We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #141 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights in April. Very easy to find the hotel, location is great,close to George V on M1. Renovations underway, 1st floor still not completed, and basement not tackled, breakfast was served in foyer. However, this didnt affect enjoyment of the hotel, which was quiet, very friendly service and all the open floors were immaculate and stylishly decorated in purple and grey. My single room was parisienne sized, as expected, great bed, no mini-bar ( expected ), tea/coffee in room, brand new bathroom & shower was great.
I'd highly recommend this hotel, even during renovations, Christopher could not do enough to please.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    281
    40
    12
    2
See reviews for
244
493
56
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Was in Paris for the Paris Marathon and this hotel was perfectly located two blocks from the starting lines on the Champ Elysses. The rooms are small but they have been recently refurbished to a high standard (you could still smell the paint)! The staff were extremely helpful and put on free drinks and food for marathon participants. If you don't mind small rooms, this is a great little central Paris hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oxcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great if you're on a budget and needing a safe and clean place to stay close to the main sites.
The breakfast is pretty standard but good enough to keep you going until lunch and the rooms are pretty basic with ok comfy beds, LCD tv, good choice in mini bar, electronic safe and a very clean and modern looking bathroom. Everything you would expect from the higher end of a budget hotel.
Definitely a value-for-money type place where the staff are friendly and rely heavily on good word of mouth and positive trip advisor reviews. They will go the extra length to make you're stay worth every penny.

If you're in need of a more luxury type of accommodation and require all the trimmings then this is a no no - try the 4 and up star hotels around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaraBara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Recently renovated a 3 star hotel with excellent location. With limited budget nice hotel to stay. We booked a small room but was upgraded to a bigger room with small extra payment. Rooms are small in general but quite normal for 3 star standards. Staff is positive and very helpful.

Room Tip: 5 th floor rooms have half glass top roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savasozcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

İt is in best place very secure and 100 meters the Champ Elysees
The staff is very friendly and helpful
The room is small but the price is very reasonable
The entrance the building is very good
So perfect choice if you are not looking for stg 4-5 star quality

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goyaoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sharing the experience you had at our boutique hotel.

I am glad you appreciated our location and our staff. Prices change depending on occupancy but value for money is an important matter for us.

Perfectly located, we are happy to offer a five star service at the rate of a three star hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We recently returned from Paris where we stayed at the Hotel Galileo. We had a great stay!! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We were very impressed with how quiet the hotel was especially since it was located so close to the Champs-Élysées...great location! We would definitely recommend Hotel Galileo!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression about hotel Galileo.

I am glad that you appreciated the location, the quietness and the service as these are indeed three very important points that help us gain fidelity from our guest.

I look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Galileo Hotel and were so delighted with it, we want to share our good fortune with others! Location, Location, Location...need I say more. Steps from the Champs Elysee and near the Arc de Triumph, we couldnt have asked for anything better. The room was clean and well appointed. The rates were very reasonable. But best of all was the impeccable service...Particularly from Christopher at the front desk who bent over backwards to please us. He was very knowledgeable with the area and was eager to suggest things to do and places to go. Thanks Christopher for a great stay, J+V (from Boston)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your taking the time to share your experience. I am glade that you liked the location witch is indeed PERFECT as, next to the considered most beautiful avenue of the world, Les Champs Elysées, very central with all the metro lines and the must being that located in a small street we have absolutely no noise!

Thank you for your kind words on behalf of our showman Mr Christopher who has become indispensable at the reception. People also often come back for him too!

I am glade that you had an enjoyable stay at our property and I hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be glade to personally welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,800 in Paris
433 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#31 of 1,800 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#81 of 1,800 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#71 of 1,800 in Paris
2,272 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#229 of 1,800 in Paris
596 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#211 of 1,800 in Paris
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing