and a very comfortable bed facing an internal courtyard so it was quiet. My small complaint is the poor quality of towels and lack of hand towel. You also have to sign into the internet access every single time you use it. So if you turn your phone off and then turn it on to have another look 5 minutes later - you have to log in again. But it's free, so that's something! Overall this was a well priced, super located hotel without any extra frills. If you want fancy toiletries and fluffy towels this isn't for you. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

-They will not take your ordered food to your room. Maybe its really how they do things but i dont like it.
-On my 2nd night around 11:30pm, I asked for water. The reception told me to go to 1st floor- food bar, and ask his colleague who are still there. When i got there, the lady was just leaving but i still asked her since im only asking for water. She told me its closed then she kept walking down. I still talked telling her that the reception told me its still possible. She looked mad and said some words in french (which i dont understand but sounded bad). She then went back. She was holding some stuff so she placed it first in one table in a loud manner or bangging it in the table before getting the water. I didnt thank her and kept quite. I was tired and dont want to start a fight but i was not happy with that kind of attitude.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#266 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,804 in Paris
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Paris
#102 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#260 Family Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
#480 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is located in the city center of Paris at the foot of the Sacré Coeur and 200m from the Moulin Rouge. The hotel has 326 air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, a Bar Lounge, 24-hour snacks and public pay parking. Located in one of the liveliest areas of Paris, a few minutes from the Sacré Coeur basilica overlooking the village of Montmartre, and 200 m from the Moulin Rouge, the ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is exceptional in Paris. Public transport at the foot of the hotel takes you to the heart of Paris in 15 minutes with direct access to the Champs Elysees, the stadium of France, and quick access to Department Stores (Printemps and Galeries Lafayettes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing