We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Paris Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #118 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Paris Hotel!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A fantastically located hotel very close to George V metro & L'Arc de Triomphe. Very easy access to all locations in Paris via the metro network. Our room was immaculate & very comfortable indeed. The staff at this hotel are some of the most helpful we have come across, most notably Christopher the concierge at reception during our stay who is very knowledgeable about Paris and who always gave a very friendly welcome! We will most certainly seek to stay at this hotel again should we return to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhed82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your kind comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the NEW Hotel Galileo!
The hotel is situated in the center of Paris, near the Champs Elysées Avenue and it's very easy to take the metro or the bus to discover the City.
Our SUPER Concierge, Christopher and all the team of the Hotel make all their best to help you during your stay.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    275
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
230
487
54
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel is in a great location!
The staff is friendly especially Christopher who helped us tremendously with everything from booking flights to tours. He even is sending me something I forgot and isn't charging me!! I would only make the suggestion that the elevator doors stay open easier. They close fast and then it's very hard to keep them open.
I would highly recommend this hotel for your Paris trip. It's awesome!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Jenny,

We thank you very much for your warm comment!
It's true, the NEW Hotel Galileo is situated in a very quiet street but at 2 blocks only of the Champs Elysees Avenue.
The Hotel is completely renovated but we have to change some little things on the elevator system. It will be done in few days!
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Christopher and Mohamed, Concierges went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. Free WIFI..charging dock in room..ironing board..everything you need...the best location..this hotel has. Would highly recommend Hotel Galileo.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCBerndts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the staff of the NEW Hotel Galileo join me to thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to help you to discover Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a wonderful smalll hotel just 2 blocks off the Champs Elysees, within walking distance to all the sites. The room was small but lovely and had great air conditioning. The staff, Mohammed, Christopher and the manager, Dalphne make this hotel exceptional. I would love to visit again next year.
ERoss

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Ellen,

All the team of the NEW Hotel Galileo join me to thank you very much for your warm comment!
It was so nice to welcome you in our little House and to help you during your stay!
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great hotel located just off the Champs Élysées and very close to Arc de Triomphe and George V metro railway station. Service was fantastic from all receptionists especially Christopher who was very helpful. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable, air con great, one of the best hotels we have stayed in, we highly recommend it and we will be back

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Ellen,

All the staff of the new Galileo Hotel join me to thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to help you during your stay.
We always try our best to creat this special ambiance like at Home!
We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Hotel Galileo.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We liked this cozy hotel very much. Our room was very small but enough for 2 people. Very clean and very quiet. The air conditioning was the best. It was very hot in Paris for the entire week we stayed and coming back to a very cool room was great. The receptionists were all very nice, especially Cristopher. The only downside was that our room wasn't ready at 14:00, so we chose to do some sightseeing instead of waiting and checked in in the evening. Our luggage was waiting for us in our room. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. I would definitely go back to this hotel. The location was absolutely the best like many reviewers had already mentioned. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

All the staff of the Hotel Galileo and of course Christopher (our Concierge) join me to thank you very much for your kind comment!
It's true that the Hotel is 2mn by walk near the Champs Elysees but in a small and quiet street. Our hotel is like a little House (only 27 rooms) and the air conditioning is completely new!
We hope to welcome you very soon at the Hotel Galileo.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

By arrival lobby was filled with people&luggage but there were no one in reception. Check-in took 10 minutes, not too bad... but I got the feeling that all the positive feedback has added the customer flow more than expected.
There was still renovation work going on in inner court, so it was not in use.
Worst things during my stay were that WIFI did not work properly,because in the end that is the only service you really need as business traveller.
It was also annoying detail that in service directory in the room, it says that you do not need a password for WIFI, however in real life you do need it. The password can be found in room, but not in the service directory.
There was no beer or wine in minibar (and it was +33C in Paris) - would appreciate to have a cold beer in room after surviving a work day & when looking at service description of hotel it should be a notice about "only soft drinks".
The room was clean, nice, well functioning & I will definitely recommend Galileo with these remarks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Elise,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your comment and of course, we apologize sincerely for all the inconvenience caused during your stay!
It's really a shame because we opened last Monday 23rd of July, our new Lounge Bar! with a lot of choice of soft drinks and alcohol too!! The renovation works is the Garden are finished!! and for your next visit, you will discover it with a nice table and chairs!
Of course, you need a password for the WIFI, it's for the security.
In few days, we will change all the drinks in the minibar, with soft drinks and with some bottles of wine, Champagne and alcohol too. We will change also the directory in the rooms with some new information.
It's a re opening and of course, we have a lot of things to do and create! We hope to welcome you again at the NEW Hotel Galileo to show you all the changes!
Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#192 of 1,802 in Paris
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
1,291 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#70 of 1,802 in Paris
2,242 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing