We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer and room service”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #153 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Galileo hotel was a heaven to stay. I had to send a courier to my friend and the concierge service representative “Chris” helped me out intelligently. The room boys were very friendly and helped me with my tough baggage. They welcome me with welcome drink and offered me great service. The hotel is strategically located near the Champs Ellysees. The room has all basic amenities like hair dryer, iron box, toiletries, etc. The rooms were modern with good interior decorations and maintained clean. The clean the rooms twice a day after obtaining permission from the guests. The parking lot was also good and I did not have any problem parking my car. Overall a fantastic experience I must say.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMollit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your very kind comment! We are very pleased to know that you liked all the services in the Hotel and the new decoration.
We hope to see you again very soon and we wish you an Happy New year 2014 in advance!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

My daughter and I came for 1 night last weekend for her first little trip to paris. Due to a series of airline problems we were quite late arriving, but had called ahead, the staff couldn't have been better.
Christophe the concierge is a gem, our room was splendid and the staff were lovely to my 4 year old daughter who loved the hotel- as did I . We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Bonjour de Paris!

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your very warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and your little daughter!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit. We wish you a Merry Christmas and an Happy New Year 2014!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you travel to Paris frequently as I do, you will really enjoy the location of this hotel. If you know the area, you can find a short cut from almost any direction on foot. It's so great to have a business appointment or shop and be able to stop back at the hotel to freshen up or drop off purchases. There's a little shop a few steps from the hotel to get bottled water or incidentals, too.

The hotel is very clean, has black-out curtains and during my week stay, I only shared the lift once. The staff is lovely. Laurence (the sweet girl at the reception area) was wonderful, and Christopher was always helping me with something whether it was putting on my fur coat or helping me print out my return boarding pass. The only thing I really missed was an ice machine, but Christopher was more than happy to find me some cubes.

If you are a first time traveler to Paris, you will find yourself right in "the hub." I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisianized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your warm comment!! It's so nice to welcome you as a regular guest at the Galileo Hotel.
You know very well the area and our little street is so quiet!
We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Was here last November for a night. As most Parisian Hotel, this is a tiny hotel a stone cast from Champs Ellysees. We got a room on the first floor. The hotel seem newly renovated though the carpet a bit old but still clean. Almost complete amenities like TV, iron, hairdryer but lacks slippers. A charger for most electronics aside from iPhone 5. Nice comfortable beds and fine linen. A problem with the bathroom which had a curtained shower, which was blown inward the shower space, also a bit cleaning problem as we found a few pubic hairs in the bathroom. Internet was sluggish. All in all Very good. Very nice location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishyouwerefloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo.
It's true the hotel is completely renovated and the carpet too!
We apologize for the inconvenience concerning your little problem in the bathroom. It's the first time we had this problem! The most important for us it's the cleanliness in the Hotel.We try always the maximum to have a very high level of cleanliness everywhere in the hotel!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in Paris.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great reception on arrival - also great correspondence prior to arriving and assistance with booking restaurants etc from Christopher. Room was excellent -we had room 501 which has a raised conservatory area with seating - recommend requesting this room if you can! Room was modern and very clean. Good facilities and service all round which seemed to us to be beyond 3star!! Great location only a few minutes walk from champs élysées (George v station) and the arc de triumphs. Eiffel Tower also only 15 mins walk. Only slight downside booking now is refurbishment work next door. Didn't affect us on a weekend break as it seems to be during weekdays 9-5. Irrespective we still recommend this hotel and would return!

Room Tip: Top floor front rooms are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your very warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to try our best to make your stay unforgettable.
We have only 2 Deluxe Veranda rooms (room 501 and 502) in the Hotel and they are so romantic!
It's true that the works outside the hotel are not really noisy and you can have a very nice rest.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff, especially Christopher who made our stay that much better. The location is excellent if your looking to be next to the Champs Elysees
فندق ممتاز وهادي وكن لا يوجد به روم سيرفس

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkofide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to know that you spent a nice time with us.
It's true that Christopher, our Concierge is a really nice person and he always make the maximum to help all our guests!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel could not have a better location. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Their restaurant recommendations were great. We upgraded to a room with a "sitting area" and a balcony view that I would advise. Otherwise the room might have been somewhat cramped. We stayed for 5 days at the end of October so the weather was somewhat rainy but there were fewer crowds. It was conveniently close to the Metro which we used a lot. I would stay there again, hopefully someday we will return to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to help you during your stay to discover all the good adresses in Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
514 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#56 of 1,809 in Paris
1,118 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#85 of 1,809 in Paris
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#320 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#72 of 1,809 in Paris
2,530 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#525 of 1,809 in Paris
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £125 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing