We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Paris Montmarte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #592 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ibis Paris Montmarte”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very good. The best localisation near Sacre Coeur and other attraction. Metro in a few steps from hotel. Underground parking but very cost. Breakfast good. Part of rooms have windows with view of cementary ( old and nice ) but if you don't like ghost of old French man please ask about it on the desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bezpol-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    1,876
    685
    129
    51
See reviews for
658
1,580
244
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The stay was good in a good location. The basics are there but the rooms are a bit too small. Would recommend it to people who wants a good location to stay and a clean place to sleep, without needing many other things from the hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had a short 3-night trip in Paris for work and sight-seeing, everybody knows the hotel prices in Paris (specially those closed to the tourist spots like Montmartre) are outrageous but I found a suitable choice from Ibis Montmartre: reasonable price, small but neat, tidy and clean room with all basic facilities. Excellent security measures (need to use your room card to activate the elevator to go up, fence off intruders). The key strength of this hotel is within 200 meters you get to the metro, and you can easily walk to all tourist spots of the Montmartre area. I usually eat light for breakfast (cereal and water) so I took the price without breakfast (or otherwise pay 12 euro) and i did well as outside the hotel you will find lots of bars offering coffee and croissant at 5 or 6 euros but with a morning view of Paris Montmartre!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cammie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Whilst the quality of the rooms are high, particularly for the cost, the location is not the nicest area... I did not feel safe walking from the hotel to the metro. Also, the staff are no help whatsoever. I was told I had to move rooms due to a booking stuff-up, packed up my things, took them down to the lobby, waited two hours while they sorted me out another room, and after all that, they gave me my original room back. Wasted half my day in Paris for no good reason. Breakfast is also average and not worth it, when there are bakeries and cafés everywhere in Paris for the same price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicholasPhillpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in Ibis Montmartre. We were first pleased with its location, on Place Clichy, with the metro station just next to it. It is also easy to access with the car as there is a big public parking just behind it.
When we entered in the hotel, we received a nice welcome from the staff.
Regarding the room, we were really surprised by the big size of it (even more surprising if you think it's Paris...).
The breakfast room is really big also and we could find a buffet in each side of the room which avoid having to queue.
Finally, we could find some good and cheap restaurants on Place Clichy.

If I have to give a bad point I would say the speed of the wi-fi (which is free though) and maybe the insonorisation.. but not too much to complaint

I recommend it

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridors are biiger (at least the one we had)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great, we've spent 3 days here so far and don't really have any complaints. Its in an okay location, right next to the moulin rouge (also surrounded by sex shops, stripper shows and "massages"), it isn't exactly central but the metro is nearby.

Its clean, okay sizes rooms, nice staff. Bit noisy, you can hear the other guests a lot.

The prices are incredibly cheap and the hotel is on par with much more expensive hotels.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I and my son stayed four night. The location is ok, close to the metro, mcdonald and a ggod restaurant Flunch, where you have option what you want to eat and for a good price.On the hole street you have places you can eat and souveniers shops. We have booked and payed online, so when we arrived everything was already fixed with a special lane for ebookers. Fine. The room is too small, the aircondition was not working, really hot the first night.
After complaning the next morning, the same day a gentleman came and fixed for us. Fine. The bathroom, horrible, problem with the drain and stinky, old fashioned, also too small. Some members of the hotel, I refer at the frontdesk, you must communicate in other language. A lot of tourist coming with vacation, but difficult if you as tourist don't speak french. English is a must.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank November Aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#778 of 1,802 in Paris
5,076 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,802 in Paris
605 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#272 of 1,802 in Paris
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Property: Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Paris
#78 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#470 Business Hotel in Paris
#481 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#530 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing