We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect and highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #112 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect and highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

A very modern, comfortable hotel in the finest location in Paris. The receptionists were friendly, helpful, efficient and always smiling...there to please. Breakfast was enjoyable too. A highly recommended hotel, a half minute walk from the Champs Elysees. Just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monasheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your very warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and your family at the New Galileo Hotel and to help you to discover Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    270
    34
    9
    1
See reviews for
219
472
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in this charming, beautifully decorated and very comfortable hotel with my daughter. It is perfectly situated, has good sized rooms, very comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and silent airconditioning. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, a special thank you to Christopher for making us feel so at home. I will definately come back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LaurenKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the NEW Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your very warm comment!
The renovation works just finished in June 2013 and all the hotel is completely renovated now. It's so nice to know that you like the decoration and the ambiance of the Hotel!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was amazing. Location was perfect, just 1 block to the Champs Elysees. There were 2 metro stations next to it.
We got a great rate at the last minute.
Rooms were very clean and modern. 1 of the 3 rooms we booked was really small, no room for even the bags.
I would definitely go again, i would just make sure to book the bigger rooms.
The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for the bigger rooms, double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akasmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel.
It's true, we have different type of rooms (double, twin or single room) and with different size of course.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit, and we will propose you some nice double rooms with always some special promotions!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

location is fantastic, right next to the champs elysees, 5 mins walk to a main metro station and arc de triumph and trocadero is only 15 mins walk away. there are some great local cafes/restaurants near the hotel if you walk away from the champs elysees, which has more expensive touristy options. the hotel feels modern and stylish as it has been recently renovated, and the rooms are very comfortable (although they are not cheap). staff at reception were extremely helpful with all of our requests. only downside was we didn't realise breakfast wasn't included in our room rate until checkout (our fault for not checking the booking details) but were shocked that we were charged 14 euro per person per day for a basic continental breakfast of cereal, pastry and cold meats/cheese. would definitely recommend staying here, but best to get breakfast at one of the many options surrounding the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Kurt,

We thank you very much for your very nice comment!
It was so nice to welcome you at the NEW Galileo hotel. It's true, the hotel is completely renovated and the works finished in June 2013. It's a small boutique hotel like at home and we try always our best to help all our clients to discover Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit, we have always some promotion rates!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is located at central of champs elysees. Only less 5 minutes to the Metro. There are also a lot of restaurants and cafe near by. It's small room,but it's just got renovated. So feel clean and very comfortable. The most important is the front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful.Especially thanks Mr.Chrisfer,he is really a nice person and gave a lot of useful information. I was travel with my daughter who is 11 years old.This is a hotel very suitable for family with small children if you don't like to walk too much, the location is really good wherever you want to go. We would diffidently come back and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: you may ask the room with small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Cindy,

All the staff of the Galileo hotel and of course our FANTASTIC concierge, Christopher, join me to thank you for your very nice comment!
It was a real pleasure to help during your stay with your very nice daughter!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The staff is really helpful :) especially the lady in the front office. The hotel is recently renovated. It's so clean & has excellent location in champs élysées :) Their sister hotel is residence Foch is very cosy as well they arranged for us the other night there as they were fully booked & we were walk in guests

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Motaz,

It was so nice to read your very nice comment!! All the team of the Galileo thank you very much.
We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time in our sister hotel, the Residence Foch! It's a really a nice hotel too.
We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Galileo hotel.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just returned home from our third stay at the Hotel Galileo. It was already a fine hotel before remodeling and now, even better. Quiet, super clean and near everything you'd like to be near. From the Galileo, we enjoy walks to the the Musee du Louvre, Rue Cler, the Musee Galliera and of course the Eiffel Tower. The staff makes each stay very special and genuinely appreciates their guests. Thank you Delphine and thank you Chris for friendly customer service and a memorable stay each visit. An excellent hotel staffed with customer service professionals. Best regards, Mr.Lee

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank permcbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Mr Lee,

All the team of the Galileo Hotel, and of course Christopher, join me to thank you for your very warm comment!
It was so nice to welcome you again as a very regular guest and you discover all the renovations in the Hotel!
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#45 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#84 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#151 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#76 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#61 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing