We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #154 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband & I stayed @ The Hotel Galileo in October, 2013. It is a Beautiful Hotel, newly remodeled. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything. Very clean with an Excellent staff, especially the Concierge Christopher Dubrulle. He was simply the BEST. He recommended a wonderful evening dinner boat cruise to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We had a fabulous time. I highly recommend this hotel. 2 thumbs up.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Dwan Sudell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the NEW Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to try our best to make your stay unforgettable for your anniversary.
It's true, Christopher, our concierge, has a lot of good ideas to help you to discover Paris!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have just stayed in the hotel Galileo over the weekend . The staff were very friendly and helpful , hotel is situated right beside the champs élysées which is very handy as this is the Main Street in Paris with the arc de Triomphe nearby . I will return to Hotel Galileo next time I visit Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ciara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you for your kind comment and it's really nice to know that you spent a nice time with us at the Galileo Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I have just stayed there for 6 days. It is a small hotel, only 27 rooms, but there is everything you need. It's been refurbished at the beginning of 2013, so everything is new and well kept. The rooms are confortable for a couple and very clean. The staff very friendly and willing to help with anything. The location could not be better. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Tania,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you very much for your nice comment!
The hotel is situated in the Hart of Paris, 2mn by walk to reach the Avenue of Champs Elysées and the Arc of Triumph, and in a very small and quiet street.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again with your husband very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent 8 days here and loved the location of this hotel just steps from the Arc de Triomphe!

It is right near a Publix which was very convenient! The room was spacious by European standards. Large bath/shower w nice amenities (hair dryer and towel warmer). Super hot water--nice! Large bed even by American standards! Nice big window looking out to courtyard (room 403). Having the window was essential to us. The heat felt a little warm in November. Fresh air was essential and AC was not available this time of year. The heat/AC is central. There is a room thermostat which we had completely turned off for heat. This is the most common set up we have seen. It can be difficult in Fall and Spring in any hotel in Paris if warm and you don't have a nice window. This room had great fresh air!

The staff was very friendly. The weekend concierge was fabulously friendly and helpful. He looked up information on attractions and advised on travel routes. He always greeted us very nicely upon return.

The room was VERY clean and updated. The wifi was occasionally spotty but we appreciated very much having wifi in our room and not just in the lobby which had been our experience in the past in a few hotels.

The price varied quite a bit during our stay. At the lower price (180€). it is quite possibly the best hotel in Paris! At the higher price (340 €)...I can't say...location is fabulous, room is great...but we were touring 99% of the time. If I could find a decent size bed in a clean room for a lot less $$ than 340€, I would take it.

This room would have been fine (tight by american standards) for 3 people (couple and one child). It was great for 2 people!

There was construction going on across the courtyard from our room but only during the daytime hours. Night time it was VERY quiet!! We could easily sleep with the window cracked open.

We did not try the restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EC-momtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your very kind comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
The room 403 is a really nice room with a Queen size bed and a sofa bed, with the view of the Garden, so very very quiet!
The renovation works finished in June 2013 and it's very important for us to know that you enjoyed the new decoration and your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Have just stayed at Hotel Galileo for a few days with the family - grandparents and our 2 sons and so pleased we chose this hotel. Laurence was very helpful with the booking - we wanted interconnecting rooms with the kids - not easy to find in Paris! Christopher looked after us all weekend and suggested a great restaurant for a birthday dinner. All the staff are really friendly including the lady who served us breakfast (sorry didn't catch your name!). Rooms are modern clean and comfortable and the breakfast good. Excellent value for money right next to the Champs élysées and ideal if you are looking for a well located small family friendly hotel. Would recommend and would stay again. Don't leave reviews very often but felt the team at the Galileo were worth recommending. Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruizsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and your family at the New Galileo hotel.
In each floor, we have 2 rooms connecting and it's nice for two adults and two children.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your Dinner at the Restaurant JAMIN! It's a really a good french restaurant.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Galileo. We've stayed there 5-6 times on business trips and have been pleased each time. The hospitality is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, the location is excellent and the food is delicious. Laurence was wonderful as always and Christopher took superb care of all of us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Arthur,

We thank you very much for your warm comment!! It's so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel as a regular guest.
Laurence, Christopher and all the team make always the maximum to make your stay pleasant.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great breakfast! Nice and funny staff! awesome position and very nice rooms! Stayed for 3 nights with co-workers. Metro stop just end of the rue Galilee, very easy to roam through city. Fast Wi-fi in rooms and in lobby. I can't believe we got rooms from here in such short notice. Very quiet also, very little traffic in rue galilee so had a nice sleep every night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ville V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the NEW Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your very kind comment!
The hotel is really in the Center but in a quiet and small street, so you can sleep very well.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#70 of 1,805 in Paris
496 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#55 of 1,805 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#287 of 1,805 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#82 of 1,805 in Paris
2,336 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,805 in Paris
2,515 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#83 of 1,805 in Paris
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing