We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Ranked #648 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely room”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here with a friend, the room was perfect for us as it was a twin room, but each bed was partitioned off and had its own en suite bathroom. Unfortunately the window in my bathroom was broken and wouldn't close, meaning I couldn't really use my bathroom as it was too cold, however I didn't mind sharing a bathroom with my friend.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the décor of the hotel is very modern and colourful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1987Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsdemontmartre, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Google Translation
Toute l’équipe de l'hôtel les Jardins de Montmartre se joint à moi pour vous remercier de votre séjour dans notre établissement et de votre avis qui nous permet de nous améliorer jour après jour
Nous attachons une grande importance à vos attentes. Nous vous remercions de votre attention et espérons vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement parmi nous. Penser à nous liker également sur notre page Facebook s'il vous plait afin de partager votre impression !

Très cordialement,

Laurent Manier
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    252
    89
    30
    19
See reviews for
52
312
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was undergoing serious renovations in the lobby area. It was very difficult to check in or talk to the staff in the tiny vestibule. The construction was ongoing everyday we were there. We had to walk through the area to get to the back of the hotel where our room was. We had a very nice room on the 3rd floor with 3 beds. Everything was great about the room. The free breakfast was the same everyday. I would have liked more hot options but it was free, so that was fine. We got stopped at checkout and asked at the last minute for hotel tax. Our tour company told us everything was included and could not argue with the hotel staff at that time. We disputed the charges when we got home and Gate 1 Travel refunded the money we paid at the last minute since we already pre-paid everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arleneconnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsdemontmartre, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir fait part de votre avis concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous et réserver directement sur notre site afin d'obtenir un tarif toujours moins chère par rapport aux autres sites de réservations.
Nous apprécions votre fidélité à notre marque.
Si vous en avez l'occasion, rejoignez nous sur Facebook et pensez à nous liker.

Cordialement,
Manier Laurent
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have just come back from 4 nights at this hotel. We were impressed with the hotel and the facilities it had to offer. We had room 34,small,but very nice and very clean(daily) ,autumn themed, with a comfortable bed. There were lovely toilettries to use-by L'Occitane , tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Breakfast was very good, continental breakfast ,scrambled egg and hot meat,baguettes and french cheese, a great apple pie, juice, milk, tea or cofee...yammy!!! The breakfast area was small ,but during our stay it wasn't very crowded. Staff were helpful and responded to any questions we had. There was even croissantes and tea available next to the reception desk which guests could help themselves to which was complimentary. The location of the hotel was on a busy main road , 5 mins from the nearest metro (Jules Joffrin station), so you could get anywhere by metro in a short time.
We would recommend it to anyone ,we had a lovely stay there!

Room Tip: Room 34 was nice, small ,but very quiet,looking in the interior yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandraTimisoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsdemontmartre, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Merci d'avoir répondu à notre enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous et réserver directement sur notre site afin d'obtenir un tarif toujours moins chère par rapport aux autres sites de réservations

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre questionnaire. Nous apprécions votre fidélité à notre marque.Si vous en avez l'occasion, rejoignez nous sur Facebook et pensez à nous liker.

Cordialement,
Manier Laurent
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a nice stay in the hotel for 4 nights. Colorful themed rooms with good facilities; easy access to bus ,metro and some of the Paris attractions. Only trouble we faced was the lack of lift access to our room. Hence had to carry the luggage :( to the first floor.But they have lift access to the other side of the building.Breakfast was yummy yummy :) with choices ,but one might feel it boring if he/she stays there for longer as they have the same choices every day. And carpet smelled old, but no concerns as they are cleaned every day. Overall it was a fine stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKSD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsdemontmartre, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Merci d'avoir répondu à notre enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous et réserver directement sur notre site afin d'obtenir un tarif toujours moins chère par rapport aux autres sites de réservations

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre questionnaire. Nous apprécions votre fidélité à notre marque.Si vous en avez l'occasion, rejoignez nous sur Facebook et pensez à nous liker.

Cordialement,
Manier Laurent
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport Cheshirfe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Nice hotel staff really helpful good location about 15 minute walk to sacre coeur. In the beautiful Montmartre district really glad I stayed in this district like me don't think you will be disappointed rooms cleaned daily

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsdemontmartre, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Merci d'avoir répondu à notre enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous et réserver directement sur notre site afin d'obtenir un tarif toujours moins chère par rapport aux autres sites de réservations

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre questionnaire. Nous apprécions votre fidélité à notre marque.Si vous en avez l'occasion, rejoignez nous sur Facebook et pensez à nous liker.

Cordialement,
Manier Laurent
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a Fabulous Four days in beautiful Paris, made even better by this comfortable warm and welcoming hotel in a stylish part of montmarte. Hotel was easy to reach from airport, close to metro and bus routes and within easy walking distance of the Sacre Coeur and all that Montmartre has to offer. Room 12 -summer themed was more than adequate with excellent beds and the best pillows I have ever slept on. Hot water was plentiful, all very clean and well maintained during our stay. Breakfast was generous with a great variety, gorgeous coffee, food fresh and plentiful. Didn't realise I could eat so much! The staff were all very friendly and smiled a lot and they were only too happy to help if necessary. Cleanliness comfort and generosity of spirit counts for more than spaciousness so I will definitely use this hotel for my next visit. It was great.

Room Tip: Size isn't everything !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsdemontmartre, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,
La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was my second visit to the hotel. Comfortable and colourfully renovated rooms with brand new bathrooms. Good European breakfast buffet. Option to leave luggage at hotel beyond check out time. Located in pleasant part of Montmartre close to Metro and local bistros.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnemarieKatrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsdemontmartre, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour;
Merci d'avoir répondu à notre enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt nous rendre visite !

Cordialement
Manier Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#611 of 1,798 in Paris
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#161 of 1,798 in Paris
228 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#473 of 1,798 in Paris
588 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre

Property: Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Address: 131 rue Ordener | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#499 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Jardins De Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing