We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galileo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ekta(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Vernet(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
898
309
49
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
309
49
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vchamps elyseeschristopher dubrullegreat locationarc de triumphrecommend this hotelspecial thanksmetro stationheart of paristhe hotel managerquiet hoteleiffel towerquiet streetexcellent hotelshort stayshort walktwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Clean, quiet, cool, comfy beds, excellent location - can't fault. Staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Tea and coffee in the hotel room and loads of shops nearby to buy breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Madam,

we are extremely happy to notice that you loved the hotel and we will do the best to make sure that all the clients are comfortable and think only about visiting Paris
we hope to see you again and don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything from Paris
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Superb Parisian hotel worth a stay for anyone wishing to combine business and pleasure. Great location in a quiet street literally a few steps away from les Champs Elysées and l'Arc de Triomphe. Loved the fact the tube is so nearby making it easy for anyone needing to get round Paris with luggage. Hotel Galileo also offers guests great hospitality and outstanding customer service in a homely setting. Lovely room, very comfortable bed and nice bathroom with white marble. Even though my room overlooked the street, it was very quiet and had a great night sleep. Also strongly recommend the Moroccan restaurant next door! Very much looking forward to staying in Hotel Galileo very soon again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

What else to say than…. THANK YOU
We wouldn't be abble to achieve all this without our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

20 steps away Champs Elysee it is very safe area..Perfect choice for especially solo travellers and couples. Everything was good -except old elevator- Reception staff was very helpful and nice. I would stay again without no doubt. Perfect location & good prices & silent sleeping

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nihalcag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Greetings from Paris

Thank you for sharing your feedback and feeling with us. We are very happy that you liked the Hotel and the locationt. We took good care to maintain an atmosphere which made the success of the Galileo Hotel.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I was going to stay for 2 months in Paris but I came early with my parents, so we booked Hotel Galileo for 2 nights. Turned out to be a great choice for me to prep up living in the city! Good location, very welcoming staff, cozy lobby, adequate size room, bright and airy. They allow us to keep our 4 big luggages in their tiny stair alcoves without question. The hotel's very close to Champs Elysees and the Metro George V (yellow line) that goes to most of the tourist spots in central Paris. The price is fair though it will be nice if it includes breakfast. Breakfast is 14 Euro. They don't have coffee maker in the room, please add one! Other than that, absolument à l'hôtel agréable!

Room Tip: Twin room with tiny lounge area has more space to walk around the room without tripping on your luggages.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sesarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment that we'll share with the team. That will for sure moivate them further. We are really sorry if you didn't have your cofee maker on the room.
we have cofee and Tean facilities available in all the rooms.

Thank you very much again. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again in Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed here as it is close to the most famous boulevard in the world. Tucked away on a little side street. Small yet comfortable. Friendly and helpful receptionist. Room has a nice balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Walking_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Sir,

We are very Happy to see your wonderful review and it will encourage us to make more effort to satisfy all our guests
Thank you very much again for your stay and for your smile that goes straight to our heart
see you soon at the Hotel Galileo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews