We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints, small but clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ranked #1,153 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“No complaints, small but clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here in Nov 2013, the hotel was small but most hotel rooms in Paris are. There is only a lift upto the rooms and it is very small especially when you have all your cases, can only fit one person and one case in it. Along a main road close to 2 metro stations so easy to get to, however with cases there are no lifts at these stations. Lots of restaurants and bars around the hotel.
We stayed on the 7th floor and we had a nice view of the Red Light District and the top of the Eiffel Tower! Had a small balcony which was nice, the double bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a shower which was decent.
Would stay here again as had good transport connections and had no fault with our room.

Room Tip: Ask for high room for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    306
    328
    167
    80
See reviews for
148
458
79
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for three nights, four days.
The room was small but all we needed, view from the balcony was nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the power shower was great. The TV however had no English channels - not even the BBC, which I've never experienced before in France.

However, the downstairs is pretty much all a building site and under construction, which they fail to mention on the website or when you book. There is no operating bar.
MAJOR DOWNFALL - there was no safe or room to store our luggage on the last day. We gave them our passport and camera to put in a safe, they just put them behind a bar somewhere - not very secure!

The breakfast is NOT WORTH nine euros. It is pain au chocolat, croissant, baguette, butter, jam, one slice of cheese and that's it. Nothing cooked, no cold meats. For nine euros you could go to a nearby cafe and buy a nice big cooked breakfast.

Staff were all extremely friendly except for one man. (I think you get one grumpy person in most hotels).

If you're looking for somewhere to sleep at night while you explore Paris during the day, pretty cheap, the basics, then stay here. The location is great, 3 minutes walk from Pigalle metro station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had our weekend spoiled, We were in Paris for birthday celebrations. This hotel is a building site. Smashed glass front door which is boarded up. Exposed wires hanging from the ceiling. Plastering and renovations. It is a health and safety risk and I did not feel safe.l asked to be moved to another hotel and was informed that this wasn't possible, I asked to speak to the manager. The receptionist told me the manager had the day off, so I told him I was going to the police. After about 30 minutes the receptionist spoke to a manager on the phone and we were told we were being moved to another hotel, but we would have to pay extra. I refused explaining that the accommodation was not what we were promised.It took about another 30 minutes to find a room and sort out additional paper work. I'm looking forward to having my money refunded under the ' 15 minute satisfaction guarantee' which is promised by IBIS. I have yet to find out how to do this as there isn't a live link on the IBIS website. So my advice to potential customers-STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JMF_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Perfect for location for where we wanted to be, staff friendly, bed firm and comfortable, nice balcony with view of eiffel tower, just a bit compact and shower room needed updating. Very clean...... .


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Elaine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Well we certainly expected the worst having read the reviews but we convinced ourselves it would be ok location wise and we wouldn't be spending too much time in the hotel anyway. Having spotted a photo on here of a high floored room and a nice view we asked for a room on the top floor when checking. A very rude receptionist actually sorted this out and we got room 902. We opened the room and was expecting it to be small and basic which it was but then we opened the full length windows and got the most amazing surprise - a balcony looking out over the whole of Paris! We were speechless. So we spent a lot of the when heading back after a long day walking just looking out over Paris with a bottle of wine from the supermarket across the road. One tip is to not bother with their breakfast (although very good for 9 euro each) we went right out the hotel to Pigalle metro station each morning to a patisserie called Broiche Doree - 8 euros and we got 3 huge fresh croissants, 2 coffees, jam, butter and some fresh orange - some mornings a a caramel Madeleine! Perfect little stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#959 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Andre Gill
Hotel Andre Gill
#1,154 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme

Property: Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Address: 100 boulevard de Rochechouart, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur hotel is located in the north of Paris, at the foot of the Butte de Montmartre hill 500 m from Sacre Coeur Basilica and 2 km from the Champs Elysees. The Gare Du Nord and Gare De L Est railway stations are 10 minutes from the hotel and the Villepinte Exhibition Centre is 40 min away. Book one of our 68 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, a bar, 24hr snacks and public undercover pay parking. There are restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing